We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wc access not” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Del Sol

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Casa Del Sol
523 E Illinois Ave, Midland, TX 79701-4857
432-686-1118
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #81 of 243 Restaurants in Midland
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Artesia, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wc access not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Wheelchair accessible is most important for me and most all of the places I have been too are not, Texas is suppose to be up to date with this particular problem,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“My new favorite place in Midland!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I was looking on tripadvisor to see if there were any places in town I hadn't heard of. I ran across Casa Del Sol's review and it looked good. I'm so glad I found this place!!
It is a little hole in the wall joint just east of downtown. We went around 6pm and it was not too crowded (Friday night, too!) when most places in town are PACKED by now. The salsa is always my first impression, and it did not disappoint!! It was so fresh there were large chunks of tomato and jalapeno in there. I ate the bowl by myself. I had read a review about the Mexican stir fry so I decided to give it a try. I ordered the beef and chicken. It was so good! Everything tasted so fresh. My wife ordered beef enchiladas and really liked them too. It has a kid-friendly menu, too. Most of the Mexican restaurants in town do not.
We will be going here often!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unique Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Casa Del Sol has a unique selection of foods for our area. They are not the run of the mill Mexican resturant. I love the nachos and the skillet plates. Service is also usually good and quick.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

i thought i had this place hidden to myself and a few of my friends. we will come here when the other places are impossible to get into. but now, it is beginning to catch on and is quite busy and has trouble keeping the staff. the food is typical texmex but very tasty.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

The Baja fish and Tequila fish dishes are very good for a restaurant so far inland. We'll stop there again.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Del Sol also viewed

 

Been to Casa Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Del Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.