We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 3-star hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Parque de la Paz to your Saves list
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good 3-star hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

A good 3-star hotel, with a good location.
Been to Tenerife many times and i think this in one of the hotels you get best value.

We had a room on the 4th floor which was excellent. Sea view.

My sister had a room over the reception and they were not so happy, much noise.

All over, a very good stay.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms which is close to the "bar street"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are happy you were satisfied with your room. It was a pity your sister did not tell us she felt unconfortable in her room because we would have tried to change it. Pls do not hesitate to inform us if something goes wrong as we would like all our guests to be happy during their holiday! Looking forward to welcoming you very soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    587
    221
    71
    31
See reviews for
692
421
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

In April 2014 my wife and I will be going back to the Parque de la Paz for our eighth visit. What we like most about this hotel is the central location for everything in the area. Shopping, entertainment, food , beaches its all within a very short walk. If you fancy central Las Americas or Los Cristianos they are both a pleasant stroll along the beach. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. Pool is clean and the gardens are well looked after. We did prefer it before it offered all inclusive but we can see why families may appreciate knowing the costs.

Room Tip: A Pool view is always to our liking. The rooms directly over the front door can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are very happy to read you are coming back to us since 8 years and are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here for a week in nov the hotel is great and its in a fantastic location . The hotel rooms are nice we had a large balcony and a pool view, hotel staff are helpful and polite. Hoping to return later this year

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. Looking forward to welcoming you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Wasnt the holiday we usually enjoy as we book a year in advance to request ground floor rooms pool view as we have holidayed here past 8 yrs every Christmas. This timehad 1st floor above rreception..no sunshine whatsoever. Finally got ground floor 5 days later then our holiday truly started.already booked for christmas this year n have requested our usual rooms so hope to get the..great hotel nice staff (tomas chico) and great location.cant wait to return

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We always try to allocate guests where they desire but it is not always possible as it depends on the occupancy of the hotel and not on the date of booking. But we always try our best! See you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent a week here over new year 2013. Location was excellent , we found the rooms to be very clean,maids 5 days a week. We found the staff very pleasant and polite. Pool was cold but we still went in. Would be nice if it was heated during winter. All in all a very enjoyable stay at this hotel and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms 33 to 38 excellent pool view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. Welcome back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Just been for 3 weeks for Xmas n new year as a party of 20 in hotel the rooms were ok n location was fab but the food is no good at all we spent more eating out n we was all inclusive but we had a bad holiday but as something accured on last week of our holidays n staff was great but won't b going bk at all ad food entertainment is same every week

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments. We are very sad to read that a party of 20 people did not like the food at all. In reality we do not have complaints, all people are happy as you can read on the Tripadvisor, and the beweekly questionnaires of the hotel confirm it. Thanks to these questionnaires we know what people like, what we should add and cancel from our menus, which are beweekly as well. Entertainment programme is beweekly as well, so the only things you see twice are the animal shows before the evening entertainment. We hope you had a good time in Tenerife and hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was the first time we had ever been away for New Year and chose Parque De La Paz as we had been tere previously (some 12 Years ago) and remembered it as been very good back then.
It is in a fabulous location, close enough to bars and restaurants but not ones that went on too late to disturb sleep and only a few minutes walk to the beach, although we didnt spend that much time down there as our 9 year old daughter made lots of friends around the hotel and enjoyed going to the kids club there so prefered to stay there.
Evening entertainment varied so suit different ages and maybe not everyones cup of tea, but we had a few good nights in there.

We were all inclusive and food was excellent and available pretty much most of the time and there was usually plenty to choose too (a menu outside the restaurant showed what was on each day so on the one night there was nothing we fancied, we just ate out). There was plenty of drinks choices availabale with a variety of spirits (baileys, malibu, rum, scnapps among others as well as the usual vodka, gin, whisky etc) too although they were not the branded ones that were avalable to purchase from the main bar.

Maid service was 5 times a week and they did a really good job, but the one thing we couldnt understand (and that we couldnt seem to get resolved even after speaking with reception) was that each time they came, instead of making our daugtters bed on sofa bed in the lounge area, they kept putting the cushions back on the sofa and folding up the covers, leaving them in a neat pile on the sofa and leaving it for us to make back up each night??
We had a bath with a shower over it which unfortunately for my husband, you didnt get lots constant hot water from and it was him it usually ran out on.

Pool area was great with plenty of (comfy) sunbeds although pool was VERY cold and is the only thing that would make me think twice about booking this particular hotel again for next year and possibly looking for somewhere with a heated pool. A shame really as everything else totally suited us but enjoy being in pool normally but was too cold to enjoy (and not just me being soft as was main comment among most guests)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very sorry you felt unconfortable with the extra bed. Indeed we fold up the covers to allow the whole family to use the sofa during the day. We thank you for your comments because thanks to them we try to improve our services. Welcome back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.