We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Road noise!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 Faulkner Drive, Midland, TX 79705   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Midland
Silver Spring Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lots of Road noise!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Nice breakfast and friendly staff. but unable to sleep the 3 nights due to really loud cars revving engines all night long!

First night no other room but promise to change on night two. On night two, went to desk after long day of training and no available room away from highway. Same thing for night three. Disapointing for a Marriott gold member. No credit or compensation offered.

Restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: Request away from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed at the Fairfield in Midland, Texas while passing through town. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants, to include Outback, Chilis, Dennys and Abuelos Mexican. I would stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Those that travel in this area probably are aware there aren't a lot of great luxury places to stay. I've seen more than my share of rooms with carpet stained from shoes by the influx of oil rig workers that have stayed there.

So, if you need a decent priced place to stay, the Fairfield is a good one. The rooms are pretty standard fare for Fairfield. They've recently updated which is a very good thing as you can tell from the outside that the hotel has been here for a while. In fact, I would say that seeing the outside made me a little hesitant about going in.

The staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was average. Overall, good value and I'd probably stay here again but I might check my options first.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Online reviews of hotels in Midland are not favorable so we chose this one of the 2 that were not as negative. Arrived after 10 hours in the car w/ 3 kids, room was so clean and smelled so fresh! Beds were comfortable and everything was sparkling clean. Indoor pool was great as was the expanded breakfast. Staff was very helpful and even provided toothpaste and toothbrushes when we realized we had forgotten a bag!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

I have nothing neg to say about our stay, from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out we had a wonderful stay. The staff were very professional, after we checked it when went to our room the room smelled wonderful as we got further into the room we saw how clean the room actully was, we then got our swim suits on and headed for the pool, it was a very nice pool, they say their beds are comfortable and that is the truth not like any other hotel and they didnt skip on the pillows there was like 6 very fluffy pillows, the ac normally at any other hotel you turn he AC on and by midnight or little after you have to turn it off because it was way to cold not this one the AC was the perfect temp all night long. The contental breakfast was not like any other contental breakfast there were many different choices from french toast, waffles,toast,bagels,english muffin,3 different kinds of muffins, fruits,cereal, eggs, Jimmy Deans breakfast sandwitches, 4 different kinds of yogurt, 3 differnt kinds of juices, water, white/chocolate milk, and coffee and there may have been more to chose from that I may have forgotten. This is Truely a 5 star Hotel in my book, you wont regret staying here, I know I sure didnt, next time I travel and need a hotel Fairfiled Inn and Suites Marriot is where I will be staying and I will recommend to friends and family and anyone who is interested...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, MA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2009

We were on a road trip from Tucson to Dallas and stayed here after hours of driving. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the rooms were excellent and the beds were very comfortable and made for a good night's sleep. The service at the front desk and at housekeeping (we had forgotten a few things) was prompt and courteous. I cannot say enough about the extensive breakfast - the lady in charge made sure things were refilled promptly and that there were plenty of great choices. The pool was sparkling and the kids enjoyed it. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there if we pass through Midland again....

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Tx.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

This hotel is currently "under construction"... They should have shut it down and done the remodel... The workers started banging on everything at 9:30 on Sunday morning. If you leave the air conditioner running it will stink up the room. You could not see the tile in the bottom of the swimming pool... Yuck... The hot tub only had two jets that were working and you could not open the air inlet to get bubbles. The door to our room would not lock properly and several times when we came back the door would open if you pushed it with your foot. The room service had not ensured it was properly closed. They did change the sheets and pillow cases every day. The room service was very good.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland Hotel
Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland Hotel Midland
Fairfield Inn And Suites Midland
Fairfield Inn Midland
Fairfield Midland
Midland Fairfield Inn
Midland Fairfield
Address: 2300 Faulkner Drive, Midland, TX 79705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated! Experience our new look at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland! Guest rooms offer luxurious bedding, microwaves and refrigerators. Executive King Suites boast ample work space, comfy seating, flat panel TV's and IHome Docking Stations. Relax in the spa or pool. Stay in shape with the fitness center and stay connected with complimentary in-room internet. Convenient to Loop 250, Midland Mall, Midland College, George W. Bush Childhood Home, Midland Memorial Hospital, and Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.