We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Parque de la Paz to your Saves list
Aparthotel Parque de la Paz
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

We went on 29th April for 5 nights, first time in Tenerife. Hotel wa lively and clean, only seen 1 cockroach, day entertainment lasted about 1hr, we went all inc and eat out 2 nights as food was very very basic and repetitive. It's the first all inclusive we been where you serve your self for alcohol, even 5yr old were going for their parents beer! Location was good, would definitely go again if we can get it as cheap again ha ha

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    583
    221
    71
    31
See reviews for
691
421
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed here 21/04/12 until 28/04/12 Not long enough. The apartment was adequate to our needs, beds and sofas were comfortable to sleep on. We had ground floor apartment and had no bother from cockroaches or bugs. The Food was fine and plenty of it, plenty of places nearby to get food off site if you wanted prices were cheap enough. All inclusive drink was OK other choices available if you wanted to pay for it and again bars below Paz were cheap enough.Tenerife was Fantastic and plenty to venture around if you want to, Beaches were good.Tenerife what we saw was very clean and tidy.
Back to Paz would go back again and recommend to others Staff were helpful and friendly enough. Entertainment at night was varied and very good, Craig did a great job, Mister Sister was fantastic.One small moan Lifeguards at pool should follow same rules as one allowed jumping in and the other didnt. Had to stay at hospital overnight in Tenerife and the service there was quick and effective.Make sure your insured though could get costly.
Overall Great place cant wait to come back. Jason loved it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Went to this hotel with my two daughers, sister and niece. Check in was quick and got the requested pool view.

Rooms - they are a good size with a separate kitchen and lounge and a fantastic view of the pool area and sun during the day.

Food - plentiful and with something for everyone. Can eat from 8 am till 11 pm if you like, with toasties at night.

Drink - these were in plastic cups, both during the day and in the evening which was rather disappointing. Sadly the bar was only open till 11pm which was a shame. Under 18's should have different coloured bands as I seen some help themselves to alcohol.

Entertainment - the entertainer Craig was very enthusiastic and got everyone to join in with basketball and volleyball played in the pool. The foreign entertainer called it Wollyball and was a little hard to understand.

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, family break in a great location with good food and entertainment, this is the place for you! Mostly British people and we made some friends and the kids had a ball. Met a Scouse couple and heard them tell a Scottish lady that they had been out a walk and had been stood across the road laughing at her. Scottish lady looked upset. Thought that was unnecessary bullying. Apart from them, we met a lovely mix of people.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Stayed at parque le paz on 14th April , Arrived and was given our room , room was really spacious and balconys were huge, room was spotless, nothing to complain about, pool area was always clean and tidy and gate for sunbeds is locked till 9am which made it easy to get a sunbed although we was there before the peak season started, food was the best food we have ever eaten when staying on holiday in a hotel etc, nothing to complain about there other than if your fussy you might find yourselves eating out alot during the evenings for evening meals as you will find yourselves eating the same, We stayed All Inclusive and we were so glad we did , we saved a fortune on drinks and food, the food is never ending every hour there is food available whether it be meals or snacks. Would highly recommend this hotel to anybody ,and will definatley be returning next year for our holiday , You will not be dissapointed which is why my mother and father holiday here every year sometimes twice a year . p.s A day trip out to Loro Parque is a must , but buy from the little money changing shops it is so much cheaper .....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teesside
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

hotel was quite nice from the outside but rooms not cleaned properly just a once over i think the food was ok if you like the same thing on a night if you like ham and cheese toasties ye ok drink was cheap local as ye would expect would return but not all inc cheap enough to eat and drink out

Room Tip: you get what you get simple
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Just returned from 2nd visit to hotel this morning and most of these reviews are spot on.
V/clean, staff V/helpful, food good for 3 star, bacon well over cooked but the Chef will cook more to your taste, New comfy sun beds and plenty with cushions,now the easy to put right down side.
Plastic glasses in the evening when, even the pool bar serves drinks in glasses all day,the all inclusive bar area very very compact and last but still a big hygiene problem, pigeons and sparrows will eat of your plate if left unattended for the briefest of moments.
The head BOSS Man Thomas, you will see him around, is the best at his job I have ever seen ,got a problem in the restaurant or bar he is the man to sort it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Booked this holiday on Wednesday and flew on friday with no knowledge of what to expect. The Thomas Cook flight there was smooth, but the cabin crew did not have us down for an in-flight meal, althought we had paid for one. Not a major issue as we did get one, but we were made to feel like we were trying to cheat them.
The transfer to our apartments took about 30 mins, but we were the 5th stop. Upon arrival at the aparthotel, everything look spotlessly clean and tidy.
The reception staff had a very good understanding of English, were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. In the reception area was a large flat screen tv, with an internet and gaming area.
We were given our all inclusive bands and pointed in the direction room 307, on the road side with a sea view, but right above a late night karaoke bar, as we were to find out. The rooms were large with a kitchen area, dining/lounge, bathroom and a fair sized bedroom with a ceiling fan (but with creaky beds and no aircon). The kitchen had a really nasty smell coming from the back of the fridge, and a strong smell of bleach, obviously they thought this would sort the smell out, but it didn't.
During our 1st full day, we asked to change room due to the noise from the late night karaoke bar below. This wasn't a problem at all, and we moved to room 240, over the opposite side overlooking the pool and far quieter.
The hotel ground are immaculate, decent sized clean pool, ample sun loungers which were really comfortable and versatile.
There is a nice dining hall for your breakfast and evening meals, where the food was quite repetitive, but plentiful with enough choice. I'm not a fussy eater so I didn't have any issues, and my wife prefers the low fat option, but she could always find something too.
Your lunch and snacks were served in an 'All Inclusive' area behind the pool bar, where you will find the self-service local beer, spirits and soft drinks. There is also a pump for drinking water, although it isn't labeled. We took a bottle with us and kept re-filling it.
Lunch and snacks are as you'd expect.

Now to the best part... The Entertainer... Craig. (Although sadly not for much longer) What a guy! He was able to get everybody involved, even I took part in 'Killer Pool',and became champion on my first game, 'The Silent Assasin' as he called me.
Evening entertainment included 'The Snake show', 'The Parrot Show', 'The Eagle Show', 'Mama Mia' and my favourite 'Mister Sister'. Craig also got everybody involved in nightly quizes and bingo, then Karaoke. This truely was 5* entertainment in a 3* hotel. Thank you Craig for making our week stay special, and all the very best in your new venture pal.

We also met some really nice people, one being the previous reviewer Jen A. (Ian & Jackie)

All in, we didn't expect much, but what we got was a whole lot more.

Room Tip: It seem all the lower numbers ie. 101-107, 201-207, 301-307 are all on the road side, whereas the mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Parque de la Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Parque de la Paz

Address: Avda. Luis Diaz de Losada, No 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Parque de la Paz 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Parque de la Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Parque Paz
Parque De La Paz Tenerife
Aparthotel Parque De La Paz Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Parque de la Paz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.