We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely clean apartments but oh the noise from the road!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Parque de la Paz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Lovely clean apartments but oh the noise from the road!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

This was a "girlie" week for myself and my daughter and we had a lovely time. The apartments are spacious and very clean but take my advice and dont have one on the road side - very noisy particularly at night with bins being emptied at 3a.m. and a loose grid cover rattling horrendously every time a vehicle went over it - which was often!! The beds were very hard too but thats not unusual.
On the plus side, every area of the complex is spotless and very well maintained - plenty of sunbeds and almost enough parasols.
Food was basic - breakfast really good but the rest (we were all inclusive) was ok but a bit boring. The "snacks" left a lot to be desired but hey ho!!
The two guys running the entertainment worked tirelessly all day & evening and were great - kept things going all the time without being in your face trying to get you to join in - well done guys, you are both are brilliant.
I would definately stay at this complex again but would have to be in a quieter room and would probably book B&B.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    533
    524
    194
    64
    30
See reviews for
609
382
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

I have just returned back from Parque de la Paz and i have to agree with the reviews below...its excellent value for money and the THOMAS COOK REP KYLE was just fabulous and so friendly :D I would definately recommend all inclusive as it is literally help yourself all day and drinks alone cost 2 euros for a small coke . Myself and boyfriend drank a lot of soft and alcoholic drinks on this holiday and i know for sure we saved alot going all inclusive.
Rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed aswell. Apartments are spacious a tad dated but its a 3* not 5* so do not expect the Ritz!! BUT ask for a room with a pool view..we had a partial sea view but there was a drain outside that went clunk everytime a car went past and it was ALL NIGHT ..but once your asleep it wont wake you. As for the bottles being emptied at 1am, this is true but very quick and if you arent on the side we were it cannot be heard.
Food was ok not the best but there was something for everyone..i am just fussy :) The boyfriend enjoyed it.
Day and evening entertainment suitable for all, the guys are great and get everyone involved and yes there is BINGO but u can win 200euros in one game to spend on holiday so worth a go :)
We will be returning in October as had such a lovely time hotel and staff were great!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

This hotel is a really good!...everywhere is well cleaned. The staff are very friendly and helpfull...they mostly all speak english. The All-inclusive bar is excellent...just help yourself to most drinks (but have to ask for spirits)...the food was really good....even if there was somethinga bit not to your liking on the menu there would be something else that would be!...The hotel is in a very good location....we had a an excellent time there and are planning to go back to same hotel next year but with more of us!....

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hastings
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

had lovely week at parque de la paz, staff very friendly offering excellent service,we went all inclusive with airtours and had no grumbles at all, the rep was also very friendly and helpful.weather a bit cloudy and would have loved a bit more sun.we did not venture any further than local shops and beach as we wanted a relaxing holiday and that was what we got .
our room was cleaned daily and the bedding changed frequently,we would definitely consider returning for another break here and this part of las americas is so clean and nice to visit

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larkhall
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

We found the apartment to be perfect for our needs,we were lucky because we got a nice room overlooking pool on top floor no 430,it was very spacious and had lovely large balcony.You got the sun on it to midday and then you could head for the beach.Our television had only one station as I found out after putting 1 euro in it for 1 hour and it broke down altogether after 4 minutes.the pool is absolutely freezing and their are no pool towels so take your own,also they charge you 1.2 euros if you put a plastic mat on the pool chairs.We were bed & breakfast and it was very good,the cooking lady was lovely.the dinner menu looked very nice as well and was priced at 12 euros.Ithought the thomas cook excursions were overpriced and the rep would not give out a green banana card until he;d went round everyone selling his trips so if he got to you last you had a long wait,we gave up and left.All in all the place was very handily situated and served all our needs but the t v;s are ancient and badly need replaced and paying to use tv and pool beds a bit off but some nice pubs with live entertainment next door and as playa americas was empty cheap beer and food made it a nice holiday.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller574
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2010

my friend and i booked this last minute as an escape from the British weather
the apartments were very clean, with maid service regularly, the rooms were spacious
and the facilities for self - catering were perfect

was basic amenities but thats all you need
specially as the reason for beach holiday is the BEACH, not hotel

great for family accommodation and family environment

the location is FANTASTIC, 5 mins from the beach and the trendy restaurants and cafe
lots of supermarkets near by also

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bristol uk
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2010

apart ments are nice size resturant had very nice food staff were ok .thomas cook rep kyle was brilliant and worked very hard with all the flight problems he had to sort out. i however was more than happy to have an extended holiday

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.