We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Tenerife

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Tenerife to your Saves list
Best Tenerife
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Chirnside, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“return trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

this was our fifth visit to the best tenerife and again we have come away feeling that we have had an excellent holiday. we as a group of two couples found plenty to keep us entertained in the hotel during two days of torrential rain, and were never made to feel that we were in the way of staff going about their duties, they always had time to pass the time of day. Reception staff particularly michael and jose, dinning room staff, especially gregory, and our very cheerfull chambermaid,who gave us a weather forecast everyday all deserve a mention. but so do all the staff they work hard so that we visitors have a good holiday, they are all polite and hard working and always have a smile for you. the food on offer in the dinning room was always plentiful and hot, with something for even the most fussy eater, the pool bar was great for snacks,(nice jug of sangria), disco bar served up a mean pina colada. What more can i say the staff at the best tenerife are a credit to the hotel, the hotel is in an excellent location with good access to the beach and lovely shops and restaurants, a great holiday and looking forward to our next return visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Tenerife, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel Best Tenerife.
We very happy to read your review and to know you had a great time during your holidays with us.
I will pass on your vote of thanks to all our staff members, as it is of a great encouragement.

We will be looking forward to receive you back soon.

Merry Christmas and a happy New Year,


Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    573
    254
    86
    49
See reviews for
521
565
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in November. Can agree with a few comments in sayin it needs a refurb as the resturant and rooms are pretty run down. The good points about this hotel is definatley the location and the service. However the first night on our arrival we were greeted by a very abrupt resturant manager who was very rude to my finace because he did not have full length trousers. So yeah if you want to stay here take jeans with you (surprised this hasnt been commented on before), although the rooms are big the bed was awful i actually ended up sleepin on the couch as i woke up a few times a night in pain from the springs, our room was above the staff entrance and bottle bank so we were woke up at 7am every mornin, even though the food is nice it gets extremely repetitive we had to eat out the last 2 nights of our holiday. I think this hotel is a 3/3.5 star at a push, we stayed in a 4 star in tunisia in the summer and the difference in quality is unreal. Found alot of people staying here were eastern europen so really rude. I think the hotel is ok if you want a cheap week away but wont be returning myself or to Tenerife for that matter

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Director Hotel at Best Tenerife, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to hear that your stay in our hotel wasn’t much to your liking.
We have the dress code information available to all our customers and if at any time you felt like you weren’t treated politely we do apologize for that.
Please don’t hesitate to contact us for any thing you would like to add and we hope to receive you in the future.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupar, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

this was our time at this hotel on half board this is abetter deal than all inclusive
got a room on 5th floor looking towards mount tiede lovely view with snow cover
the room on 5th floor had 2 double beds looked after well by the maid first class
the food was great at breakfast and evening meal great chefs
the pool area was nice the way they removed old sun loungers
replaced with brand new

Room Tip: 5th floor room 538
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Tenerife, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this great review and we are really happy to read it.
We are glad to know that you liked the room you were assigned to, with the nice view and how you enjoyed our various and delicious buffet.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel and for any other thing you would like to add please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Kindest regards

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

stayed 23 November for 1 week, and wish it had been 2. I have just read some comments on this hotel, and have never read so much dross in my life, I do not believe they stayed in this perfect hotel. This is one of the best AI we have been to, and we have been to many. This hotel is not run down, it is not tired, the food is not cold, and yes we did have turkey breasts, and chickn breasts from the grill and very nice they were to!

The hoel is very clean, the decor very nice, the food perfect and as you would expect from an AI in the Canaries.

To start location. Set in a perfect location. Walk out of hotel turn left and there is a bar, then off licence,,chemist and carry on walking down you come to a beach (black sand and rocks). Takes a few minutes easy strioll. Shops and bars along the walk way. Turn left behind hotel again and walk behind hotel, and you come to a street full of shops bars resturants, it really is amazing. Lots of shopping malls, very exclusive Safai centre, rolex, cartier shops further up the oasis centre with also top end stores. Further on about 10 min walk is the best beach Playa Vista, golden sands and blue flag. More shops bars there. There is so much around so plentyof stolls after filling up on dinner in the hotel.

We found the hotel really lovley. Staff cant do enough for you, especially in the restuarant, so helpful. Only issue with meals was so much choice didnt know what to choose! You can even have cava and other sparkling wines for breakfast. Always changing the food so it does not go cold, and no not once did anyone use the microwave when we were there.

Piano bar open from 10-00am -11.00pm which is very confortable, big reception with huge sofas really make it a nice place just to sit on an evening. Disco bar open 7.00pm to 11.30pm. Really nice bar with club seats and more sofas. Good selection of drinks. Pool bar 10.00am-5.30pm which also had helpful friendley staff. Nice pools and little paddling pools for kids dotted around.

