We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly Pricy, small portions, but very tasty.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosa's

Rosa's
4301 N Midland Dr, Midland, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 243 Restaurants in Midland
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
“Slightly Pricy, small portions, but very tasty.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Bigger portions would be nice. Other than that excellent. Relaxing atmosphere. Parking is good. Fast service.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very good food, served quickly at excellent prices. My family eats here regualrly and is always satisfied.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must stop place for quality food served quickly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Rosas's has been a West Texas fixture for over 20 years. This is the most consistent mini-chain that you'll ever find. Some people try to compare it to fast food Mexican but don't take those comparisons seriously. Try the beef fajitas with queso or get a dozen tortillas and a large queso to dip them in.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I visit Rosa's at least twice a week. I was concerned about the way the cooking is done.
I saw them bringing in the mesquite wood. (impressed) I also asked one of the ladies that was cleaning tables if the food was very greasy especially the hidden fat like in refried beans.
She said, "no they use very little fat and it is vegetable oil". I am impressed againg.
We can eat healthy when we ask questions. I do not eat the enchiladas, I can see the oil from the cheese. If you don't have a health problem yet, eat the green enchiladas they are awesome!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Fajitas Bar None!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

In and out fast and truly the best Fajitas anywhere!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rosa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosa's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.