We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Parque de la Paz to your Saves list
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
salford england
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2009

stayed here for 1 week in a 2 bedroom apartments 1st floor room 106 a good view of the pool. the room was pretty big. linen changed twice in the week towles changed daily this place was not to noisey there is plenty of sun loungers so no need to get up earley to get one staff are ok. but there was not really much entertainment for young children apart from the parrot show on a tuesday evening. that was the only down fall for these apartments. la vista beach only 5 mins walk away.I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE APARTMENTS 100% cara and bobby do the entertainment its ok but the bingo 3 times a night is a bit annoying. the food is ok awell

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    583
    221
    71
    31
See reviews for
691
421
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, West Nidlands.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

we went there for our third return trip, so its got to be good.!!! Clean, pleasant rooms, quiet, hotel. Basic rooms, as usual for a foreign hotel, no double bed, Only a flat pillow each, so had to request more sending up, from reception, which they did do, willingly.Kitchen equipment was basically non existant, but heck! Who wants to be a domestic slave while on holiday???--- get out and treat yourself, and let someone else do the cooking!! Pool was beautiful, clear, well maintained. Plenty of poolside, no problem with sunbeds. You have to get up and be downstairs when the beds are unchained at about 8.30.am , if you want to be able to get your sunbeds positioned in a prime place, but if you are not choosy, then there's still loads of sunbeds left, to help yourself to, later in the day. Poolside bar, with snacks, and a daily special, at lunchtime, very reasonably priced, and ice creams sold poolside, as well.Food in the dining hall was superb!! Good value. When you book your holiday, it usually comes up as "self catering only" but once at your hotel you can book meals there, for the week. Serve yourself buffet, superb choice of several meats, several fish dishes, 7 or 8 vegetable dishes, and 3 or 4 salad choices, as well as soup, chips, steak cooked to your taste, or grilled chicken steaks,while you wait, each meal. Eat as much as you like, return as many times as you like.!!! Breakfast was the same. Fried eggs, boiled eggs, sausages, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, mushrooms, beans, hash browns, cakes, croissants, toasts, cold cheeses, fresh fruit---eat as much as you like, again, serve yourself. style.I was only disappointed that my strapping 17 year old son hadn't come with us, with his usual hollow legs- he would have loved it!! Desserts were a bit limited in choice, but what kid wouldnt delight in keep going back to get yet ANOTHER instant whip helping, or yet ANOTHER helping of ice cream, (several different flavours for choice) plus splodging their own chocolate or syrup toppings on, and swooshing LOADS of sugar sprinkles onto the top!! Forget healthy eating for the week!
Yes, the entertainment around the hotel dies down after 12pm, or so ( a requirement of Tenerife laws) bars will slow down, and the area becomes very relaxed, you hear very little noise, and the yob element doesn't spend time round here, because they are off to get rowdy and drunk at wherever areas keep late night noise going late into the night.!!!But if you are a family, or have come here for a rest , and to relax, then it is a relief to know that although you can hear some music from bars and open air hostelries, close to the hotel, (and there are a fantastic range of bars, kareokis,country snging bars, irish guiness bars, macdonalds,chinese and indian restaurants, etc. close to,) you can relax knowing that they will all be winding down, ( or shutting their fronts down, to restrict the sounds coming out,) by 12.p.m
.If I was tired out, then I could drift off to sleep, without being kept awake for hours, by thumping nightclubs, shouting yobs, and drunk carrying ons!! (Which has ruined more holidays for me than I care to remember!!) Some super tribute nights staged at the hotel, a "Blondie" night, a "Robbie Williams" night, a superb Charlie Chaplin/acrobat/magician act, and the usual parrot show which delights everyone, even the adults.All done in English, and all staff speak good english too. Bar service was ok.
Don't expect the reception staff to be very friendly- they aren't!! But just treat them with respect, and they are fair to you, although you just wish they could maybe smile once in a while. I think that is the only shortfall, of the holiday, but although their attitude is a bit unfriendly, and it is a bit offputting, when you first arrive at the hotel, off your coach, in the first instance, it's only a VERY SMALL GRIPE ,of an otherwise great hotel.!!
Everone who goes to Tenerife HAS to go to Lorro Park- expensive but unbelievable- the whale show is based on the American "Sea World" show- UNBELIEVABLE!!! Go on a camel safari as well, its good fun. Plenty of local shops, for souvenirs and supermarkets.Clean beach, about 10 minuits walk away, which is no effort, at all!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2009

