We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My one night stay in Midland, Texas” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Midland

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Midland to your Saves list
Super 8 Midland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Midland
3828 West Wall St, Midland, TX 79703   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 35 hotels in Midland
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    17
    11
    14
See reviews for
10
3
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
WEATHERFORD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We got into town late that night and the oil show was going on so all the hotels decided to raise prices up to $350 to $450 per night. We paid $129 for a king bed plus an additional $10 for a roll away that was old and broken down and we had to carry down the stairs ourselves because the lady couldn't carry it. Coffee was cold next morning when we tried it, so we opted to go somewhere else for breakfast. Better than sleeping in the truck or driving several hours to find another room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This place was horrible. i would never recommend this place to anyone. The sheets were dirty, the bed was three matresses stacked on the floor, My boyfriend had to tack the curtains up so no one could look in, there was no microwave which i called before and they said there would be one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Our original plans were to be in Pecos thus Midland was not in the plans. But we were behind schedule and tired so we stopped in Midland---BIG MISTAKE! Overall the hotels in this trashy looking town were nasty and WAY OVERPRICED. We stopped/called numerous hotels and only a few took pets. Of those only the Super 8 had rooms next to each other to keep the family together. The Clarion (Grand Texan) we stopped at I couldn't get the receiptionist to break up the phone conversation with her boyfriend to answer if she had rooms adjacent too each other. After hitting their bathroom, I realized I didn't want to stay there anyway--filthy. None of the hotels we checked with offered a military discount. Some hotels are willing to wave the pet policy for transferring military but not here. As for the Super 8, not worth what I payed for but then again, none of them looked worth anywhere near what they're charging. The hotel overall is run down with thread bare carpets and in dire need of a refurbishment. The pool is more chlorine than water. I have grave concerns I might be getting bed bugs from this place but I had to put the family up somewhere so we didn't fall asleep driving. Overall, by-pass Midland. I won't be staying here again unless a former President invites me to stay at the ranch. Texans might be friendly around these parts but I'm very dissappointed in this town. I expected a lot better.

Room Tip: Keep going to a different town especially if you have pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Was concerned after seeing what was available in the area and other reviews. This place was clean and the folks friendly. Seemed pricey for what we got, but the other places in the area were the same and not nearly as well represented. The smoking areas were right next to the non smoking ones, so the smell got intense at times. Lots of live-in workers that got a bit rambuncious at times, but over all, woould stay there again if was in the area. No bed bugs and reasonalby clean!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Midland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Midland

Address: 3828 West Wall St, Midland, TX 79703
Location: United States > Texas > Midland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 hotels in Midland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Midland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Midland Hotel Midland
Super Eight Midland
Midland Super Eight
Midland Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Midland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;