We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and a bit staid” 2 of 5 stars
Review of El Molino Blanco

El Molino Blanco
Avenida Austria 5, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
0034 922 796 282
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $47 - $68
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: MOLINO BLANCO is open from 13:00 to 23:30 every day and offers live music every night from 20:00 till late!!! Discounts of 20% are given when dining with us from 13:00 till 17:00 and a 15% discount is given from 17:00 till 19:00 on the condition that the table is vacated before the given end time. A 10% Discount is also available to permanent residents of Tenerife during the evening providing a valid residency card is shown ON ARRIVAL. These discounts are exclusive and may not be combined with any other offers, promotions or gratuities.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Overpriced and a bit staid”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We went to this restaurant as it was recommended to us by our hotel, and although it looked quite quirky with it's windmill frontage, that was about the best part of the meal. The interior of the restaurant was quite staid and the choice of food was pretty limited. We also didnt really enjoy our meal, as it lacked seasoning, and given the prices, which were high in comparison to neighbouring places, it was a somewhat disappointing experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    237
    110
    40
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Laugh!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Receptionist at our hotel recommended the El Molino Blanco when we were a bit stuck on where to go for food and we were glad he did as we had a great time. Our waiter was great, funny and very attentative and had sound knowledge of the menu and wines. All courses were great and the scotch after the meal was great too. A tad pricey but it wasn't about the money it was about the experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Good food and the staff are very attentitive.Singer gives flowes to the ladies who have booked. gets very busy so booking is reccommended.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous night, great food and wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Friendly serving staff, great music and food was amazing. We chose the flambe bananas and these were cooked at the table, by our waitress.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This excellent restaurant did not disappoint.. Reviews were spot on, we had a fabulous evening.
Food was wonderful, and music live entertainment a real treat.
A must for special occasion, but not cheap, but well worth it ! Will definitely go back again.
Best to book table in advance, and request inside if you wish to dance, or really enjoy the evening entertainment etc., Outside beautiful, for lunch/day time perhaps.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Molino Blanco also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to El Molino Blanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Molino Blanco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.