We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midland BW” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 E I 20 & Terrell St, Midland, TX 79701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Midland
san diego, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Midland BW”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Room was very nice, tv channels poor, staff not knowledgeable of restrurants in area nor did she have any brochures or knowldedge of what type of restrurants in area. TV info not provided in guest book. Good access from I 20 parking was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
2
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great & friendly staff, one of the nicest, cleanest and best looking rooms I have ever experience.. Nothing fancy but everything hits the spot just right. Breakfast unfortunately is the same as every other hotel nothing special, but the hotel staff and fact that the hotel is always clean more than makes up for it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you, Alex, for your kind review! I haven't forgotten about the creamer selection and hope to have that in place before your next visit. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deming, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

The room was amazing. 2 staff memebers were awesome. Linda the night clerk from 11 pm to 7 am was very rude and disrespectful. I asked for a crib for my baby and she said it's illegal for hotels to offer cribs. i stated that i worked for a best western in New Mexico and she then told me "to go back to New Mexico then!" this is unacceptable!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dedra,

Thank you for taking time to review Best Western Plus Midland Suites on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

The front desk clerk's behavior is unacceptable and we are taking steps to make sure this never happens again.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

The hotel is close to anything you might want or need. It has great rooms that are always clean and fully supplied. The staff is great. Robin and Marichu always make my stay a good one as they do with any of the guest if you watch them work. If your away from home its a very good stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, Mark! We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

This Hotel is very nice, clean and the staff is wonderful. Nothing great about the breakfast just your normal stuff and same almost everyday. Hotel is very over priced because of the area it is in, but still a very nice Hotel and great staff. The Pool and hot tub are outside which makes it hard to use during the Winter considering Midlands cold weather. Coffee could be better with a nicer selection of creamers. The rooms are very well kept and very clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Midland Suites on Trip Advisor, Alex. We appreciate your kind comments and I will be sure to pass them on to the rest of the staff. We do have a "typical" hotel breakfast and are looking for new items to make it better. Unfortunately, the oil boom in Midland has forced us to increase our prices to remain competitive with the other hotel chains. We try to keep ours priced "in the middle".
We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
converse, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Your rooms need to have some work done to them as well as the tv. My last stay the trim in the room was all coming off and the tv would only work every now and then. When the front desk was told about the problem nothing was done and they seemed not to care about the problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Andrew, I apologize. Thank you for bringing the items to my attention. We want our hotel to remain looking/functioning new as long as possible. The front desk should have addressed your needs immediately. Please let me know next time you're in town and I will make sure your stay is much better! Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

No hot water from shower-tub. Warm at best whether it's am or pm didn't matter. Breakfast is not kept hot and sign placed on dining area doorway to NOT take any food from area to your room is a bit rude and perhaps greedy from the owner which stays on the site.This hotel is definitely not the Best Western Plus that I have experienced at other locations where I have stayed at throughout Texas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Gerald,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I am so sorry that you found the water temperature to be inadequate. I wish you would have said something while you were here and I would have gladly checked on it as this has not been an issue for us before. Apologies too, for the coffee pot being empty. I'm sure it was as it was so cold last week. I will personally check it more often. Also, we have taken down the sign in our breakfast area. It was meant to be temporary and we neglected to remove it in a timely fashion.

Unfortunately, the oil boom in Midland has forced us to increase our prices to remain competitive with the other hotel chains. We try to keep ours priced "in the middle".

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites

Address: 601 E I 20 & Terrell St, Midland, TX 79701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Midland, TX and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.