We have just returned after an end of April holiday. Stayed Self Cat. To keep costs down. There are good quality supermarkets within short walks, who stock enough produce to satisfy most palates. If you feel a little more extravagant there are some superb eating places. Food ranging from basic English to the finest local was obtainable. Steaks, Ribs, Sushi, Pizza, Pasta & Paella, were all available & excellently presented. The hotel has all the standard facilities and is kept very clean & tidy, by the army of staff. The balconies from the floor 1 apts and up are private enough for sun bathing, if poolside is not your scene. The local infrastructure is quite futuristic, with security guards & police in regular view. Lager louts or rowdy revellers are quickly quietened or removed altogether from the town. CCTV is used to good effect, so if you're of the type that frets about these things, go to Cyprus!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2009

This is our 7th time at Parque la Paz. Hotel is still great and would highly recommend.

Just to set a few points straight. You do not pay for the sun beds you have to pay for parasol(if you want one) €1.20 and the sun bed mattress €1.20. There are always plenty of sun beds and space as there are sun terrace areas away from the pool.

Great location and staff are very friendly. Drinks and snacks very reasonable in this current climate. A pint of local beer €2.75, Water €1.50.. Prices are as in the uk really but bars are making special offers and watch out for the happy hours.

The apartments are spacious and now have toasters Yippeeeee!!!!

You get what you pay for and would recommend booking everything seperatly as works out a lot cheaper and getting a Taxi from the airport costs around €30 and is a lot quicker than getting a bus transfer and being the last drop off or collection.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

My husband ,myself and our two children have just returned from a week's stay at this hotel on a half board basis.The staff went out of their way to be helpful from the reception staff to the bar staff and waiters,never have we experienced such friendliness on any holiday that we've taken in any part of spain.The pool area was kept spotless and having a lifeguard on duty the whole time gave us the extra re assurance that the kids would stay safe,the location of this hotel is fantastic perfect for the beach in los cristianos and las americas,we have stayed at the far side of las americas in the past but much preffered this area.There are some lovely bars and restaurants close to this hotel and great shopping centres on the doorstep.Harrys bar to the back of the hotel is lovely to sit and watch the colourful fountain display on an evening.Have read some of the other reviews on this hotel and as mentioned so many times before,i have to agree that the hotel towels[only when wet ]smell absolutely awful a small price to pay for a fantastic holiday.Am already looking to take the extended family there next year as it is the perfect location for young and old.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2009

The hotel was great and it was kept clean. The staff were helpfull and kind ! The room was ok and it had a nice view as we had a balcony. Amy our holiday rep was great and she was always there. The entertainment on a night in the hotel was good. Overall i dont think i'll be going to any other hotel!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2009

I have just returned from the Parque La Paz and have to say it was very enjoyable! I am only 22 and stayed with my girlfriend who is 20.

Arrived and decided to get a safety deposit box as did not want to run the risk of keeping valuables in the room. This was a €30 deposit but got back €21 as they charge a euro a day, which is fair enough.

The staff reception was very friendly and always willing to help with any questions I had. All the hotel was kept very clean and always had cleaners at around 11:15am, who were also very friendly too.

The bar and pool area is again very clean and has a very nice sized swimming pool and bar area. The only downside to this is that they do charge a small charge to use the sun beds, a little bit annoying i know but was only €2.50 for 2 sun beds

I went self catering so do not have much to say on the hotel food as we did not eat in the hotel.

The hotel is brilliantly located with supermarkets, bars and restaurants only a stones throw away and the beach about a 300m walk!

The rooms are pretty basic but then I don't go on holiday to cook and i bet you don't either!

Amy the Thomas Cook rep was brilliant and I was always kept informed of the transfer times and the things that are going on.

Great value for money hotel and if your looking to shoot away for a short break or 2 weeks away in the sun then look no further! You wont get any better value for money!

I have taken a few images of the hotel as it is now. ENJOY! I know i did!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.