We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mar Ola Park Apartments

Save Saved
You added Mar Ola Park Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Mar Ola Park Apartments
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Antonio Dominguez 18, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Wroclaw, Poland
1 review
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were in this hotel in October lately.
1. Room - is cleaning 4 times a week, so after a weekend we had a full bin -.-. But it's quite big and comfortable with a fully-equipped kitchen <3. There's a boiler also, so it's needed to take a short shower. The main minus this accommodation was lack of air conditioning :( there's a fan, but during a night, when u have to close windows (from the street view) it's coming to be a very humidity air in the room. BTW. you have to wait until 2 pm to check-in.
2. Staff- very helpful people at reception, telling you where is what and how to get there :)
3. We had a breakfast there only - proper English breakfast :/ in buffet but you can compose what you like.
So in this price - yep, I recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Take rooms with A/C!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    81
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
62
106
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

we stayed in the marola after being moved from laganna park 2 couldnt stay 1 night in that place .the marola is brilliant very clean rooms staff brilliant coulndt wish for anything better for your holiday its brilliant

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed here for a week in Sep '12 and had a really lovely time. Hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the beach and there is a big supermarket just 2 mins away.

There are loads of restaraunts within walking distance, would recommend the chinese across the road and Meson Castellano.

The hotel is really clean and staff were very friendly and helpful.

Really enjoyed happy hour at the hotel bar where they had delicious cocktails which were buy one get one free!!!

Only downside was that there's no air conditioning in the rooms but there are fans.

Hope to return next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just home from a 2 week stay at Marola park, cannot fault this one bit, spotlessly clean everywhere even the loungers by the pool were washed down every day, lovely little touches around foyer area bowls with sweets or nuts and fruit alongside jugs of fresh water. All staff very friendly and always willing too help. The area for us was perfect lots to do around the immediate vicinity local shop just downstairs sells most things and fresh bread every morning lovely people run this too, Chinese restaurant opposite Gran familia very nice food and service ate there few times, open till 1am can get 3 course meal inc drink for 7.95e on same side as apartments small eat in/ takeaway called Meditteraneo 2 beers and a pizza 7.40e, supermarket within 5 minute walk beach you can do in 10 minutes.The marola itself we never ate in mainly because we like to eat at different times but we were told by others food was very nice, meals we ate at snack/pool bar very nice and happy hour 6.30 to 8.30 by one get one free inc cocktails 5e lovely :) .pool area lovely and gets sun all day long, rooms very clean and had everything we needed in it we couldn't get any English channels on our tv but this didn't bother us we took iPad and paid 18e for wifi in room for when we had our chill time on balcony.would definitely recommend this to any age group it's close enough to lots of bars restaurants etc but also in quiet area so for us was best of both.cant wait to go back

Room Tip: Pool view rooms better you can email hotel to request rooms as in pool view or top floor we were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Just home after a brilliant holiday in Tenerife, it was our first time in tenerife and these apartments were great very pleased when we arrived to friendly staff and very clean apartments, the maids were round about 12 out of 14 days for cleaning which we were impressed with also loads of towels left so could use them for around the pool, the pool area and sun beds were also cleaned on a daily basis, We never had any food at the hotel as there was so many restaurants around to choose from, would recommend when looking for restaurants to go towards the harbour as nice places overlooking the sea ( amazin around sunset time) and very reasonable prices too. Would definately recommend these apartments and we will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

NO a/c in my apt.... happily the nights were reasonably cool.
The pool area and bar were nice although too quiet for my tastes and mostly deserted.

I did not like that I had to pay an additional charge to use the in-room safe.
Front desk staff very accommodating.
Had breakfast only once in hotel. Very standard fare.

Plus side - close to Los Christianos which I prefer over Playa Americas - more than a few restaurants of different sorts within three blocks of hotel. decent supermarket close by.

Downside - not much of a scene - in fact a bit too quiet for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed in this Apartments with my sister- in- law in December 2011. Although it does not look so impressive from the outside it is first class inside. Although we were self catering we could have been half board as their own restaurant caters for this and we did have one meal in their dining room. We have a meal and a bottle of wine which was very reasonable. The size of the lounge and bedroom were amazing and the balcony was massive also and we had our own sun loungers. On arrival to our rooms our good quality towels were set out on our beds with a gift of a cap on top each set with Mar-ola Park printed on them.The pool and it's surroundings were lovely also. The bus stop was right outside and there was a small shop just next door and there was lot's of Pubs and restuarants accross the road. What can I say. Both myself and my sister in law found no fault at all with this hotel. All the xmas decorations were up all over it was lovely to see and the temperature was very comfortable. Just spent a week in a 4 star Sept 21st to Sept 28th and it does not have a patch on this one, It has been well recommended to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mar Ola Park Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mar Ola Park Apartments

Also Known As:
Mar Ola Park Apartments Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Mar Ola
Mar Ola Park Apartments Hotel
Mar Ola Apartments
Mar Ola Park Apartments Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Address: Avenida de Antonio Dominguez 18, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mar Ola Park Apartments 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Mar Ola Park Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mar Ola Park Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.