We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Conquistador

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Conquistador to your Saves list
H10 Conquistador
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Great location. The lobby has a modern and beautiful decor. The pool area is over crowded and the water in the pool is too cold to swim in. There is no jacuzzi but there is a spa. It's not included in 'all inclusive', so you have to pay 18 Euro per person, and you're not allowed to go out and come back later.

For dinner in 'all inclusive' you will get a water and a bottle of the house whine, nothing else to drink for free. There is a lot of different kind of food to choose from for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Rooms are decent and need to be refreshed. Bar staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff in the dining room was stressed. Unfortunately we had a bad experience with one waitress Jada who had a negative attitude and was unfriendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs.:

It is a pleased to read the information that every guest felt during their stay. We have sent the information you wrote in this site to the F&B manager to check the points you told us on this site.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,399
    745
    241
    86
    44
See reviews for
604
1,273
69
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous reburbishment, bright and comfortable in all lounges, bars . Really good staff and management, all rooms very comfortable with lovely choice of fabrics and tv's. Marvellous restaurant , very spoilt for choice, good tasty food, very well managed . Also luxourious Italian restaurant with good menu choice . Swimming pool area beautifully done with good comfortable sunbeds plenty to go round. Finish off with lovely piano bar or live show every night . Holiday thoroughly recommended for a real good time .
Pauline and John Warnes .

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs.:

We thank you for your comments on this website. We hope you decide to come back in a future and enjoy your holidays as you enjoyed this time.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Not the best 4 star I have stayed in but not the worst either. Rooms though comfortable were on the small side but clean.
Loads of choice of food in the restaurant, quality good but often the food was only luke warm. One gripe in the restaurant was that the young man who cooks the pasta at the pasta cooking station ignored those British guests at the front of the queue and instead selected Spanish people from the back of the queue and served them first. This happened on three seperate occasions so was not just a one off.
Likewise staff in the pool bar ignored those at the front of the queue and blatantly served Spanish people who were waiting behind. This issue needs to be addressed by the hotel management as we were not alone in experiencing this.

Pool area really crowded and somedays it was difficult to find a walk way through the hundreds of sun beds. Nothing is done by the management to stop the laying of towels on beds at the crack of dawn and then noone coming to make use of them until late afternoon. Selfish people choose sunbeds in prime postions, take supplies of the foam mattresses to put on the beds and then dont use them all day. Something should be done by the management to stop this happening.
Overall, a nice hotel with good food but parts of the hotel are in need of refurbishment as they are looking very tired.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs.:

We thank you very much for leaving your opinion in so popular site, we have taken note of the review and we have passed the information to the F&B manager to check what you explained at the site.
It would be a pleasure for us welcome you back in a near future to check if we could get better the points you wrote.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My wife and I go to the Conquistador every Easter and it is always very good. This year it was exceptional with the refurbishment of the reception area and the edition of a beautiful Italian restaurant which we used on two occasions.The food in the main restaurant was of a very high standard with plenty of choice.and there was never a problem getting service.The restaurant has been redecorated and is very comfortable and well laid out.looking on to the gardens and pool area.We paid for a pool and sea view bedroom and we got a beautiful room on the eighth floor.Unfortunately during my visit I decided to purchase a camera in a local shop. I was conned and charged twice its value! When told Pedro in the coffee shop he immediately informed the sub director Nely who took my case and advised me exactly how get my money back.Two wonderful people but I must also mention other members of staff who made our holiday truly memorable. Mariola,Davinia,LoLo,Betsy,and the ever smiling Beatriz in the pool bar a real joy to meet every day!!! All in all a fabulous vacation. Thank you all so much Billy and Anne. See you next year!!

Room Tip: sea view high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs,

We thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor, we are very proud to be honoured of you visit, and as we could read so frequently, so we hope to welcome you back newly.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked to stay in Hotel Best Tenerife and were moved to Conquistador at very short notice due to Best Tenerife taking more bookings than they had rooms! This obviously made us a bit anxious as we were not sure if we would be given the least impressive rooms with our booking being put in so late.
I am delighted to say that the Conquistador exceeded our expectations on every front. The room was fairly small but looked very clean and modern and we had a fantastic view over the pool and out to sea. We found the staff really friendly and in particular the cooks and waiters in the buffet restaurant and the staff in the A La Carte restaurant (where you get to dine one night on a 7 day all inclusive stay) made us feel very welcome and had a good sense of humour too.
We were particularly impressed with the food as there are a number of dishes each meal time where you get to choose the ingredients you would like and the chefs cook it in front of you. Examples include omeletes for breakfast and pasta/noodle dishes and crepes on an evening. We both felt there was a lot of variety and did not get bored with the food after a week which can often be the case.
The hotel lobby is also very impressive and creates an excellent first impression of the hotel.
If we had to have one gripe, and it is very minor, it would be that the entertainment was moved outside a little but too early in the year. The evening entertainment was inside for the first few nights of our stay and there were always plenty of people there of all ages. The entertainment was then moved outside from Mon 2nd April and it can feel quite chilly when the breeze is blowing in from the sea. It was particularly norticeable that the number of "older" residents watching the entertainment dropped significantly from this point as it was probably a bit cold for them.
This is however a very minor point and overall we both had a fantastic holiday and will definitely vist this hotel again in future.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Mr/Mrs,


Thank you so much for leaving your opinion on Tripadvisor, where many people could find your opinion as very interesant.

We are also glad to know that after your hotel changed you found our hotel better than you expected and we hope we could welcome back as guest.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmidlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

hotel excellant very very clean friendly and helpful staff would deffinatley recommend this hotel it made our holiday thankyou.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Mr/s.:

We are pleased to know your opinion, and we thank you in the name of the H10 Conquistador human team.

We hope you could visit us soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Ideally located to visit both the Playa de las Americas and Los Cristianos areas, offering great opportunities to walk either along the coast line or into the center. Plenty of shopping, dining, entertainment nearby.
The hotel reception and bar area are completely renovated and give the hotel a very new, bright look. One floor lower is the Italian restaurant La Vita e Bella, decorated in the same style. We had dinner there a night (1 dinner/week is included in the All Inclusive package) and really enjoyed the food, the service and the atmosphere. Great !
The hotel offers different formulas, so it takes some figuring out to see what your package includes or doesn't include.
We found our sea-view room on the eight floor (top floor) very nice.
The buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner offered a good variety of food. Theme dinners (sometimes with live music) on most nights. Staff is busy, but friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos M, Director de Recepción at H10 Conquistador, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your review on this popular site. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your holidays and we hope that you will come bak.

Best whishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Conquistador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Conquistador

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 36, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Conquistador 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the sea on the Playa de las Américas, and with direct access to the promenade, the H10 Conquistador was recently revamped with a luminous and cutting-edge interior design. The hotel has also strengthened its commitment to gastronomy by opening a new à la carte restaurant, La Vita e Bella, serving select Mediterranean specialities with an Italian flavour, and a new coffee&tea shop - Mike's Coffee -, which boasts a wide selection range of teas, coffees and assorted homemade cakes and cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your H10 Conquistador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Conquistador Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Tenerife Conquistador
h10 Conquistador Resort
Conquistador Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Conquistador Tenerife
Conquistador Tenerife
H10 Conquistador Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Conquistador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.