We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Accommodation !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Andorra

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Andorra to your Saves list
Apartamentos Andorra
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 C/ Antonio Dominguez, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Dundee Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Value Accommodation !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had to find three nights accommodation in Playa de las Americas & chose here because of the reviews on Tripadvisor .

The hotel was very clean - a bit dated but excellent staff & brilliant location .

Lovely breakfast - pool looked nice although busy ,

We would return as it is such great price so near the beach & the excellent Safari Centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    155
    48
    6
    9
See reviews for
76
144
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at The Andorra in November 2012. The Hotel is lovely but we were duped into staying there by a private lettings management firm.
On arrival none of the reception staff knew anything about our booking, we only had a confirmation reference and phone number.
The receptionist called the lettings agency and it was still about an hour before anyone arrived to give us the key.
The apartment wasnt ready, still being cleaned, I had 2 tierd toddler grandchildren that had been up since 4am (early flight) we were tierd too and all of us hungry.
The apartment was lovely, no complaints at all, but the agency didnt send in cleaners at all, we had to clean everyday, make beds everyday, empty the bins everyday and we only got one change of bed linen and towels, for 4 adults and 2 children!!

We will definately go back to The Andorra, but, the booking will be made to The Andorra.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just back from the Andorra hotel. We stayed over the New Year on a bed and breakfast package. The lobby was lovely with a big christmas tree, very nice decorations. The reception staff were very friendly on arrival, even though were early they accommodated us as quickly as possible, and brought the keys to the poolside where we were waiting to check in. The bedrooms were spotless, Clean towels every day, very friendly staff. The pool area was keep well, and you could hire a mattress for you sun bed for 1 euro, which was great value.
The dining room was spotless with a good variety laid out for breakfast. The waiters were always impeckably dressed and very friendly also.

Thank you for a great new year stay. And we will be back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just back from a great winter week in tenerife. We stayed in the Andorra apartments,they were just fabulous!! When we arrived , they upgraded us from a studio to a one bedroom apartment, there was even a bottle of cool water in the fridge,even though we were self catering. The apartments were spotless,we had maid service every day, with towel change every day if required. The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was a bother. The pool area was lovely, very pleasant place to be.There was a restaraunt in the hotel, it looked lovely, was always busy,but we never used it as we were so central for all the bars and restaraunts, we were spoiled for choice. Only 5mins to the beach, weather was fab, what else could you ask for!! We would definetly use these apartments again. Highly recommend them

Room Tip: We did'n have a pool view' but did'nt really need one . We had a road view , but very li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmeath
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

WE were back in Andorra hotel, apts. for the second time, 4 of us went last year, 6 of us this year
We will be back again next year P.God. Apts,Fab. lovely friendly staff from reception to dining room,life guard, cleaners,everywhere so clean, so near everything restaurants, bars, supermarkets, Sea only 5 minutes,friends got penthouse apt. jazs. on balcony a really hugh balcony they were so delighted, Claddagh irish bar great music and craic went there a few nights
met lovely people Gerry, Brian, Shemus Ohara great from Senegal a real treat, hope to meet our Dublin friends there again as we did last year.

Room Tip: Higher floors have great views, corner Suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I love it so much it is near everything ,bars restaurants, shopping o the shopping my god its fabulous the hotel its self what can I say it has to be great because we have stayed there now four times I have booked for may and I going to go on line for September Stephens day and also book for two weeks again if the have room. Thanks to everyone who made our stay that great Lillian and Bart Mc carthy

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stayed here numerous times in both the Aparthotel and several private apartments, and we keep going back! Set in a great spot, ideal for nightlife and the beach you can't really go wrong.Not for those wanting a lively place to stay, but rather those wanting a more sedate and relaxing time. Facilities are always kept spotless and the fact that loads of people keep returning sums it up for me. Back for a second 12 day stint the end of October!

Room Tip: Some of the private rentals really are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Andorra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Andorra

Address: 10 C/ Antonio Dominguez, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Andorra 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Apartamentos Andorra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Andorra Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Andorra Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Andorra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.