We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright, Typical Hampton but nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Midland TX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Midland TX to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Midland TX
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5011 W Loop 250 N, Midland, TX 79707   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Midland
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Alright, Typical Hampton but nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Typical Hampton hotel good for 1 night. My room was on the smaller side. The bathroom sink faucet leaked and the water shot out sideways which was annoying. The A/C unit was a little on the louder side than most. Staff was real friendly and location was close to restaurants. I guess it was just your average hotel, so I was surpirsed when I was rated #1 in Midland.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    41
    38
    7
    9
See reviews for
39
11
8
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

This is an above average Hampton. It's new, and the staff is well trained, curtious, welcoming. The room looked almost never used. Good internet connection. Will be back when I return to Midland.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

They allowed us to check in early. This was a great hotel. Breakfast was very good and the service was great. The pool was nice and inviting but it wasn't heated. The cool water of the pool deterred me from trying it out. The hot tub looked good but I wasn't intreeted. The room was good but it could have used a little more room. The floor was a little dirty but they all are. They had no problem coming in and vaccuming for us. Room was quiet and the 24 hour tea and coffee area was nice. Beds were nice and comfy. Cleaning staff was very good and courtious.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

from outside this hotel is impassive, a three storey castle stuck in the middle of a massive car park either side. From the inside its a different story, a warm welcome and a very comforable room with everything the weary woman could hope for - a bath, a microwave ,a jumbo sized bed and a lovely little armchair just the right size for watching tv.
there's a movie house next door plus a couple of places to eat however beyond that there's Target and being from Australia obviously I'd want to see how Target Australia compares with Target America ! Before walking over, Sheena on the front desk warned me about the expected wind that afternoon - boy was she right ! (For fellow aussies, the Target was interesting -- prices are comparable however the quality and colours are better for american shoppers :( !) This Target also had a freexer section so being too tired to go out I elected to have a frozen dinner.
The service here was fantastic. The front desk let me know about the hot breakfast and when Sheena heard I was going on the bus down to Marfa the next day she suggested I take one of the breakfast on the go bags for the trip which I did and it was just right for the bus journey.
There's a busines centre on the premises and at one point the internet broke down while I was using it. I went out and asked the young man on the front desk if he could have a go at fixing it and he very obligingly had a go but to no avail. As i could see he was busy checking people in (this was about 6pm) I said dont worry about it and i'll come down again about 7.30pm and see if s working then. At 7.26 pm he rang my room and said he had got on to Dell and they had sorted it out. Wow !
The breakfast was very good and the facillities were spotless. Someone here takes pride in their work.
So over all, a safe, secure hotel, friendly staff, a very comfortable bed and Target close to hand ! what more could you ask for ? :)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel in Midland. Although, the town itself is not that much fun, we did enjoy the easy access to restaurants that we like. The staff was perfectly wonderful and completely accomodating. The rooms were clean and welcomeing. The next time we visit west Texas, we would certainly stay again and we will recommend this Hampton to our friends and family. The pool was wonderful too.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2009

We stayed here to attend a school golf tournament. (Nueva Vista Golf Course). The Hampton is only 5 minutes away. It is also only 5 minutes from the sports complex. The room was nice with a microwave and and fridge. The bed was about as comfortable as you will find in a hotel. The continental breakfast was ok but nothing special. Everything was clean and well maintained. I would highly recommend if you are looking for a moderate priced hotel in the area. We paid $109.00. It is only a 15 minute drive to Odessa a well.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las cruces, nm
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2008

This was our best nights stay on a trip from NM to OK. Holly at the front desk was delightful, and helped us to our room with the pack-n-play for our 20 month old. The room was so spacious with a large kitchenette area. The bed was soooo comfy... we slept in and left a little later it was so nice - especially the linens (not something you usually find on a road trip!). The shower had extra massage jets.... fun! And don't forget the movies on demand with "currently in theatre" selections (great for new parents who rarely get out to the movies!). Breakfast was above average with eggs and bacon, bagels, fruit, yogurt, juice and coffee. We'll be back on our way home!

  • Liked — The beds!
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Midland TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Midland TX

Address: 5011 W Loop 250 N, Midland, TX 79707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Midland TX 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest room amenities may vary by room type. For your comfort: accessible, air conditioning, easy-to-set alarm clock radio, non-smoking, TV-cable TV-Premium HBO,CNN,ESPN, work desk with adjustable lamp. For your convenience: bathroom amenities, coffee maker, full-size refrigerator in suites and mini in all others, hairdryer, hand-held shower in accessible rooms, wireless high speed internet. Access: wired and wireless internet access in guest room. Iron/Ironing Board, telephone - two lines - Voice Mail - with Dataport. For your confidence: Alarms - Audible Electronic Locks, Electronic Smoke Detector, Thumb Dead Bolt, Wide Angle Door Viewer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Midland TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Midland Tx Hotel Midland
Midland Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Midland TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.