We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Conquistador to your Saves list
H10 Conquistador
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Qawra, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Super”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Bad elevators, but good rooms and balcon. Splendid food. The pool is very good, and beach near the hotel is excellent. When you come to the front af the hotel it seems like 2 or 3 stars hotel, but when you sre inside you can se it is 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,389
    743
    240
    86
    44
See reviews for
599
1,269
69
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not the best we have stayed at. The all inclusive is tardy and loads of hidden charges. The staff on the other hand were polite although we stayed for my 50th birthday the restaurant forgot the cake and celebration my friends had arranged

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUDDERSFIELD, UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Spent a week there in October 2014. An excellent hotel, great facilities and an amazing selection of food. The staff were all very helpful and polite.
A great location, will definitely return. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I've been here many times when I was young, always had a good holiday food was ok. Went back in november chose the same hotel because of it's location. A cold welcome at the reception, they were not really friendly. Food was average not enough to choose from. And a very arrogant maître. The staff who works in the restaurant were friendly except one. And on the top we say a cockroach at the dessert buffet and 2 of them in the bedroom. Surely I will go back to Tenerife but not in this hotel. The WiFi doesn't work in your room but only on the terrace.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived late afternoon on Sunday 14/12/2014 check in quick efficiency beyond expectation was upgraded to a suite thank you Natalie and management. The outside of the hotel is ok but the true luxury is when you are inside. Comfort all around from seating to beds faultless. They do a good job for buffet style and there is a fantastic selection good quality and choice although a little too crowded and hot at times . The Italian is out of this world and if I ever went back it would have to be privelage for me . The drinks for an all inclusive package were amazing as wee the cocktails. The coffee house is again breath taking with pleasant service. The hotel and all it has to offer are beyond my praise . The lovely gifts from the cava to the spa treatment for my 50th were very much appreciated thank you so much for a wonderful week. Oh and lastly there is enough fresh fruit so a don't know why people put such negativity on tripadvisor simply not the case and also enough sweeties to open a shop

Room Tip: Please use the Italian in the hotel best in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear TracyStuart,

Thank you for your great review about H10Conquistador and for recommending it to other travelers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We are really happy you had decided to celebrate your 50th birthday with us and you enjoyed your stay due to our variety of food and drinks, your room, the coffee shop, and our Staff who work hard everyday to to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable.

Hoping to see you soon.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hitchin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

H10 is quite an old hotel compared to many in Playa de las Americas but it does have one vital benefit - it is overlooking the sea from many of its rooms and a back door leads right onto the promenade. A well situated hotel with very helpful and friendly staff in all its departments and with rooms that are well furnished although not overly roomy. The garden area is certainly much better than many in the area and similar price range, two swimming pools, one heated and one not but with Tenerife weather this doesn't matter for most of the year. Mainly self service in the restaurants although there is a small a la carte Italian available for a small surcharge which can make a change for an occasional meal. Nevertheless a good choice is provided in the main restaurant.

Room Tip: A sea view room is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Ray M,

We thank you and appreciate the time you have taken to leave us a new review.

It is really nice to read you loved our choice of food during breakfast and dinner, our situation and room, our services and facilities (gardens, swimming pools...). We will get all our personal yours sincerely considerations.

We hope you decide to visit us again.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our second stay this year at the H10 Conquistador Hotel. We were warmly received by Bernice at the reception in our own language ! So thank you Bernice for your warm hospitality and empathy you receive our golden medal !
Our room was superb with sea and poolview.
We stayed in halfboard,breakfast as well as dinner were again fantastic.
The service in the main restaurant, the quality and variety of the food is out of category.
Also very importent for us, everything at the hotel is so clean !
I would give this advice to Tenerife-travelers.
The proof of the pudding is in the eating. Try the hotel and you will be convinced.
We will be back next year !
Philippe en Ann
Belgium

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Philippe and Ann,

Thank you very much to chose the H10 Conquistador one more time to spend your holidays, we are proud to receive comments as yours.

It is a great pleasure for us to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, your room, the food our restaurants offer, our staff (we will make sure that the team is aware of your compliments regarding the service) and the location, which is something that we are very proud about as it allows all our guests to enjoy the amenities on offer around us.

We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea on the Playa de las Américas, and with direct access to the promenade, the H10 Conquistador was recently revamped with a luminous and cutting-edge interior design. The hotel has also strengthened its commitment to gastronomy by opening a new à la carte restaurant, La Vita e Bella, serving select Mediterranean specialities with an Italian flavour, and a new coffee&tea shop - Mike's Coffee -, which boasts a wide selection range of teas, coffees and assorted homemade cakes and cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Conquistador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.