We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H10 Conquistador” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Conquistador to your Saves list
H10 Conquistador
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Laurencekirk, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“H10 Conquistador”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I booked a holiday to the H10 conquistador on a recommendation from my partners friend, and overall i wasn't disappointed, there was a couple of things that disappointed me, 1: the beds were two singles stuck together rather than a double and were very hard, 2: the a la carte restaurant was closed Sunday & Monday nights.

The staff were very friendly especially Miguel who was on at breakfast time in the restaurant and Davinia who ran the restaurant at night time.

We booked the privilege package and this was very good highly recommend this package, its worth paying extra to get the privilege package.

We are looking at booking up for 2015.

Many thanks to allay H10 Conquistador

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Víctor S, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear John,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your enjoyable holiday at H10Conquistador.
We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel and apologize once again for the inconveniences you may have experienced

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,582
    852
    281
    97
    46
See reviews for
668
1,476
82
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridge of Allan, United Kingdom
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Have stayed in H10 hotels many times and the Conquistador did not disappoint. Well situated and we had a wonderful view from our bedroom right across to Adeje. We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff were very polite and welcoming. My only complaint is that the sunbeds were very close together and, as I am a none smoker, it was a little uncomfortable if the person next to you was smoking and as the hotel was full it was difficult to move and find another bed.We enjoyed our evenings in the lounge and thought the piano player was excellent. Even managed a few dances!

Room Tip: Fourth floor - odd number - sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Víctor S, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Edna,

Thanks a lot for posting on TripAdvisor your enjoyable holiday at H10Conquistador.
We appreciate the time dedicated to share your impression of our hotel and apologize once again for the inconveniences you may have experienced, we will take note of your comments into consideration in order to keep improving our service

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

What a great hotel this turned out to be.
Had a very enjoyable stay for 11 nights at the Conquistador in January/February this year.
Would gladly recommend to anyone for its position, food, entertainment, quiet areas, pool area and the friendly helpful staff.
We would definitely stay again in the future.
Thank you Conquistador see you again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Víctor S, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear FJThorley,

Thank you for your Excellent review,

We feel really proud when receive comments as yours.

We always try to provide guests a memorable stay and make their experience in Tenerife unforgetable.

We will be waiting you to your next holidays,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have just completed our 17th annual January holiday in the Conquistador. We have been very satisfied with the general standard of service and food quality during those 17 years and have also made many acquaintances from various countries in Europe who have adopted the same holiday pattern as ourselves. I would also recommend membership of the H10 Club which provides various concessions particularly when you have achieved Gold Class standard. Our only reservation is the recent introduction of the Privilege Class guest which entitles those guests to, presumably, a better standard of service and a degree of segregation when using the facilities. We have never liked the principal of class segregation in any form and we would strongly advise that the management of H10 review this policy. We have already booked, and are looking forward to, our stay in the Conquistador in January 2015 :)

Room Tip: We would recommend a room with a sea/pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Víctor S, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Christine,

Thank you for your excellent comment wrote on TripAdvisor. We are glad to recive this excellent review and know that you trust in us after 17th years comming to H10Conquistador. We always work hard to provide our guests an unforgettable stay and experience.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you again in H10Conquistador.

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador's Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at the Conquistador at the end of January for 10 days and had a great time! It was our fourth time there, however our first since the refurbishments, and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived all the staff were so helpful, in particular Jose FCO who checked us in - he is simply the best!
We were 'all inclusive' and had a lovely clean and spacious room with sea/pool view. The food is varied and of good quality and we were surprised that a good bottle of wine was also included with lunch and evening meals should you wish, as well as beer and soft drinks. We expected a snack at lunchtimes - but five courses in the dining room were available if you were so inclined! Coffee/tea, soft drinks and alcoholic drinks (branded varieties) were available from the pool bar throughout the day.
Sun beds generally not a problem but we were 'poolside' after breakfast anyway. Towels left on sun-beds for a long time when people left the hotel for shopping etc were removed - this is fair enough as you can't expect to reserve a bed all morning or afternoon! Pool staff very accommodating and helped if you needed help with your parasol or sun-bed.
We had such a fabulous holiday - our first in Tenerife at this time of year - that we are hoping to return again same time next year!
Thank you to everyone!
Kind regards Anderson (Room 522)

Room Tip: Rooms above the dining room side of the hotel, facing the pool, have the sun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Víctor S, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Anderson,

We would like to thank you for your comment in trip advisor; also, we really appreciate the confidence you have placed on our hotel by choosing it again to enjoy your holidays.

Looking forward to seeing you again next year.

We will get all our personal yours sinceresly considerations,

Kindest regards from H10Conquistador Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Oliva, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Simply a wonderful place !

All the personal were very helpful and the Mr. Director Tobías B. was very kind.

Of course we will come back very soon.

Overall - thumbs up !!

Menci y Pedro from Fuerteventura-El Cotillo

Room Tip: All the bedrooms are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Víctor S, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Sr/a.:

Nos complace enormemente saber que han disfrutado duarnte su estancia en nuestro hotel, y deseamos que el H10 Conquistador vuelva a ser su lugar de descanso en las próximas vacaciones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

First day, pool freezing and very disappointed with cleanliness, loose and broken shards of tiles in pool. This seems a common theme as a number of broken floor tiles in our room, 172. My 6 year old daughter was looking forward to the kids disco, and the entrainment s was the main reason we spent £2'500 for a half term break. Guess what no kids disco because the minimum was 4 kids. This is not advertised anywhere. My daughter is in teers and now wants to go home on her first night. Do not take families here if they can't cater for kids at half term, then when can they? I will be speaking to the jet 2 rep tomorrow. 16.2.2014

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Víctor S, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the comments you wrote on Tripadvisor, it is very useful for us in order to improve our services. We are unhappy to know you were not satisfied with some aspect of your holiday.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea on the Playa de las Américas, and with direct access to the promenade, the H10 Conquistador was recently revamped with a luminous and cutting-edge interior design. The hotel has also strengthened its commitment to gastronomy by opening a new à la carte restaurant, La Vita e Bella, serving select Mediterranean specialities with an Italian flavour, and a new coffee&tea shop - Mike's Coffee -, which boasts a wide selection range of teas, coffees and assorted homemade cakes and cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Conquistador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.