We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Tenerife

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Best Tenerife to your Saves list
Best Tenerife
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Just returned and we had a wonderful time. Great hotel, staff lovely and friendly. Food very good, plenty of choice. Entertainment excellent, clean and tidy everywhere. Only 1 problem holiday too short!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you for your review.
We really like to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Best Tenerife…and the next time…do your holidays longer!!

Best Regards and see you soon!!,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    504
    222
    78
    46
See reviews for
473
489
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

hi just came back from our second year at this hotel , and will be returing next year same time ,, hotel food , staff , reception , rooms ,,this year our room was bigger then last year , and just as good ,, i carnt fault this hotel ,, and alex and ben the animation team ,,were great ,, with the aqua in the pool ,, was all in good fun ,, and what loverly lads they are ,,, and ,, by god they put some hours in ,, and are always smileing ,, carnt praise those two boys enough ,, they made our hols,, ,, , .. see you back next year ,,, had a fab time ,, and a stone hevier in weight with all the loverly food lol take care alex and ben xxxxx see you next year xx the hotel is very cental to all the bars . if you like the nite life x

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Girls,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review. It is a pleasure for us to read your comments about the staff, food, entertainment…
We are delighted that you felt so good during your holidays.
We really hope that you come back next year and keep enjoying your holidays with us.

Best Regards and see you soon!!,

Montsé capdevila
directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co Durham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just returned from a great week in this hotel. Everything about the hotel was great but I have to say I have never seen such great attentive & pleasant staff from cleaning staff to reception,bar and restaurant. Usually in Spain they always seem quite miserable but not here. Room 523 overlooking the pool & sea was spot on. Entertainment team Brian & Alex were superb

Room Tip: Room 523 with great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Tenerife, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We like to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. We are delighted that you felt so well attended to by our staff.
Your positive comments make us want to improve and they help us to serve you better
Hoping to welcome you once again in our hotel, we remain

King Regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We have just returned from two weeks at 'Best Tenerife'. Family of varied ages travelling to celebrate a 65th Birthday. Very enjoyable for young couples and older. My Dad is in a wheelchair and it was brilliant. From the moment we checked in the hotel was supurb. Having read some reviews I wondered if it was the same hotel!?

Reception: Friendly staff. Very good english. Fast check in and informative.

Bar: Local drinks just as nice as branded (which isnt always the case at other hotels). Friendly staff who you could have a joke with. Fast service with enough staff to accommodate. The piano bar is nice to relax before and after evening meal.

Pool: Very clean area. Plenty of sun beds. People do reserve their favourite spot before breakfast but not a major problem as still lots of room. Ideal and specious for a pram or wheelchair to get around outside. Every morning the pool is cleaned at dawn and the whole area including sun beds hosed down! The pool bar is help yourself on spirits, beers, coffees and soft drinks. Excellent selection! Large selection of all inclusive snacks to choose from while you sun bathe. Toasties, chips, hotdogs, burgers and ice creams.

Rooms: Spacious with two double beds in our standard room. Cleaned everyday with replenished toiletries. For anyone booking a disability room. This hotel is perfect. The disabled room is very spacious and has a wet room. We hired a hoist and that also fitted perfect.

Restaurant: Well organised. Great selection of food breakfast, lunch and dinner. Chefs cooking fish and meat everday in front of you to how you like it.

Entertainment: This on its own gives your holiday that little bit extra. The Animation lads work very hard to entertain ALL day. Brian and Alex work so hard and make everyones holiday special. The hotel is lucky to have them. They are an asset. They take time to speak to everyone and this encourages people to mix and socialise. They are never pushy to get people to take part. Their activities are so much fun and we had so many laughs with people from all over the UK and Europe.

Great hotel. We will visit again. Very much recommend. Stephen,Tracy,Polina and Reg

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Tenerife, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Customer,

For all of us, as part of the Best Hotels chain, we strongly believe that each guest has a unique experience and it’s glad to know that you were satisfied with our services and that your family enjoy every moment in our facilities.
We try to do our best for all our customer, Disabled people, young and older couples, families…everyone.

I sincerely hope that we see you next year…maybe at the 66th Birthday!!.

Best Regards,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We loved our stay the staff were excellent we checked in very quickly with a very polite lady who spoke and understood our questions we were in room 619 and stayed 2nd of March for one week.We had a lovely view overlooking the pool and the sea on the horizon,the room was very clean.we had previously looked at reviews and had requested a high floor and thankfully we got that.We had all inclusive and it was well worth it .The only thing that i would comment was the pool it was so cold to swim in what a shame the small pool for children was lovely but you could not really swim in it.the food was very variable and would recommend the section were your food was cooked while you waited,yes some mornings it was busy and you had to wait for your toast but that dosent matter your on holiday and not in a hurry.The staff were really hardworking and very good We loved our time here thank you

Room Tip: Ask for a high room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Tenerife, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We like to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. Your positive comments make us want to improve and they help us to serve you better.
We sincerely hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future and once again would like to thank you for taking time to write this review

Yours sincerely,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed on my own for a week. Was originally given a twin room on the first floor at the front. The room was very big and clean but no sun at any point of the day and quite noisy so low down at the front. Pissed English people tried to get into my room by mistake two nights in a row so I requested a room change. Was moved to a lovely room 305 which was at the side and got sun from 4 onwards. The room and bathroom was not as big as the one at the front but always clean.

The staff were all friendly save for the men on reception. The hotel was filled with over 50s but there were a few families and it was set up to deal with children.

I thought the food was really good and hot. The only thing I disliked was the hectic meals. You had to wait for a table whilst the waiter then announces to the dining Hall, one person! Waiters were clearing tables around you and people getting up and down to different courses.

The location of the hotel is good and pool area is attractive. There was quite a lot of drilling during the day.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Tenerife, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Customer,

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our hotel overall as it is our intention to offer pleasing and clean accommodation, good cuisine and hot meals to all our guests.
Hoping to welcome you once again in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Really good hotel, had room 631 on the front of hotel, really spacious with 2 double beds, the only problem was no sun on the balcony, we moved to pool side view, so we got sun in the morning. The rooms have very thin walls could hear the person next door snoring through the night.
Read on trip advisor that food was served cold a lot of the time, I must say we never had a cold meal, the food was fantastic with plenty of choice.
The staff were really nice, never had any problems.
The hotel is situated in an ideal spot, close to beach and shops

Room Tip: Room 631 on top floor, only neighbours on 1 side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Tenerife, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Dear Customer,

First of all we would like to thank you for your review. We consider our customers´ feedback very important to improve the service of our hotel
Thank you for the wonderful reflections of your holiday at Hotel Best Tenerife. We are most appreciative of your kind and thoughtful review you had at hotel. The comments you make about the staff, the fantastic and hot food are so complimentary. thank you for that.

Best regards and see you soon!!

Montsé capdevila
Directora
Hotel Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Tenerife

Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#20 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Tenerife 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Best Tenerife
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Tenerife, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.