We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Floritas Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Las Floritas Apartments to your Saves list
Las Floritas Apartments
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Arquitecto Gomez | Cuesta 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had an amazing time. Perfect base for a great holiday! Ignore the bad reviews!
We had a one bedroom apartment above reception and the Whiskey Jar. Very little noise, not enough to moan about. The room was clean and spacious. Cleaners came 5 days out of 7 with fresh towels. Didn't see one cockroach! Balcony overlooked the lazy river pool and had the sun all afternoon. Perfect to relax on with a beer. Very close to bars and restaurants and a 5 minute walk to Veronica's. I can imagine these apartments are very popular in the summer months.
I can't recommend Las Floritas enough, both for location and value for money.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    119
    89
    46
    55
See reviews for
104
123
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have just returned from floritas and enjoyed it much more than we expected.It is very well located near to all the amenities and the beach.The apartment was cleaned often and towels changed regularly.We had a couple of problems which were attended to promptly.We were near to the bar next door,but was not a problem for us,as we were nearly always out enjoying ourselves,not for someone who wants peace and quiet.No kettle in kitchen but took our own anyway,also no micro wave but we eat out daily anyway.The steps by us needed a good clean down,and the cover on the settee needed a good clean.Could do with new furniture at some time as was all scratched with peoples names and nail varnish smeared on table.We would stay there again seems very popular.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment that gets the sun in the morning also if don't like noise away from bar nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

These apartments are on the edge of Las Americas opposite the Golf Course, 10 minute walk from the centre.
The entrance is small and on the main road but once inside you wouldn't know about it. Nicely set out with a lazy river/pool all the way round where you cross little bridges to get to some apartments.
We had a one bedroom that was very well sized with all facilities needed to self cater for a week.
There is a small pool bar with snacks that looked nice but didn't need it as our room was right next to us. There is a shop just outside the reception too.
There's not much room in parts around the pool and could imagine it would get quite crowded if full and they didn't charge a euro for having a sun bed each day!
There's a pub and places to eat right outside and just round the corner a whole street of restaurants and bars leading to the beach.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Second time we have stayed at Las Floritas feb 2013 and feb 2014, good location, apartment clean and tidy, regular cleaning and towel change, our apartment had the sun all day, one bedroom, lounge/kitchen with cooker hob fridge freezer, shower was cool, reported it and fixed that day otherwise no problem, no cockroaches seen in apartment or pool area, went in Whisky Jar, staff all friendly, no hassle from adult club when walking past as a couple, will stay there again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Ignore all the bad reviews glad we did! stayed at Floritas in feb for a week, apartment was big,lovely bathroom and kitchen area full size fridge freezer and oven/hob. clean and modern decor. cleaned on a regular basis with fresh towels. Only down side for us was our apartment didnt get the sun any time throught the day, wouldnt be a problem in the summer but feb it was a bit chilly at night and had to use the spare blankets. also rather than sunbathe on the balcony we went to the beach every day. The bars and adult club on the front were not a problem at all and never heard any loud noise . For a self catering holiday these apartments were ideal.

Room Tip: choose rooms 17 onwards they will get the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denny
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Very little to say about the place.
Was clean and tidy. Decor could certainly do with a spruce up.
Got a 1 bedroom flat in the middle and was quite happy with this.
Oven, Hob, Toaster and Fridge freezer - with enough pots etc to allow you to do what you want.
Didnt hang about the pool all day as no one else did (presumably down to the 1E charge for the beds) - we made our way down to another hotel which we had stayed at on a previous trip to the area. The hotel will be losing revenue at the bar due to their sunbed hiring policy.
Ran into 3 cockroaches all week in the apartment - not too bad.
Had to have bath/shower before 8pm else no hot water left. Not good.
Only other thing of note to mention is that overlooking our room a group of very loud, drunk guys moved in half way through the week and caused havok for a night from about 4am till 11am. Although they guys could be heard all over the compound, it took one of the neighbours to make a formal complaint to reception before anything was done about it. Police called apparently. Dont know the outcome but there was no more noise.

Was annoying running the "brothel" gauntlet every night with two brothels just outside the dont door to the right.

Also there were several black prostitutes loitering in the two adjacent streets most nights. Despite getting told where to go every night, one got bold and tried to arouse me by rubbing her hand up and down my willy - all the time trying to dip her other hand into my pocket. Unlucky for her that I had only had one beer that evening -

Also - warning for others.
There were 4 guys hovering about on the bridge just up from Veronicas trying to get guys to go into their strip club. Cant remember the name of it (USA themed though). Whilst I ignored them, they tackled my mate rubbing him up and down telling him they would give him nice girls... 5 mins later he noticed that his pocket had been picked - thankfully they got nothing nothing of value however - only a tube of cream. Speaking to the locals apparently they are Albanians and are part of organised crime over there. Probably for the best my mate didnt catch them at the time as it would have gotten ugly and by all accounts at least some of the guys would have been packing blades.
Be warned.

Room Tip: Dont get a Two bed room - these are over the front facing the main road and right above the bars and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Have been here for a week and have three more weeks to go. Loving it. Clean apartment. Full size oven and fridge freezer which you rarely get in apartments. Towels have been changed three times and it has been quiet every night so far. Only down was not being allowed to change to an apartment which gets sun all day - block 2 seems to get the best sun. However, just so pleased that the apartment is so clean and yet to see a cockroach as was worried after reading previous reviews. Shouldn't have to pay for sunbeds so have bought cheap airbeds.
All in all, it's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for block 2 - I did but didn't get it ! Worth a try though .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Floritas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Floritas Apartments

Address: Calle Arquitecto Gomez | Cuesta 16, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Floritas Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Las Floritas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Floritas Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Las Floritas Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Floritas Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.