We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I paid 100 buck a night, this would have been great...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Midland TX

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Midland TX to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Midland TX
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5011 W Loop 250 N, Midland, TX 79707   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save with AAA
Ranked #11 of 35 hotels in Midland
Midland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If I paid 100 buck a night, this would have been great...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If I was paying a reasonable amount of money to stay at this hotel, I would have seen my visit as perfectly satisfactory. But instead, like all hotels in the area, the prices are super inflated. For 280 bucks a night (325 after tax) I expected a gold toilet seat and a bear skin rug. Instead I had extremely poor internet connection (got absolutely no work done at the hotel) and limited sleep as you could hear every move someone made above you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    32
    33
    5
    9
See reviews for
33
9
7
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Was a little off the freeway, but it was totally worth the extra 5 miles to get to! friendly staff, and very well kept! cute little fixins around the hotel. Free breakfast served early, and there is always a front desk staff available. parts of the hotel were under renovation, but I couldn't tell because it was kept up so well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The sign in the lobby says, "Please Pardon Us As We Are Renovating". That is an understatement. I stayed in room 201. The minute I exited the elevator and began walking on the trampolene-like floor of the hallway I knew I would be in trouble. When I arrived at my room the following issues made this room a nightmare: The bed had collapsed all the way to the floor. There was no support under it at all. The refrigerator in the room kept my soda at a brisk 85-degrees and there was no microwave at all. Like the hallway, the floors in the bedroom and bathroom were plyboard underlay and springy. The grout in between the bathroom tile had cracked away complately. The water from the shower immediately ran in between the cracked tiles and down to the room below I am sure. The sink in the bathroom had a water saver that was barely a trickle making shaving a time loss issue in the morning. The television never tells you what channel you are watching so if you are a channel surfer bring a note pad and pen to write down how many "clicks" on the remote control since you last saw a program worth watching. There are absolutely no restaurants anywhere near this hotel. I had to call a taxi to take me to a restaurant. The upside to this horrible experience was a wonderful young lady named Ruby who was on the desk that night. I called down and asked why there were no vending machines and she advised me to come to the desk. When I got there Ruby gave me a sack full of snacks and I was VERY grateful because I was VERY hungry! The room had included 2 small boxes of small blue pills but there was no language on the boxes to advise what they were. I guessed at bath salts because they were in the bathroom with the shampoo. I paid $300 for one night at this awful hotel. Hilton properties needs to pull their license and enroll them in Super-8 or Travel Lodge because this place is unclean, unsafe, and inhospitable.

Room Tip: PLEASE stay anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

.....hair on the sheets as soon as you pull the comforter down.

The hotel is in a fine location & the staff at check-in were extremely friendly.

It's been recently renovated, so everything is clean and modern, except for the sheets. As soon as I pulled the comforter down, there was a very long hair on the sheet, right in the middle. The sheets were also extremely wrinkled, so they have obviously been slept on and not changed. Thank GOODNESS I always take sheets with me, so hubby is getting them out right now.

I never do a hotel review right after we check-in (we just arrived after an 11 hour drive), so the last thing that I wanted to deal with is nasty sheets. At this point, it doesn't matter how great the breakfast may be in the morning. The nasty sheets have already killed it for me.

Hubby told the front desk and they offered to give us extra points (we're Hilton Honors members). No number of points can make up for this!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownfield
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is probably the best hotel in Midland, and the best priced. I will definitely stay there again. The hotel was in the perfect area close to everything in Midland. We booked into another hotel the day before and ended it not sleeping there because of how disgusting it was. When we first walked into this hotel we were more than pleased.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

An average to below average hotel that is Way over priced for what you get!!!! The remote for the TV didn't work in my room. The TV didn't work in my Brothers room. The only elevator quit working so we had to drag our bags down three flights of stairs. The way we found out the elevator was broken was a hand made sign taped to the elevator door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We made reservations at this hotel because it was next to a movie theater and within walking distance of several restaurants. It was more than we usually pay for a hotel and had fewer amenities, but all the hotels in Midland were high. Breakfast was great and had lots of choices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Midland TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Midland TX

Address: 5011 W Loop 250 N, Midland, TX 79707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 35 hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Midland TX 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest room amenities may vary by room type. For your comfort: accessible, air conditioning, easy-to-set alarm clock radio, non-smoking, TV-cable TV-Premium HBO,CNN,ESPN, work desk with adjustable lamp. For your convenience: bathroom amenities, coffee maker, full-size refrigerator in suites and mini in all others, hairdryer, hand-held shower in accessible rooms, wireless high speed internet. Access: wired and wireless internet access in guest room. Iron/Ironing Board, telephone - two lines - Voice Mail - with Dataport. For your confidence: Alarms - Audible Electronic Locks, Electronic Smoke Detector, Thumb Dead Bolt, Wide Angle Door Viewer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Midland TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Midland Tx Hotel Midland
Midland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Midland TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;