We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Palm Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Palm Apartments
Save
You added Royal Palm Apartments to your Saves list
Calle Rodeo | Oasis del Sur, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

Have just spent our third stay at the Royal Palm. The accomodation is always comfortable, well equipped and very clean, the outside areas around the pool etc are very pretty and well maintained. Its a doddle to book through the website with quick and courteous replies. Would advise if you book to ask for a terrace or balcony that gets the sun, we had a apartment a couple of years ago with a great outdoor space but no sun all day. The complex is very close to lots of bars, ( no noise issues though), restaurants and a couple of well stocked supermarkets, or if you prefer the town of LOS CRISTIANOS NOT LAS AMERICAS is about a 15 minute stroll. Would have rated as excellent but we did report the kitchen sink was running very slow but never heard anything about the cause or if it could be remedied, maybe we're just being a bit picky, could just be Spanish plumbing ?. Will be returning for our spot of winter sun.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    15
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
18
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
doncaster
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

Great apartments. We had a 2 bedroom, which was very spacious with fantastic balcony space. The complex is on a hill so be prepared for a good walk. Nice and quiet.The complex is more suited to couples than families ,due to high amount of older people staying and owners of apartments.
Lovely holiday.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

The excellent Royal Palm apartments complex in Los Cristianos (NOT Las Americas as trip advisor seem to think) now has the added attraction of WiFi within the complex. The price is reasonable - you can buy access from 1 hour up to 4 weeks to suit your own need - and reception seems good. (Just check your specific apartment can log in to HotSpotZone Royal Palm).

Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cristianos, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Have stayed on this complex my whole life and feel somewhat attached to the place. So when I decided to move to Tenerife earlier this year there was no doubt where I wanted to be. Although I have been living in the smallest apartment on the complex which is understandable in my price range it has been thoroughly enjoyable and is the most relaxing place to live.
They run a very tight ship on their rules which I hadn't noticed so much when hollidaying there. It's all very understandable as it helps to maintain the tidyness and atmosphere of the place and favours those of an older generation. I am moving away from the complex simply because I have found better accomodation in my price range but would strongly recommend to anybody concidering holidaying there. Despite having a wonderful time there as a child it doesn't feel the child friendly place that it used to. It is also a shame the pool bar is never and never has been in the day as I think it would do well.
I have stayed in 8 different apartments on the complex and have seen many more; they have all been lovely.
A wonderful place to be aslong as you play by the rules! Dare make a peep past sunset and there's a security guard on your back!

Room Tip: Rooms along the front strip have the best views and a lot less stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We booked through owners direct ref C3504, Marion the owner was extremely helpful with our booking. The apartment has just been renovated to a very high standard, (it makes a change from pine furniture). Very clean and modern apartment, we would definately return to this apartment. Local bars and restaurants only a few minutes walk. Sun loungers on balcony very nice. Cant fault this apartment at all! Supermarket very close by which is very handy. Marion should be very proud of this renovation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

We stayed at Royal Palm in Los Cristianos in December and found the whole experience very disappointing. The apartment was very enclosed in, and therefore we had no sun at all on the balcony. Because of the time of year, there was alot of owners staying on the complex, and trying to get a sun lounger was a race in the mornings, (at the heated pool) , as there would be a full row of beds taken , same place each morning. The complex was very clicky with the owners, who made it very clear that they did not like outsiders staying there, after overhearing conversations at the pool. I read the review above which mentioned "Happy Hour", well yes there was a bar, which only opened at 6 each evening, and the restaurant also. overall quite a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

We stayed at the Royal Palm in Los Cristianos for christmas last year. The complex is very pretty and nicely laid out, with lots of walk ways filled with flowers. There's 2 swimming pools, a bar, and a restaurant called Rosie's Cantina which serves Mexican food. We ate here twice and enjoyed our meal both times. There's happy hour in the afternoon and drinks were priced at 1 euro, which was nice. It's quite a walk from the sea front, about 15mins. So if you like to be near the beach bare this in mind. There are numerous bars and restaurants in close proximity to the complex so if you don't fancy the walk to the main promenade you will find plenty of places to eat of a night.
The apartment we had (177) was really nice and was a good size for a 1 bed. it had a lovely courtyard out the back, and was decorated nicely.
We enjoyed our time at the Royal Palm and if we were thinking of returnig to the area would consider renting an apartment here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Palm Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Palm Apartments

Address: Calle Rodeo | Oasis del Sur, 38650 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Palm is your refuge from the turmoil and tension of the 21st century. This unique Andalusian style village nestles quietly into a gentle hillside overlooking the quaint fishing village of Los Cristianos with magnificent views across the sparkling blue Atlantic Ocean. The apartments are designed for comfortable living and for those who appreciate the good things in life. The stylish village that has been created at Royal Palm is well maintained by property owners and the on site management. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Royal Palm Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Royal Palm Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Palm Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.