We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mar Ola Apartments Revisited” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mar Ola Park Apartments

Save Saved
You added Mar Ola Park Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mar Ola Park Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Antonio Dominguez 18, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Essex
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Mar Ola Apartments Revisited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This was our second visit to the MAR OLA PARK APARTMENTS (we came the same time last year) and once again they were excellent value. Our apartment contained a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, large ceiling fan, flat screen tv, dvd player, telephone, a large balcony with table and four chairs, and a safe which costs 15.4 Euros per week.
The standard of service by reception staff and the cleaners is excellent and a real surprise was to find we had been a given a complimentary bottle of wine and a large bowl of fruit.
Along the beach front you can still find a full english breakfast for less than 3euros and a pint of lager for 1euro, and if you turn left when you leave the hotel and left again at the corner there is a large supermarket where you can buy a bottle of cava for 1.65 euros.
WE WILL BE BACK

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    85
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
69
117
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Selby, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

We have just this week arrived back from a 10 day stay at Mar Ola Park. We could not have been happier with anything. We were greeted in reception with glasses of champagne, rooms with pool views, everywhere in the hotel was spotless and the cleaners did a fantastic job everyday. Reception staff were all very friendly and greeted us every time we came in and out. A few days into our stay we came back to our rooms to find a bottle of wine and bowl of fruit had been left, everyday our bath towels were arranged in shapes of animals, hearts, flowers etc. Dressings gowns were also provided aswell as bath and pool towels. The small touches really do make all the difference. The hotel is only about ten minutes away from the beach. We are already looking at booking again and will definitely be recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Arrived here on the 16th of March 2013 had to wait about half an hour for our room to be ready but was given a free drink on arrival. Our room was a one bedroomed appartment number 310 it had the sun in the morning and until the evening on the double balcony it was great. The room was kept clean by staff. We were given baseball caps on the bed on arrival. Later in the week a bottle of sparkling wine and sweets in a ceramic dish with the hotel logo on. Then near the end of the week were left a further bottle of wine and a tray fruit. What fantastic touches we loved it.
The pool area was nice and no problem with sunbeds. We had breakfast everyday and this was a hot and cold buffet and the food variety was for everyones taste both contintal and english.
The bar service was good i was surprised by how few people used it paticulary as it had happy hour every night from 5pm until 7pm this included cocktails.
The staff on reception could not have been more obliging. They helped us with taxis, provided maps and marked off areas to visit and also explained buses etc to us.
Would return again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Rooms in the center block have the sun on the balconys for longer than other blocks. Top floor appar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

A basic room in a basic apartment block however it excelled in its cleanliness, extras eg sparkling wine on arrival, flavoured water in reception and the friendliness of the staff. I would definitely stay here again for a short break. Great location for all areas and easy walking distance from a wide variety of restaurants, bars and shops. One word of advice re the wifi, if you pay for it the days really means devices, so don't use ur phone and an iPad.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

this is following on to my husbands review,which was booked on 23/09/12 for stay on 10/03/13 we still have paperwork saying one bedroom apartment "orquidea" which stated sunbeds on balcony when we arrived was told that room was not available my husband told him we paid extra for that standard of room, his answer was that sort of room was no longer available so he did agree to give us a 10% discount but i don't think that covered the extra we paid. later in the week my husband went on the hotels web site and the same rooms are still being advertised my husband went to mangers office who did go and see the guy on reception but nothing else could be done, if you look on previous reviews you will see this has happened before. Anyway this did not spoil our holiday as the hotel is pretty good value and everything else is spot on, also don't book a private transfer with travel republic as they keep you waiting 30 mins in airport then pick you up in your own minibus, used taxi on return which worked out cheaper

Room Tip: just book a studio or normal one bed apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

sorry i cant write anything as i had to sign a disclaimer but my wife did not so she will be doing a review shortly, what i can say is the pool area like others have said is great sunbeds better than some 4 star hotels we had no food at the hotel so cant comment on that had snack at pool bar which was good value

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Mar Ola in early March 2013 and I would definitely recommend the hotel to any person.

I was booked in to stay for 4 nights and upon arrival I was delighted to see they had a Trip Advisor 2013 award winner plaque at their main entrance. We then went to check in and the staff were excellent. There was a slight problem with our room for the first night but by ways of an apology, they upgraded us to a superior room for our next 3 nights and a free breakfast so all that made up for the first nights problem. Oh did I mention they give you a glass of sparkling wine on arrival as well.

Our first room was nice and overlooked the road to the front however if you can afford to upgrade to a superior room, I would recommend it. You get a much bigger room and a bigger balcony. We then sunbathed on our balcony on the sun loungers provided.

The hotel has wifi available in your rooms for a fee however offer free wifi in the reception and entertainment room which was excellent. Oh also a pool table, air hockey and Internet terminals available in the entertainment room.

In general then a great hotel for the price, excellent staff and the whole hotel in spotless.

I would definitely recommend this hotel again and will stay here when I return in the future.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mar Ola Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Ola Park Apartments

Address: Avenida de Antonio Dominguez 18, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mar Ola Park Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Mar Ola Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mar Ola Park Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Mar Ola Apartments
Mar Ola Park Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mar Ola Park Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.