We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All what you need for a relaxing holiday!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Court Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Court Aparthotel to your Saves list
Paradise Court Aparthotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Irlanda 5 | Torviscas Alto, 38860 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“All what you need for a relaxing holiday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The apartment we stayed in was very clean, tidy and had an amazing view of the pool and looking over Las Americas town and sea! The apartment is situated on 'cardiac hill' but it is lovely walk down we just got a taxi back up!

There is a handy little shop which is open at ide times through the day and also a lovely coffee shop and bar around the pool!

The pool area is very clean and there is always a sunbed available.

The apartment is a 5 minute walk from an English pub called 'Toby Jug' this pub is a lovely home to home pub!

All in all we cant wait to return back to this Aparthotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    65
    8
    4
    9
See reviews for
43
79
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Apart hotel was amazing! The moment we arrived we got a worm welcome and explaining everything how is works!! The Bartender David Give me and to my friend tips for the whole our holidays! He pointed out Witch place we should visit which tours we should take to see the Tenerife! And I'm not regretting a single moment there and his advice's were amazing!!
Our Apartment was +5 stars! We had everything in the room what we need even more! The cliners did also great job there! And i know when i will go there again i will definitely choice the same hotel!! And the whole trip is unforgettable !! Looking forward to come back there again!!!

Room Tip: Email to the office and im sure they will give you best room that will suit you and with your reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The best place to stay in ever!
Great services, the guy who working there was great with me and my friend - David knows everywhere to go, clubs, restaurants, partys.... great tips for us that in that time haven't idea where to go to. I haven't word to express myself, He made our holiday! Was perfect!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Relaxing under warm weather, while you not necessarily feel the world spinning around... I can only say good things about this facility. The receptionist lady gives excellent information in a pleasant way and DAVID at the Mini Market and cafeteria is very helpful.

The top of the prize was the 25 sq. meter terrace included in my apartment rental from where I had an imposing and breath taking view over the Costa Adeje and Sea. Wait until you see the sunsets !!

Room Tip: I was at apartment #93
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We found these apartments very clean, friendly and maintained to a high standard. There were very few people using the pool (we stayed over Easter weekend) and it was a lovely retreat away from shops and bars. Yes it lies on a hill but if you're lazy or have mobility problems then it's not for you, however it's just €4 in a taxi from town. It's a 5min walk to nearest bars/restaurants and 20min to the mariner or to Costa Adeje for nicer bars/restaurants.

The apartment was well equipped and the studio was a good size. We didn't have many channels on the tv, but there was a dvd player. Itt had more appliances than we required and cleaners can once every 2 days which was sufficient. There is a small gym available and wi-Fi in/around reception.

We hasn't been told that we had to check in at a neighbouring hotel as we arrived after 8:30pm. Our agent failed to tell us this.

Staff were very helpful and offered us to keep our room on departure day until 12pm or all day for €30. There was even a small shop on site so no need to carry heavy bottles if water uphill! Again, the big supermarket is only €4 in a taxi so well worth the trip when you arrive for bigger items.

There are a lot of options for food/drink but many are very average. Azar and Cordon Roja in Costa Adeje were very good and El Molino Blanco nr Aqualand was excellent.

We took a Catamaran trip with Maxicat and a trip to Siam Park. Both were excellent! The boat was about half full - had it been full it would not have been nearly as good. We saw lots of dolphins and pilot whales.

I thought this might be a tacky holiday but I was pleasantly surprised. We would love to return here.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Myself, my brother and his partner spent a week here over the Easter break and found it to be a lovely, clean and quiet place to stay. We were welcomed by a lovely lady on reception who gave us lots of useful information and maps etc. Our room had beautiful sea views and a large balcony, the room was cleaned and fresh towels given every day. David the bar man was friendly, helpful and fun. The pool is only small but was never too crowded and has lovely views to the sea. The hotel is at the top of a steep hill but as long as you are a healthy adult it shouldn't be a problem. It's only a 10 minute walk to the beach and shops and if you can't face the hill back at the end of a long day then a taxi is only €3.

I would definitely come back to Paradise court hotel and would recommend to to friends. All round, a fab week in the sun.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Barr, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is our second visit to these apartments. Although a fair way from the main town the apartments are clean and have a nice little pool. As most of the apartments are residential the residents complain if you make any noise around the pool. Security is a major problem with all apartments showing signs of past break ins. Our apartment was broken into during the night and our money taken by somebody using a key!!!!! All this while we slept!!!!! The Apartments management team seemed only remotely interested as did the local police. We defiantly won't be visiting these apartments for a third time.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Court Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Court Aparthotel

Address: Irlanda 5 | Torviscas Alto, 38860 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Paradise Court Aparthotel 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Court is conveniently situated over looking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. It is only 20 kilometres from Reina Sofia (Tenerife South) Airport and 5 to 10 minutes walk to the exciting centre of Playa de las Americas with all its shops, beaches and entertainment.Within 100 metres there are supermarkets, restaurants and bars. Within 5 to 10 minutes walk away you will find the AquaLand with water slides and dolphin shows.A Short Walk (Free Bus)Tennis, Beaches,Shops, Restaurants, Pubs, Casino, Boating, Fishing, Evening entertainment and beautiful gardens.Room informationThe apartments are Studio and 1 bedroom units sleeping from 2 to 4 persons. Many of the apartments have sea views, all have terraces, ceiling fans, satellite television, fully equipped kitchens, microwaves, safe deposit boxes, telephones and hair dryers.The swimming pool and pool terrace are perfect for sunbathing. There is an on-site pool bar where you can enjoy a variety of snacks. The maid and maintenance service ensures you have a care-free holiday. Excursions, car hire, postcards and more are available in the reception. The guest services staff are there to help you in any way they can. There is a courtesy bus service to the beach. Wifi at reception area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Court Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Court Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Paradise Court Aparthotel Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Court Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.