We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Conquistador to your Saves list
H10 Conquistador
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cheltenham
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

On our arrival, we were greeted by the most welcoming staff! They upgraded our room to a sea view without any hesitation and we immediately loved it!The rooms were immaculate and modern, and cleaned every day! There was even Disney channel in English which was great for a hangover! On that note, staff were very accommodating for every sort of holiday and more than happy to let you in at 6am after a night on the strip!The pool bar staff were absolutely incredible!!!! (Rudolpho and Juan Pedro in particular! They were always keen to make our cocktails and so funny too!!) One of them was very keen in providing us with 'Love on the Beach'! ;-) Evening entertainment was fab and a great variety. The food was plentiful and lots of choice. There was something for everyone, from steak, to prawns and pasta! The food was just GREAT :-) the a la carte restaurant was also lovely, well worth booking!The pool area was thoroughly cleaned every evening , the hotel was spotless throughout the whole stay!! Haven't got a bad word to say about this hotel! The staff are so friendly, dedicated and just can't do enough to make your holiday the best!

We love you h10 conquistador !! Xx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Charally,

We thank you and appreciate the time you have taken to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. This helps us to meet our main goal; to ensure all guests have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

We are happy to read you had a comfortable and pleasant stay because of the service of our staff, our location and your room. We will do our best to be available for you in any kind of emergency and it is very nice to hear you appreciate our help. Of course we will make sure our team is aware of your compliments.

We hope to see you soon !

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,587
    855
    282
    97
    46
See reviews for
673
1,480
82
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

I have been to tenerife 3 times and this hotel is by far the best to stay , I am quite a fussy eater and didn't struggle once the food is georgoues , brought out fresh all the time. The rooms are amazing very clean and well equipt and all the rooms have georgoues veiws looking out to sea or into the main town . Also the location of the hotel is just right , it's just out of the centre so it's a 3 minute walk to all the lovely bars and restraunts . I think this hotel is amazing I would recommend it to anybody . All I can say to you is GET IT BOOKED .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Loo-loo456,

We would like to thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor about your experience.

We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel by choosing it again to enjoy your holidays. We are glad to know that you have taken pleasure in your holidays and want to come again to stay with us this is the best reward to our efforts, a satisfied customer.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband & I had another wonderful week at this great hotel in May. We had stayed there in December 2013.
The staff are efficient, friendly & can't do enough to ensure we have a lovely holiday.
The location is ideal, and the hotel itself is beautiful.
The food is first class & certainly lives up to it's 4 star rating.
On this occasion we chose Privilege we really enjoyed the Privilege lounge & sun terrace, so much so that we've booked to go again in November, can't wait.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Hilary J,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your enjoyable holiday at H10Conquistador.

We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel by choosing it again to enjoy your holidays.

Our location is something that we are very proud about as it allows all our guests to enjoy the amenities on offer around us, which you certainly did!
Our privilege service is something which we strive to ensure is perfect for you, we are glad that you took up the option available and enjoyed the services it offered.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Me and my boyfriend have spent the last week in this hotel...only got back last night! And it was just lovely...the staff are so friendly, nice clean rooms! Lovely food and brilliant service from the staff in the restaurants! We eat at the a la carte restaurant for our 2 year anniversary n was debating whether to eat out...but glad we eat there as it was just gorgeous! The staff were excellent and food was perfect! I recommend to go if u stay in this hotel! We had such a good week we deffo will be returning :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Jade F,

Thanks to give us your precious time and share your opinion about your amazing experience at the H10 Conquistador on TripAdvisor.

It is really nice to read your positive feedback about the location, the amenities in your room and the cleaning, our restaurants and our wonderful staff; we will make sure that the team is aware of your compliments regarding the service.

Hoping to see you again!

Kindest regards from H10 Conquistador's Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just returned from staying at this hotel and thought it was very nice. Always plenty choice at meal times and staff were all very attentive. Room was cleaned every day to a high standard. Only downside was the bathroom shower screen which wasn't moveable but having said that wouldn't put me off returning. The staff are certainly a credit to the hotel

Room Tip: Pool view amazing looking out to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Rona T,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your enjoyable holiday at H10Conquistador.

We really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel by choosing it again to enjoy your holidays.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences that occurred during your stay.
We are working hard to improve our services, this being the reason your feedbacks are so important for us.

We are very glad to know that you were very satisfied with the choice of food, your room and our staff.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have been at the hotel me and my boyfriend, beautiful place and great staff, we did have and issue with our room, however this was resolved, the beach isnt so great but if you walk out of thehotel 5 10 minutes either way you will find an ok beach playa visitas! the bar staff around the pool are excellent! Alot of fun! in particular Rodolfo,Sergi and Jose Ramón !!! make the best drinks on the island and make you feel that little bit more special! I would definately return here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Jenna C,

travellers. We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience unforgettable. Our location is something that we are very proud about as it allows all our guests to enjoy the amenities on offer around us.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations.

We hope to welcome you once again at H10Conquistador.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Have just returned from a 3 week stay in a privilege room,we cannot say enough to describe how good the holiday was.From arriving at reception to the moment we left for the airport we received first class,polite and helpful service,(without being over the top) from all the hotel staff.The food was excellent in both the self service and al a carte restuarants.Both restuarants have a good wine list and the bars provide waiter service which I have not seen in other all inclusive hotels.We made good use of the excellent coffee bar each evening before hitting the bars.The entertainment was good both inside and outside and the enthusiasm of the entertainment team was exceptional(not really suitable if you want a very quiet peacefull break).WE HAVE ALLREADY BOOKED FOR 2015

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anabel G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Keith I,

Thanks to leave your opinion about your holiday on this webside, TripAdvisor.

Our privilege service is something which we strive to ensure is perfect for you, we are glad that you took up the option available and enjoyed the services it offered.
It is a great pleasure for us to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel, your room and the food our restaurants offer

Hoping to see you during your next holidays.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea on the Playa de las Américas, and with direct access to the promenade, the H10 Conquistador was recently revamped with a luminous and cutting-edge interior design. The hotel has also strengthened its commitment to gastronomy by opening a new à la carte restaurant, La Vita e Bella, serving select Mediterranean specialities with an Italian flavour, and a new coffee&tea shop - Mike's Coffee -, which boasts a wide selection range of teas, coffees and assorted homemade cakes and cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Conquistador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.