We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colon II Apartments

Save Saved
You added Colon II Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Colon II Apartments
38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Bridport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed in Colon II for 2 weeks and we were very pleased with our choice of accommodation. The apartments have everything you need, are very clean and the receptionists are very helpful. We booked a couple of excursions through the reception as they were offering the best deal we could find in the area. The reception also hired a couple of bikes for us which were delivered within one hour and we could just leave it at the reception to be picked up without any hassle. The sunbeds by the pool were very comfortable and the pool was one of the best we could see in the area. The only disappointing thing was that the TV had to be paid for separately. As it happened we didn't miss watching TV but it should be included in the price. We would definitely stay there again.
I would highly recommend eating in an Italian restaurant nearby the apartments called Sugar & Spices. As for an entertainment the Vivo Decades shows are good fun and the food is delicious. It's also a very good value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, room 304 with the views at the see, the pool and the mountains. With t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    107
    35
    7
    2
See reviews for
80
184
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shropshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed in a studio for a week, got everything you need. Very clean and quiet for the most part. Only 'issue' is the sunbed reservation, we went out and swam early most mornings but lots of people put towels out and then didn't use the beds until past midday, just got to play the game and get out early.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed as a group of 5 girls ages between 23-29 in 2 bed apt on top floor
-Immaculate-maids and cleaners do excellent job
-room was fairly big with good kitchen and really big balcony.
-beds weren't the most comfy but were ok (sofa bed was not comfy at all-maybe ok for children but not great for adults)
-Great location right in the centre and very close to beach, but still very quiet
-Mamma Rosa's restaurant at the hotel was the best meal we had on our holiday! Really nice food and excellent service
-free wifi in hotel reception /cafe area
-every day except for 1 we got a space by the pool (one day every sunbed and umbrella had already been "reserved" with towels by 9am so we had no-where to sit. Hotel rules said that sunbeds cannot be reserved, but when we spoke to them on this day they basically said -speak to the rep there's nothing we can do.)
-overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The Colon11 apts were first class in cleanliness and location. We were very happy with our 2 bed apt and the maid service. we will definitely go back to Colon11 as we had a fab holiday.The only thing that lets colon11 down is having to pay for the television. A meter system would be a better idea as travellers could use it as they wished.

Room Tip: The 2 bed apts have a massive balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

What can be said about this complex. Stayed in these apartments with family of mixed ages. Very close to all ameneties altough it very close to the veronicas you can hardly hear the noise of the clubs on the main strip. The hotel staff were lovely couldnt do enough for you,and the apartments were kept to a high standed of cleanliness. We had a pool view apartments and there sure wasnt a problem getting a good spot around the pool at anytime of the day.Overall would reccommend these apartments to anyone of all age groups.

Room Tip: Corner apartments which we had seemed to be bigger and got the sun most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

What more can I say. Fantastic holiday. Thankyou so much to all the staff at Colon 11. Especially our very special Lady Alina who works so hard at the pool bar every single day. We love you darling and will remain friends forever. This Complex is the place to stay in Tenerife. Its so very clean and friendly. THis is our second time back to the colon11.Our apartment was amazing two rooms which consisted of kitchen/dining room and a bedroom. Everything you would need in kitchen from kettle toaster plates knives forks spoons cooking utensils saucepans plates microwave you name it and it was there. Maid service everyday. Clean bedding and clean towels everyday. Not to far From Veronicas if you like partying but not noisy at all. Plenty of bars and restuarants for eveyones taste. Some bars charge 1 euro for one pint of San Miguel. I could go on and on about this beautiful place. And am seriously thinking of living over here its that good. Please stay at this complex you wont be disappointed. Thankyou once again to all the staff for making our holiday so very special . With much love Debbie and Andy xxxxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Just came back from staying at colon 11. Lovely clean hotel, in excellent location, pool was nice and clean, lovely cafe at front of hotel got to try all lovely flavoured ice creams, would recommend this hotel,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colon II Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colon II Apartments

Address: 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 Specialty lodging in Playa de las Americas
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Colon II Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colon Ii Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Colon II Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colon II Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.