We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced-Lack of amenities,breakfast not good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 E I 20 & Terrell St, Midland, TX 79701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Midland
Midland, United States
1 review
“Overpriced-Lack of amenities,breakfast not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

No hot water from shower-tub. Warm at best whether it's am or pm didn't matter. Breakfast is not kept hot and sign placed on dining area doorway to NOT take any food from area to your room is a bit rude and perhaps greedy from the owner which stays on the site.This hotel is definitely not the Best Western Plus that I have experienced at other locations where I have stayed at throughout Texas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Gerald,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I am so sorry that you found the water temperature to be inadequate. I wish you would have said something while you were here and I would have gladly checked on it as this has not been an issue for us before. Apologies too, for the coffee pot being empty. I'm sure it was as it was so cold last week. I will personally check it more often. Also, we have taken down the sign in our breakfast area. It was meant to be temporary and we neglected to remove it in a timely fashion.

Unfortunately, the oil boom in Midland has forced us to increase our prices to remain competitive with the other hotel chains. We try to keep ours priced "in the middle".

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
2
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Pleasantly polite!! I love staying at this hotel because the staff makes me feel so welcomed and right at home. I will only stay at this hotel because of this reason!!! I have tried other hotels in the area and they do not compare to the Best Western Plus in Midland on I-20.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, Rickie. We appreciate you and your choosing to stay with us at Best Western Plus Midland Suites. We know how hard it is to be away from loved ones so we try our best to make our guests feel "at home". We look forward to seeing you again soon. Happy Thanksgiving!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caldwell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My stay was excellent. The staff were very courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was the same as other chains, however, they did serve gravy at every breakfast meal. Will try to stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us Jessie! We love when our guests leave happy! We look forward to seeing you again soon and we promise to have gravy for breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very nice motel. Very up to date. Hotel staff extremley coureous and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellant. Motel is situated just off the interstate which made it extremeley easy to navigate around Midland. .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Best Western Plus Midland Suites on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the kind comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Probably one of the best Best Western ive ever stayed at. If it had in indoor pool it would be perfect. Breakfast is the same as every other hotel nothing special but the breakfast area is very clean and organized and it goes a long ways when it comes to a peace of mind. Your not allowed to take your breakfast into your room which is strange, never seen that before but the staff and facilities are great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Thank you, Alex, for reviewing Best Western Plus Midland Suites. We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Everything is great about this hotel. A little expensive, but I guess they get what the traffic will bear. The staff are great and friendly and helpful. I do wish they would slice the bacon thicker for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Michael, thank you for taking time to review Best Western Plus Midland Suites. We took your advice and now have thicker bacon! (Along with a few other new breakfast items) We appreciate you and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The rooms are very clean and the staff are all top notch. They have a new manager by the name of Robin and I don't think they could've found a better fit. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that I know.

Room Tip: North rooms are away from I-20 so they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin A, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Rickie, thank you for such a glowing review! We work hard to make sure our hotel is clean and our guests are happy! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites

Address: 601 E I 20 & Terrell St, Midland, TX 79701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this great Best Western hotel in Midland, TX and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value while traveling. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, free long distance access, toiletries, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Midland Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.