We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Marriott Midland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Marriott Midland to your Saves list
Residence Inn Marriott Midland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5509 Deauville Blvd, Midland, TX 79706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Midland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

With the boom in drilling in the area, this was an excellent value. We did see one dead bug but overall housekeeping is good. The breakfast was one of the best we've had. The only problem with this hotel is that it is next to a minor league baseball stadium. When the team won, they shot. off a massive amount of fireworks. We thought we were in the middle of a war zone and didn't know whether to duck & take cover or run outside. When we ascertained what was happening, we laughed but the show was so lengthy we ended up getting out of bed until it was over. The guest were not warned about this phenomenon. We would definitely stay here again although it is about 5 miles from the only mall in town.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LA-Gluttony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Had read some "negative" reviews citing that the oilfield boom had left the rooms worn and in need of some repairs..some even involved photos. That was not our experience at all. Our room was perfect. I can't even name one problem with it at all. Everything seemed updated and clean..wish other hotels were that lovely!

Hot breakfast every morning was also a delightful surprise. First day's breakfast was an omelet with sharp cheddar on top and gruyere inside, potatoes, link sausage. Plenty of other options for others such as "plain" scrambled eggs, oatmeal, etc. The second day was even better. The chef had prepared another fresh omelet with FRESH jalapeno (not the jarred stuff), ham, onions, tomatoes, different type of potatoes and sliced ham on the side. Not the same ol', same ol' every morning.

When we checked in Friday afternoon, the check in counter had bags of trail mix and fresh, moist chocolately brownies in a huge glass container. There was an Italian jar of cucumbered ice water on a credenza next to it. They also handed you two bottles of chilled bottle water as you walked away from check in. Sunday a.m. they had honeydew ice water in the Italian jar. (Sorry, wasn't there during the day Saturday to give you that flavor of the day). Staff at front desk, kitchen and housekeeping were all friendly and efficient.

When we got in our room, we found a calendar of events/food for the month. Children's events, museum trips and the really big surprise--it appears that they have fresh meals every evening Monday-Thursday nights. It appeared that the evening meal was "gratis". I told my husband, The Working Man, if his company ever considered sending him on a long term assignment, he needed to suggest Residence Inn for his stay.

I would have no hesitation in staying here again, nor recommending it to anyone. Obviously, any issues the hotel has had in the past have been handled by management.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, way beyond the elevator hall. Our only view was the courtyard but we w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FavoriteGramdma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Megan worked with my Visa account and myself for two days and resolved an issue we had with a smile on her face. Along with her excellent service, the food and other help at this hotel was phenomenal.

Room Tip: Single suite King was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The husband and I drove to Midland to visit the Commemorative Air Force Museum. We arrived around supper time, checked in, and were in our room very quickly. The room, located on the corner of the 4th floor, faced west and afforded a lovely sunset view. We chose a one bedroom room and greatly appreciated the extra room.
The room was clean and the linens were very comfortable. I was concerned about the noise from the arenas behind the hotel, but the room was extremely quiet and peaceful. I slept well both nights.
We enjoyed coffee from the breakfast buffet the first morning, but chose to eat the breakfast the second morning as well. There was a good supply of food and the coffee was great.
I received a AAA discount, so the room price was comparable to other similar hotels in Midland.
The staff was very friendly, especially the breakfast room staff.
The hotel is located in a great area for our needs. There is a great steak restaurant nearby, along with a lot of stores for whatever you might have forgotten or run out of. I will definately stay there again!

Room Tip: Corner one bedroom suites have neighbors on only one side, and it is adjacent to the living room. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainy-in-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Residence Inn is new. Large size apts,nice pool and free drinks on the evening. Dissapointed though with the sour attitude of the receptionnist who was on duty on Monday 30th April at 19.00 . She should have not given me such a poor verbal and body language because she could not find a guest 's name who was indeed in his room.

Staff at the breakfast could aslo make an effort to put a smile on their face.
Otherwise, the rest of the staff at the reception was very courteous.

Did not try their restaurant, food was smelling good though..

Room Tip: Choose one with a view on the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I travel quite a bit for work. If all the hotels that I stay at were like this, I certainly would enjoy being away from home more. Very friendly staff. One of the employees here named Miles, sets the gold standard for customer service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Macotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Our family of four stayed in a suite here one night on our way to New Mexico. We didn't do much at the hotel, but it was a pleasant stay. The room was very clean, and the free breakfast was quite yummy. They had a huge selection of food items and beverages, and the hash browns, eggs, and sausage were tastier than they are at most hotels.

My only complaint is that we had to stay in a room for handicapped people (I'm guessing this is what it was) because our reserved room was dirty when we arrived (and we arrived around 7:00 pm). I would have preferred to have a bathroom with an actual tub and not a shower stall/toilet all-in-one with a big drain in the floor. Therefore, we didn't bathe here. I'm assuming our room that we were supposed to get would have had a tub.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berryfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Midland hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Midland
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Midland
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott
0.3 mi away
Springhill Suites Midland
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Midland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Marriott Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Marriott Midland

Address: 5509 Deauville Blvd, Midland, TX 79706
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Marriott Midland 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Marriott Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Marriott Midland Hotel Midland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing