We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great queso!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dona Anita's

Dona Anita's
305 W Florida, Midland, TX
(432) 683-6727
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 243 Restaurants in Midland
Price range: $5 - $10
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great queso!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a great place to eat. I enjoy the green chicken chile relleno! One of the few places to eat good Mexican food in Midland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Run of the mill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Another run of the mill Tex-Mex joints in Midland...not bad, just not as good as it could be. Pretty average tasting food and the tab on dinner has been getting more and more without a real increase in value.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best place in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Everything is great every time I have been there great service nice and friendly,clean, very good prices

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Supper with friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

great food and service. chips were crisp and salsa had a bite. prices were also good. not a fancy place, which is why it is probably so good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Didn't thrill me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I know one person who raves about this place... maybe I went on a bad day. The food was just OK - nothing special. Like I said, maybe it was just a bad day.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dona Anita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dona Anita's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.