We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice family choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Compostela Beach Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Compostela Beach Apartments to your Saves list
Compostela Beach Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Noelia Alfonso, 10 | Las Vistas Beach, next to the Mare Nostrum Resort, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A nice family choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here with two adults and two children (2 and 6) at christmas 2012.

some stairs in the hotel so not for those who have a problem with that.

The apartments are normal standard but nice and bright, the cleaning was very good.

we had all incl. and that is nice , but not nessesary, food and quality was good, but barservice was extremely slow.

The hotel is situated in the middle of everything and are close to the beach (allso have a nice heated swimmingpool.) you have walking distance to everything.

Remember to book a apartment with balcony towards the pool, the outside apartments can be a bit noisy with bars and restaurants everywhere.

transfer time from TFS is about 20 min.

we had a two bedroom apartment.

Good and reasonable choice

Room Tip: rooms towards the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    127
    91
    42
    35
See reviews for
185
88
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stay in a private apartment 2 bedroom it was clean and the place was clean around the pool and will stay here again lovely holiday over chirstmas and new year the compostela beach is right in the middle

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at a private apartment in this hotel it had everything we needed. It was a two bedroom well decorated & very clean & had everything u needed in the apartment. we traveled as a family of 4 adults & 2 children. it's was spotless a round the pools. close 2 the beach. the bars were right under us but it was ok not a lot of noise. If you want great food at great prices try surfers bar the staff are great nothing was to much trouble for them. Would go back tomorrow if i could.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We ended up staying at the Compostela Beach hotel after the hotel we originally booked was closed at short notice. We had some worries after reading some of the more negative reviews but on arrival were pleasantly surprised by our apartment. It was spacious,- for 3 star accommodation - a one bedroom apartment with all the amenities needed for self catering. The apartment was cleaned thoroughly by a friendly maid and the bed linen and towels changed regularly. The pool area was pleasant with plenty of space where you could have some privacy away from the pool hubbub, but there was also entertainment for children and adults based around the pool.
The best part of staying at this hotel is the great location. It faces the beach on one side and the main entrance is opposite the Safari centre with loads of shops, restaurants, bars etc. It is also very close to Los Christianos for more (but different) beaches, shops and bars. I would specially recommend the Claddagh Irish bar for live music and a really good evening out.
The one drawback is that the hotel has no air conditioning, although I believe fans can be hired from reception. This is definitely not welcome during the summer months for those who might have trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Even that the hotel is worn out in some areas it was very clean and had a high service level. Great morning buffet only lacking real fruit juice and less dried out bread. The pool area was nice and kids friendly, but you had to be fast to get a sunbed, before everyone was reserved. We really enjoyed the beach nearby and all the amazing restaurants, where you'll find anything you can wish for.

We went as a part of Wing/Spies travel (scandinavia) so there was a lot of great activities and entertainment for kids.

Room Tip: I think if you want some peaceful nights you should consider booking a room with taresse out to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Wife & I stayed 2 weeks in Sept/Oct in a private 1 bed apartment in Compostella Beach, so can only comment on the complex. We were pleased with the general upkeep & cleanliness of all the public areas.The pool in particular was very well maintained, though the lifegards did not enforce pool rules - inflatables/diving etc. We were in block 5 facing pool, no noise problems at night, no cockroaches or ants. Always - any time of day, plenty of sunbeds & brollies available around pool.
The reception staff were friendly & helpful, directed us to a meracodona used by the locals, thus much cheaper than any shop near or around Comp Beach.
'Pepies Bodega' in the complex was handy, reasonable priced snacks and drinks, a nice place to rest in the shade.
Out front door & across the road, shopping centers Oasis & Americas with mutitude of bars & restaurants. On the east side of complex, another shopping complex 'Vista Mar' and an array of mainly british bars usually showing football!! One different one - the Buzz Bar run by Spanish couple Frani & Onie, good snacks and drinks. Around the beach side of complex are several restaurants doing 3 course 'Menu del Dia' from 7.95€.
Going out the east side complex gate, it is about 40 yds to the large newest all sand 'Las Vistas' beach with plenty of hire beds etc and bars & eateries behind.
Further afield - about 3/4 mile in an area known as 'The Patch' there is a long standing well known british bar 'Drunken Duck' run by Sue & Terry, good evenings here with entertainment & ending with their well known 'sticky 13' session. Want to know more? have to go!
This whole area is excellent for peaple with wheelchairs & mobility scooters as it is all flat and ramps in way of steps.
Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a sunny balcony all day - blocks 3,4 & 5 are suitable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Nice clean and well furnished room ( I believe we were lucky to have a newly refurbished room) facility's for children not always opened and when they were poor staff with no interaction!
We went self catering but used the Restaurant facilities which were really poor,not enough waiting staff,food was just awful.
Pool area was good although rules were not adhered to or enforced !
Would not go again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Compostela Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compostela Beach Apartments

Address: Av. Noelia Alfonso, 10 | Las Vistas Beach, next to the Mare Nostrum Resort, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Compostela Beach Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Compostela Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Compostela Beach Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Compostela Beach Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Compostela Beach Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.