We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cockroach city” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Parque de la Paz to your Saves list
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“cockroach city”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

although overall we had a great holiday the prescence of cockroaches put me off.we spoke to
a number of guests and most of them said that you do get cockroaches in these apartments but that is just Tenerife.the reception staff were not concerned and said the maid would deal with them and the first time I reported them she sprayed the bathroom but the next day they were back.i spoke to same man on reception and he said maid will spray but this time he didn't even bother to tell her.i bought the spray off her and sprayed liberally every day after that and we only saw another one after that but I couldn't sleep at night for imaginingt hem in our room!!!
it's a shame they don't deal with this problem because other than that these apt are super.
I noticed that maids don't clean apts they just make beds and tidy and I think if they cleaned and sprayed every day it would make a difference. I would be willing to pay a bit more for extra cleaning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time and writing us a review. Unfortunately cockroaches is a plague here in Tenerife and they do not depend on cleanness. As you could maybe see, they have got flyes, so they can enter any hotel/apartment independing on their cleanness.
The hotel does deal with the problem of the cockroaches fumigating once a month (it is forbidden to fumigate more for healthy reasons) and we do have a contract with a company who comes once a month to fumigate the whole hotel. But as it is a plague in Tenerife it is ment to control cockroaches; sadly it is impossible to kill them all over the island.
Kindly note that the chambermaids do clean every day and we have got Head Housekeeping, Housekeeping Assistant checking daily all the rooms. Moreover Manager & Assistant Manager are checking every day some of the rooms to see the standards.
We hope to be be able to welcome you again and really hope you had a pleasant holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    588
    221
    71
    31
See reviews for
693
421
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (476)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Landaan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Upon arrival the hotel was very pleasant to look at and it was obvious by the sea views and the nearby shops that it was in a good location. We had requested a pool view with a balcony and were happy to discover we had been given this. Had a great sized apartment and ignore the comments about the beds, they were fine to sleep in and make sure you look in the cupboards up above as the comfiest pillows are stored in there! We were self catering so cant comment on the food though we were a bit gutted we hadn't gone bed and breakfast.... Restaurant wise if you want a lovely view then the restaurants by the beach are for you but food quality in the main restaurant section e.g. mamma mia, tex mex etc was amazing. Maids were very good at making beds and changing towels but didn't actually clean - floor was dirty but just a minor thing that didn't affect the holiday atall. Had an amazing time, wouldn't change anything. Make sure you visit siam park!!! Enjoy.
Written by a newly engaged couple x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are very sorry to read you found cleanness poor, in reality we do have a lot of control on it because this is very important to us. Housekeeping/her assistant, manager and her assistand do daily check some of the rooms to check the standards. We hope you had a good holiday and really hope to welcome you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here August 27 th for 10 days . Apartments ok , if you're self catering kitchens aren't up to much . Our fridge didn't close properly so food went off quickly. Apartments could do with being updated/ refurbished. Other fault I noticed was the foyer wasn't cleaned that often . There was an occasion there was a drink spilt early evening and when we returned it still hadn't been cleaned up . Might just be me as I am a bit of a clean freak ! Staff were really friendly, polite and helpful. Location is brilliant and food delicious . Don't listen to reports of not enough sunbeds -there is plenty . Pool area kept very clean. Only other gripe I had was if you have an apartment that overlooks the pool be prepared for the noise from the evening entertainment , it does go off at midnight though. I would go back here again .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read you had a good holiday. We are very sorry for that drink split in the foyer, surely it was a matter of that day, we do normally clean what is dirty promptly. Welcome back at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day stay in Parque la Paz , lovely apartments clean & spacious rooms with ceiling fans in bedroom & lounge. We were all inclusive & food was of good standards , self service in the bar area was great. 5 mins to beach & shops great location. We will definatly be returning to Parque La Paz again.

Room Tip: email the hotel before you go for room choice, pool area is nice but entertainment does not end unti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and positive reivew. We arehappy to read you had a great time and really hope to welcome you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This was a great hotel to stay in,rooms spacious and nicely presented. Friendly hotel,bar staff and helpful. Brilliant location too :-) entertainment was provided nightly. Being all inclusive is a must as great food,lots of choice to choose from as well as drinks. Id recommend staying here to anyone,i was sad to leave and look forward to returning :-)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. We are happy to read you had a great stay and are happy to know you will come back and visit us again! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

emailed hotel before our stay asking for pool view (2 bedroomed) and was not disappointed fantastic room beds are hard though ,was self catering so cannot comment on food although everyone seemed to enjoy.peter the barman was lovely infact all the staff are nice.only saw a few shows which were good,not quite enough seating for the entertainment though make sure you are there early,would certainly return beautiful complex

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Welcome back at any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Another year just back from Parque De La Paz had a fantastic time as usual. From checking in being remembered with the staff from other visits and being greeted with a very warm welcome was just so nice. All the staff especially Domingo from the bar a true gent and Bety who cared for our room just lovely people all the staff could not do enough to make you feel welcome. We have been going to these apartments for nearly 20 years and it just gets better and better. Before arriving we emailed the hotel requesting particular rooms and again we were not disappointed just can't find fault with the service the hotel provides. The apartments are kept spotless clean the gardens are tended daily and just beautiful. The lovely pool area is kept in immaculate condition and everyone works so hard. Over the years the hotel has been making some really good changes in upgrading great job guys. The entertainment wasn't always to our taste but they do try to cater for adults and children alike and the strip of bars right next to the hotel are just brilliant so that was never a problem. Our party of four age range from 50 to a very young party animal of 78 who was never home before 2 am lol. Thanks again to everyone who helped to make our stay so good and can't wait to return again next year!!
Big Big Thanks To Everyone. xx

Room Tip: pool view 3rd or 4th floor amazing scenery
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parque P, Gerente at Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice and positive review! ...And for coming back to Parque La Paz year after year :) We are really happy to be able to welcome you again hopefully very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.