We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in this area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1505 Tradewind Blvd, Midland, TX 79707   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #15 of 35 hotels in Midland
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice stay in this area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very expensive but that's expected in the middle of energy boom. Nice new hotel and professional people. Few restaurants nearby and not too far from airport. Room is very clean and service is okay. Plenty of marriott around here but this seems like the best one.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    27
    8
    3
    10
See reviews for
9
8
6
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two weekend nights at this hotel after two harrowing nights at the Grand Texan. This is a standard issue Courtyard built within the past few years to meet Midland's boom. Nice, spacious rooms. Nice bedding and linens. Towels a little worn but not enough to complain.
Hotel has a small bar area that serves some surprisingly decent food.
Breakfast good with servers that try quite hard to please.
If I find myself in Midland again, I hope this place has availability!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Tx
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed on night at this hotel while in town for business and was pleased overall with the hotel. Staff was not extremely friendly but got me checked in after a short wait. The room was mostly clean with a few things missed (shower not cleaned entirely). I will stay here in the future if other hotels are unavailable but wont put it at the top of my list.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff were excellent, and frankly ALL the hotels in Midland are way over-priced for value, but that seems to be the market. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, the outdoor pool is rather small for a hotel of this size. I've never stayed at a Marriott "anything" and not had a good hotel, but the pricing on this hotel and the other Marriotts in Midland, well, it's too high. This is Midland, Texas for goodness sakes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have been coming to Midland now for 3 years in a row and we are always impressed by the Courtyard by Marriott in Midland, TX. The staff makes this hotel world-class and the amenities, food and luxurious accommodation really are high above standard.

We held an event here this weekend and it was flawless! The catering staff made our event just perfect! We will definitely be here again and would highly recommend this hotel for anyone trying to find a great hotel or place for an event.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed at this property on June 8th, on our way to Dallas. We arrived about 7:00 P.M. We waited in line to check in, only one staff person, a full hotel, a little league tournament, meaning lots of kids and extra bedding for the pull out sofa, a bus load of semi-professional indoor football players and others like us. This was a Friday night, no staff means no bar, no restaurant and little cleanup in the common area. We went out to the pool, temperatures were still in the 90's. No one was there and no wonder. The pool was not clean,covered with leaves, the water a green brown.
The room was o.k., it was near the elevator and quite noisy. The toilet seat in the bathroom was so loose that you had to be careful to not fall off.
The lone staff person did a great job trying to do the impossible. On more than one occasion she went to the linen closet to get extra bedding for the kids. Doing this, answering the phone, checking in incoming guests and handling the market place purchases kept her very busy. She always had a smile and rolled with the punches. I felt sorry for her.
Breakfast the next morning was disappointing, a buffet with overcooked eggs and greasy half fried bacon.
I was standing in line at the front desk to complain about our stay. The person in front of us was requesting a room change, his shower leaked all night long and flooded the bathroom. The desk person told him that she would change his room but couldn't guarantee that the shower in the new room wouldn't leak, she told him that all their showers needed work. After hearing this I figured that complaining wouldn't do anything. I turned and left vowing to never return.
The oil patch is booming, hotels are getting record rates and are booked to capacity, I guess they can get away with this type of treatment. I am amazed that Marriott hasn't done anything about this property. In the futureI will plan my trip to stop either before or after Midland

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

Overall, the hotel is well maintained and clean. The staff were pleasant. My complaints are with the rooms especially given the high cost for a Courtyard (over $250). I had a room near the elevators which resulted in constant noise throughout the late evening. The design of the hallway into the room causes noise to echo throughout the room. There was a large gap between the door and the floor which allowed hallway noise to easy enter.

The air conditioner and fan did not run constantly. When the unit did run, it was very loud, and then would abruptly cut off.

The bed was your basic Courtyard bed. However, this hotel uses the small square pillows instead of regular sized pillows. For some this may not be an issue. For me, it was extremely hard to get comfortable.

Based on the sleep quality and noise, I would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa

Address: 1505 Tradewind Blvd, Midland, TX 79707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Midland Odessa Hotel Midland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Midland Odessa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.