We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed in more quality accomodation for cheaper” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Olympus

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Playa de las Americas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Olympus
Save
You added Club Olympus to your Saves list
Ciudad Jardin | San Eugenio, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Stayed in more quality accomodation for cheaper”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Arrived on Christmas Eve and didnt get a very warm welcome from reception staff. Apartment not bad. The towels were grey and threadbare! Would have expectted better fron a RCI resort. The complex needs upgrading and considering there are two swimming pools, you couldnt get round them for people putting their towels down very early in the morning and leav ing them. In summary, we have stayed at nicer/cleaner and modern complexes elsewhere through Thompson Holidays.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    89
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
73
80
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

myself & my partner booked a winter break through ddeanna dewey to stay at her rented apartment in garden city for a week. the location we found was ideal the people on the complex were friendly. the apartment was good value for money & ddeanna was prompt and helpful throughout the booking and on return. i would recommend this to anyone wanting a cheap no frills holiday. all in all we had a great time and we are returning next year and will definately be booking with ddeanna.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

We also rented an apartment from Deanna and I was worried after reading a negative review. But everything was great. This was the first time I had booked through a private owner and everything went smoothly and without a hitch.

The apartment was well furnished and had everything we could need for our stay. It was lovely to sit out on our own balcony and have a drink. We ate out most of the time but it was great to have the kitchen facilities. This stay has converted me to self catering as there is so much more freedom and you can have a cuppa whenever you want one.

The apartment had Sat TV so we could watch BBC and ITV etc.

The Winning Post pub at Garden City did a great Sunday roast and the pool bar was good too. There were some great restaurants right outside the complex and the sandy beach was only a very short stroll away.

The kids can't wait until go back again. I have already recommended this private owner's apartments to several family members.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

first visit to club olympus with my husband, first thoughts on arrival to built up and busy..then we entered the complex, after an hour or so at the bar waiting for our room we found the people very friendly thats the staff and holiday makers, alot that go are regulars and in away thats nice... rooms very nice and clean, cleaners come a couple of times a week but for us thats fine dont like being knocked up on holiday! as you come out of the complex every thing you need is on the doorstep your minutes away from bars and clubs beaches all you need for your holidays, but on the other hand you are away from the noise so your not woken early hours.. siam park is just a 5 minute walk and thats great fun for kids and adults :-) recommend the dragon! food at olympus is great entertaiment is brill before you enter out for the eve, little bar at side called the winning post, brilliant food- breakfast and the old sunday roast! staff really nice. would we go again??? yes. also get a taxi to the safari centre its beautiful, water fountains and plenty of restaurants for a bit luxury and great photos then try the cocktail bar over the road called magic.. now that is entertaining!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

My family stayed in these apartments during a 2 week holiday in August of this year. I have 2 children, 4 & 7. We booked through Deanna [-] via Holiday Rentals.

We were shocked at the state of the apartmenrt when we arrived.

The bedroom smelled of foist and the chair in the bedroom really smelled awful. The beds had stains on the mattresses and you could feel the springs. We were not provided with fitted sheets for the leather sofabeds so the flat sheets moved about and you ended up sticking to them. All of the pillow inserts where stained and dirty. On the first evening after walking round the apartment all our feet which we couldnt understand. We therefore cleaned the floor and the water in the mop bucket was black. All the patio furniture was dirty and generally the apartment was very very run down.

The smoke alarms were missing and generally the state of the apartment was shocking and not habitable.

We had to spend an extra 850 euros on a different apartment on the complex (through club olympus) which was very nice.

We have spent the last couple of months requesting a refund from Ms [-], a request that has been denied with no room for negotiation.

i therefore find myself with no option but recommend to other families to avoid [-] and her crumbling properties like the plague.

We have photographs should you need to see them, please contact me on andrewmurphy982@googlemail.com. I will also add photos to this review later.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worriedowner, Owner at Club Olympus, responded to this review, November 16, 2010
Unfortunately you insisted on gaining access to the apartment early and the apartment had been empty and closed up for a week. Janet who looks after the apartment for me usually likes to open windows, check apartments and freshen them up before guests arrive but due to your insistance of early entry she could not do this.

You phoned Janet to say you did not like the position of the apartment and asked to move. Janet informed you I had another apartment available from the Tuesday you could move to and you agreed to this and so I moved around bookings to accomodate you. But the following day you phoned again to say you did not want to wait until Tuesday and you had found another apartment.

You made no mention of any problems with the apartment at that time. It is not in my interest to rent out unsuitable apartments and Janet could have dealt with any problems you felt you may have had at the time.

The apartment has had new living room furniture etc fitted arlier this year. This particular apartment has been rented out many times since your stay and two different guests have already booked for next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Our room at Club Olympus was spacious and clean, with a TV and stereo. The room had a light clean every day. The entertainment was good and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Marfill's restuarant a couple of doors down is good for food and service. I would rate this apartment as a 3*

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

club olympus is great we were made feel very welcome by all pool and bar staff a big thanks to Mike and Eddie entertainment was exellent there was nothing bad about the place we will definately be back .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Olympus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Olympus

Address: Ciudad Jardin | San Eugenio, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Number of rooms: 150
Also Known As:
Club Olympus Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Olympus
Club Olympus Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Olympus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.