We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly complex.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tenerife Royal Gardens

Save Saved
You added Tenerife Royal Gardens to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tenerife Royal Gardens
Calle Luis de Losada, 7, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly complex.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed in TRG in June this year. The apartment A010 was amazing every modern conscience and a jacuzzi bath too :) We booked with holidaylettings.co.uk

The complex was nice but a bit tired looking, it was very quiet I would of liked a bit more atmosphere at the pool if I'm honest. everybody put out towels on beds at 10 am there was always enough beds and everyone kinda had there own unofficial space at the pool. There is free wifi available around the pool.

All the guests were very friendly and the kiddies pool was great too. The location is good, few mins walk to the supermarket, beach, town.

To be honest I prob wouldn't return again but only as I had a 3 year old with me and TRG was a bit to quiet for us it kinda catered more for people aged 50 upwards.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    36
    12
    12
    6
See reviews for
44
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East yorkshire
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed in May 2012 in B19 what beautifull apartment very modern with washing machine in bathroom, power shower ,I used to own a week at these apartment the price i pay was very good only 350 euro I know we didn't have a cleaner but so what, you have to buy toilet roll not a hard ship ,we had sunbeds on a lovely big veranda with table and chairs ,there are far worse places in the resort and i have stay in them .there was plenty of places to eat near by and english bars so you could get a mug of coffee ,would use these apartment again

Room Tip: B19 gets sun all day very good for people watching
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed in a room on the ground floor for 2 weeks in March/April. We paid 450 euros per week for this room, add that together with the flight cost and this was not a cheap holiday. In the 2 weeks we were there we got 1 toilet roll,1 change of bedding 2 clean towels and no cleaner at all. I had to clean the apartment everyday and my husband used to brush the veranda and take the rubbish out. This was not my idea of a holiday. Also there is only one way in and one way out of the apartment and that is through the veranda doors.If there was a fire in the living area or the kitchen when you were in the bedroom you wouldnt be able to get out as the bedroom windows have bars on them. I feel that these apartments do not deserve all the good reviews on this site. Also there was to many cockroaches and yes i do expect to see them in Tenerife but not in the apartment on a regular basis.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

If your looking for somewhere to stay that is comfortable, in an excellent location this is the place. I found this apartment by chance when i was reading about the TRG here on Trip Advisor. I booked the apartment through Luca (www.tenerife-royal-gardens.eu/).The site gives you a few additional options such a airport pick up with I choose to do for an additional cost, which i would recommend. We were picked up by Luca and a really friendly lady, unfortunately I forget her name. When we got to the apartment they went through all what was available for us and also explained if we had any questions during our stay that there was no problem in contacting them. I was delighted to have found this accommodation. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean, furnished to a real high standard, had everything you would need from clean towels, hair dryer, iron and plenty cutlery etc. We had a 46" inch Tv with loads of Channels not only was there british channels such as BBC and Channel 4 but there was plenty other international channels available. The balcony was really spacious and had table and chairs and 2 sun loungers.We got the sun from our balcony at about noon and lasted all day which was so convenient as we were quiet busy on our holidays with excursions , so it was lovely to come back to the apartment and lie out for an hour with out walking all the way to the pool. The balcony is facing the road( is a quiet road) which i thought would be a problem but wasn't , we had plenty of privacy and also it was very quiet during the day and night.
The complex itself has free wifi, also has a security man on duty 24/7. We never used the pool area but had a quick look one day. There was a games area by the pool and also an area to do laundry. There seemed to be plenty sun loungers. the reception area it self was kept spotless all the time. Every day there were cleaners in the complex. The beach is only a minute walk from the main entrance. To the left Las Vista beach and to the right las americas beach. The safari centre and oasis centre is only a 2 minute walk up to the top of the road. Onto the complex there is Mcguissness Irish bar which always had live entertainment and downstairs there is a supermarket.
To eat out was very reasonable if you choose to go to the restaurants along the promenade by the beach , the shopping centres along the main strip were more expensive to dine in.
I would highly recommend room D008. Excellent value for money and really good customer service.
The location is excellent, we couldnt be in a better location.
We will be back :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Yorkshire
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We stayed at the RTG during Feb 2012 in apartment c319. It is in an excellent position, views over the pool and out to sea we're perfect....but there are a number of safety issues with the upstairs of the apartment, there isn't adequate room at the top of the stairs between the bathroom door and the open plan bedroom, we had to place a case at the top of the stairs to stop ourselves falling down the stairs when going to the loo in the middle of the night. There are no longers on the apartments balcony only chairs, so we had to lounge around the pool side, sun loungers were a little worse for wear, the better ones having being bagged as soon as they were unlocked, another problem was that there are no sun shades or umbrellas available, so it was a bit of a nightmare for me being fair skinned. The apartment was booked through Lynda, who was great at organising the booking/keys we only wish we had been told before booking the apartment that it had been put on the market for sale!!!! Three days into our holiday we were visited, without notice, by the estate agent who wanted access to show potential buyers around!! Needless to say he was politely refused entry, he took it well but his customers were more than slightly miffed. Location can't be faulted, but we have decided to try somewhere else in Las Americas when we return again in April. Please email me if you should need more information.

Room Tip: Ask if their apartment is up for sale, as there are quite a few apartments at the RTG placed with lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Top Contributor
504 reviews 504 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed at Tenerife Royal Gardens (TRG) during February 2012 in Apartment C03 rented through Lynda of Tenerife Royal who are located in CC Vistasur nearby.
TRG has a lot of fans as can be seen by the many positive reviews here. However in my opinion if you open your eyes a little there a number of things that are not as good as they should be.
I will Just mention a couple of those things.

Not having enough clean sun loungers available around the pool is extraordinary and some people would find it shocking During our stay there were a small number of new blue loungers most of the other blue loungers were broken and the white loungers were dirty and were not cleaned during all of our stay. This of course led to a scramble at 10.00 when the loungers were unlocked. Even all the broken loungers were locked up each night in an attempt perhaps to hide the true situation. Also strangely there were no sun parasols!
It is a shame that TRG is being neglected in this way. Finally despite Lynda doing her best to rectify some of the faults of C03 we can not reccomend this particular apartment.

Room Tip: I can not reccomend apartment C03
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I stayed at the RTG for 6 days from the 31st Jan, was in apartment CO 4, it was a little dated but ok value for the money we payed. Pool was very cold which was a shame as my daughter couldn't go in. The apartments are in a great location for restaurants, shops and Los Cris. My main reason for posting is to warn you about a restaurant in the RTG complex called 'LITTLE ITALY'. I went there with my family last week and the waiter stole my husbands iphone 4s, he took a photo and then set it on the table, the waiter then lifted it with the plates or a napkin. We know this was the case because he realised it was gone within two minutes of leaving the restaurant, we didn't go anywhere else, our apartment was located only 30 seconds from where we ate and we didn't come into contact with anyone else other than two waiters. Of course they denied having taken it but what else would they do!! So PLEASE don't make the same mistake we did....they seemed soooooo friendly just shows you how easy it is to be scammed.

Room Tip: Don't go to LITTLE ITALY RESTAURANT!!!!! Phone stolen by staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tenerife Royal Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenerife Royal Gardens

Address: Calle Luis de Losada, 7, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Specialty lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tenerife Royal Gardens - An ideal vacational resort in one of the best locations of South Tenerife. Set by the beach in between Los Cristianos and Playa de Las Américas with attractive landscaping surrounding a splendid swimming pool and sunbathing area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Tenerife Royal Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenerife Royal Gardens Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Royal Gardens Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tenerife Royal Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.