We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marylanza Suites & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marylanza Suites & Spa to your Saves list
Marylanza Suites & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Los Arenales 20 | Los Cristianos, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersGold level
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Marylanza between 3rd and 10th January. We found the hotel to have a great location with an easy walk to beaches, very good staff, great food and very clean. We could not fault the hotel. We also used the Spa at a cost of 15 euro a person for max of 2 hours which was very good. Evening entertainment was limited but when on was good fun with good singers. Will stay there again congratulations Marylanza for making my birthday 5 star

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    513
    209
    61
    30
See reviews for
664
620
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My wife and i stayed here for one week during November 2013.
The apartment was excellent,well equipped and very clean.
The restaurant food and staff were excellent as were all the rest of the staff.
I would recommend this hotel to any body and 5 Stars does not do it justice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Stay here for one week over Christmas 2013 with my husband and 2 kids (14&8) we arrived late but staff at the reception were very nice when we got to our room there was four plates of food for us to have and 2 bottles of wine we thought that was a lovely thing for them to do the only thing about that was me and the kids don't like fish.The room was very clean and lovely (the only thing was the mattresses were very hard even the kids said there bed's were very hard. the food was great lots to choose from and all the staff were very polite and helpful .Great hotel just what we need to end a very hard year thanks

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This hotel is fantastic.The staff especially the manager Fernando is always happy to help with any requests to make the holiday special.We visited for our 4th time in December and each time it seems to get better.We have 2 children and they really enjoy it, the entertainer Dana has so much patience and makes sure that they enjoy the mini disco which they loved every evening.The food is very good with a vast choice and lots of healthy options.The rooms are spacious and well maintained/cleaned.We have already booked for this year!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic Christmas and new year at Marylanza. It was our second time and we were absolutely over the moon. Excellent room overlooking the pool area. Food was excellent, restaurant staff and bar staff were lovely and some recognised us from last year and of course Dana, whom my daughter loves.we will be definitely booking for next Christmas. The only problem I had, was having to come home. Love you all at Marylanza xxxx

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Me and my boyfriend visited the MARYLANZA last June for a week.
First holiday away together and it was fantastic, the hotel was clean spacious modern, and upon arrival we had been informed we had been upgraded whether this had something to do with Thomson for selecting anniversary, we recieved a bottle of champagne on ice in the room after been given fresh orange whilst waiting to check in. First impressions were great, we had a little trouble with ants but I believe this is normal for tenerife?
Sunbeds had to be reserved in the morning on the way to breakfast but you could always find one midday. Food was lovely, standard variety and even for fussy eaters they always had steak and chips which was yum! only disadvantage is if you missed breakfast you would have to wait two hours before you could eat again at the snack bar and after dinner had finished there was no snack bar. The spa facilities were fantastic, a little pricey but worth it we both booked in for a massage which was great, I suggest you leave this till the last day so once youve checked out you can have a shower and get clean in the good facilities although they do have shower facilities. Entertainment was standard better for young children than adults, the bingo prizes were discounts and free spa access which is good considering it was free to play bingo! The safe is deffo worth hiring, I did lose a ring whilst i was away and I couldnt tell you if it was lost in the room or taken, it just happened to be the only day I didnt put it in the safe and we had checked the room over 3 times to check nothing was left behind. Overall couldnt fault the hotel, well deserving of there 4 stars! Its about a 10 minute walk to the beach front either way into los cristianos or las americas, plenty of shops and bars down there.
Tenerife itself, there is loads to do however its very pricey especially the excursions!
The waterpark is a must!! Fantastic day out, best waterpark ive ever been to!
Would deffo recommend Teidi by night, expensive at 70 euros each however worth every penny! after being picked up the coach takes you up the mountain stopping off at points where they give you drinks and can admire the views, you then get taken to a restaurant.. food was standard wasnt special but was a lovely atmosphere. You get taken up further where you can see the peak of the volcanoes, and the best view of all is the neighbor islands which you can see whilst your glass is being re filled with champagne there was 2 proposals, you wont find better scenery than that! After this you get to the top where you get another beverage at a hotel by the log fire then get taken outside to stargaze with specialists.. one night il never forget!

Fantastic holiday! Well recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We never received a welcome drink and the young girl at reception should have made us feel more welcome. Staff where fantastic OMG I haver never had better service when it came to the restaurant. Most of the bar staff where great until the staff closed the bar and turned the lights off at mid - night. SHOCKING.AS an all inclusive couple we where shocked to have to pay for water in a bottle. It was free in a water dispenser until mid-night then they put it behind the bar. We also had to pay for many drinks only a choice of 1 vodka 1 gin 1 whisky 4 liqueurs and 1 draft beer and so on. I would not call that all inclusive. On New years eve we where told after mid-night we would have to pay for all drinks regardless if you where all inclusive or not even for all the local drinks. When I asked why I was told this was agreed by Thomson and the hotel. The nightly entertainment was poor and would only rate it as a 2. If you have children its a great place for family's lots of kids around. Sadly I will not return nor would I recommend to couples only. Sad to say this as I loved the staff and the hotel was very clean.

Room Tip: pool side is great if you like screaming kids all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarylanzaSuites, Director General at Marylanza Suites & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Our all-inclusive includes food (the three meals plus snacks) and a choice of drinks (from soft drinks to spirits, from water to wine) until midnight as per each bar’s and/or restaurant’s schedule. No matter if New Year’s Eve or Eve’s new year, our all-inclusive will finish at midnight. Once the all-inclusive is over then nothing should be expected to be included.

Water Is obviously included in our all-inclusive program, but within our environmental consciousness we are committed to reducing plastic waste whenever and wherever possible, we are therefore not including plastic bottled water (it is available at a reduced price for our all-inclusive guests, though). The quality of water does not depend on the size of the bottle, and dispensers are definitely friendlier to the environment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marylanza Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marylanza Suites & Spa

Address: Los Arenales 20 | Los Cristianos, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#9 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marylanza Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Marylanza Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marylanza Suites And Spa
Marylanza Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Marylanza Resort
Marylanza Hotel Tenerife
Marylanza Tenerife
Marylanza Golf Resort Tenerife
Marylanza Suites & Spa Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marylanza Suites & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.