We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location,Spacious room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Andorra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Andorra to your Saves list
Apartamentos Andorra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 C/ Antonio Dominguez, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great location,Spacious room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Friendly staff upgraded us to the penthouse room with a huge balcony with amazing views. Great location bars,restaurants and beach within 5 min walk. The hotel was very clean and well maintained inside and out! I would recommend this hotel and would return again!

Room Tip: penthouse room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    170
    51
    6
    9
See reviews for
81
162
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

stayed there twice in 2013 sept hotel half board,dec arppartments, breakfast okay but evening meals very poor, that's why I went self catering , been going there for the last 5 years good value for money

Room Tip: pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed here a few times fantastic location.

Nice room but getting a bit tired and cleaning could be better.
Plug sockets hanging from wall and travel cot given to us was broken.

Breakfast buffet always good except the bacon.

New Year's Eve just gone they had a private canarian party with terrible live music till four am.

In this location the music should not be on that loud till that time.
Our room was right by the restaurant, It felt like the band was In our bedroom.
Called down to ask what time it was on to phone was put down on us so I went down no manager was available and staff were rude I even asked if they would close the doors to reduce the noise this was also refused. I was polite at all times so was left disgusted by their attitude, the hotel do not like English guests this is pretty obvious.

We know its New Year's Eve but after staying at other hotels in the area nye vulvano, noeila sur, parque de la paz they stop music at one.

We asked them to reduce the noise at 1.30

We will never stay here again. We are still waiting for an apology.

Stay at Parque de la Paz next door they are great mum stays there for two months and is still there now. Staff are friendlier, better facilities, bigger rooms and is super clean.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Visited over christmas apartments in very central position for everything. Apartment was very clean with all facilities including full oven microwave and toaster, kettle. Choice of 2 swimming pools. Maid visit each day and room cleaned spotlessly. Apartment was 009 and had a big balcony to sit out and people watch

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Booked this hotel last minute and found it excellent in every respect.

Rooms very well equipped and large, comfortable beds.

It's not a new hotel but extremely well maintained.

I don't normally go for bed and breakfast but would highly recommend. Amazing selection and great value for money.

Staff in all departments couldn't be failted .

It was central to all amenities 5 main walk to beach, good supermarket and baker next door.

The pools were spotless and had plentiful sun beds.

For our purposes a perfect place to stay,and will be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I´ve been there a few times..very clean and close to everything!!
And there is a hairdresser at the same street,swedish hair studio,very good prices and good service.The young lady is a profesional..
I´ll be back at both places

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Hotel is situated near the Water front/Beach, restaurants and "mid-city" of Las Americas.
My Family and I payed for the breakfast-buffet. It was average with a "nice" variety of possibilities to eat.
The pool area was clean all the time. It was NOT allowed to reserve the sunchairs with a towel, as I´ve seen to much Places. and this was under close Watch, which I liked very much. I hate when people reserve chairs early in the morning an MAYBE!! return to the chair for an hour or two and then go Again, but the towel still remains on the sunchair
A bit noise must be expected from the singing in some of the restaurants

Room Tip: Depends on what you want as there are room situated almost 360 degrees. Some of the Apartments are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Andorra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Andorra

Address: 10 C/ Antonio Dominguez, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Andorra 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Andorra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Andorra Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Andorra Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Andorra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.