We had a room on ground floor due to my wifes disability and it was huge!. Walked in and there was a double bed, next big shower room nice tiles and very powerful shower, next was a twin bedded area, then the lounge, compltte with samsung flat screen tv and a fridge. It was really the largest room we have ever had, more three rooms in one.

I cannot find any fault with this hotel, we payed £900 for a week for 2, which is a bargain,we will be going back, for 2 weeks next time. Everybody has there own views I know, but some comments I have read about this hotel begger belief. Thanks to the best hotel for giving us such a wonderful holiday. By the way it was 24 degrees virtualy all week, however it was cloudy most of the time, Didnt stop us sitting around the pools. This is a 4 star hotel!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Tenerife, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for all these wonderful comments you made, we have surely made our day by reading it.
On behalf of all our staff we want to thank you for taking your time in sharing your experience at Best Tenerife hotel.
It is our great delight to hear such feedbacks from you and knowing that you had a great time with us.
Now we are really looking forward to your next visit and please don’t hesitate to contact us for any request that you may have, we will be happy to assist you.

Kindest regards

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Our party of 4 adults consisted of myself, my Husband, sister and brother in law.we stayed for 1 week all inclusive on the 8th Nov 2013. This was our third stay and we could not believe how in 12 mths run down it sadly come. The first rooms we where given No 117 & 118, we had requested high floor adjacent rooms when we book at the beginning of the year.so when we where told the room numbers we asked if they had any on a higher floors, the reception staff said the hotel was fully book but they could move us on Sunday.so we accepted the offer. when we got to our rooms we could not believe how run down they where, the furniture was well used, the safes in both rooms did not work, a key a been broken off ours so he had to reset it.but he had to take the door from my sister's away never to see it again.the electric in my sisters room was not working.then the light in her room was broken, the socket was hanging out of the wall along with other things not working.I even had to defrost and clean the fridge as it blocked up with ice. Our rooms looked down on a great big hole / crater looks like they are going under the foundations. It was there last year but it was beginning to be filled up with rubbish, Come Sunday we moved to 401 & 404 so we started again with some problems our air con was not working,the toilet seat came off and my sisters room 401 their shower holder was broken and they had to take the shower head off to clean it as it was filthy also it was next to the stair well the problem was that on all the landings there is a vending machine against the rooms wall where the beds are adjacent, so the noise from the machine's motor is terrible so is the people coming up and down the stairs 24 / 7
The reception staff where very helpful in trying to sort out the problems and most of the room fault where sorted out,BUT most of these faults should be picked up by the head housekeeper / room manager and repaired before the next guest arrive as there are only so many times people want to move rooms in a week.
We also found the quality and standard of the hot food had dropped drastic ,I have noticed another guest comments on the food and we fully agree with what they have said.It very much looks like they have cut the food allowance down. The bacon was fatty it was either burnt or uncooked and the steak / veal was really tough you could not cut it never mind chew it.There was definitely not the choice of meat or the quality this year that we have had in the last 2yrs and the cooking was no where near as good.The soups where mostly made from packet soup and was sometime represented for evening meals, the plates for the hot food where cold, so of course the food was going cold fast, people where putting their meals in the microwave to heat up. Three of our party came home with very bad upset stomachs, I was very ill in the early hours of the morning we were coming home, we had to get a taxi to the airport as I could not have travelled on the coach,We had not eaten or had any drinks outside the Hotel. So sorry to say we have lost confidence in the Hotel and therefore we will not be returning.
The hotel needs a complete refurbishment in all areas it no longer deserves to be graded as a 4 star it should be down graded to a 3 star. The owners / managers are letting the staff down as the majority of the staff are excellent.
They need to rethink the food quality and the room comfort / furniture as people pay a lot of money for their Holiday and these are the main items that should be the top of the hotels list.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Tenerife, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
Please accept our apologies for what happened during your stay; we are sorry that you were not given the rooms you wanted at your arrival and that this last visit the hotel did not meet up to your expectation.
We have taken note of your comments to make sure these incidents will not repeat itself and hope to welcome you back again and see our improvements.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us for any other thing you would like to add or ask.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Where do they think 4 stars 3 stars at the most all inclusive not at all.
Towels €20
Iron €16
Poor gym poor decor tired and old,slow lifts .you could only eat at pacific times whilst those not on all inclusive could eat when they wanted
Thomas cook seriously need to review what they class as 4 star

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Tenerife, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your review.
We don’t charge for the pool towel, we do simply take a deposit of 10€ per towel and once the clients bring the towels they will have back the deposit paid.
Neither do we have iron in the hotel, what we do have is a laundry service available to our costumers. The hiring of an iron it was from an external company that has their own price list.
We take note of your comments and will do our best to improve our services and hope to receive you next time.

Kindest regards

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Best Tenerife for 1 week all inclusive,the room was a good size.Disabled access was good around the hotel and room.However the public disabled toilets were not separate , this meant having to use our room toilet for convienance.The Head waiters were attentive and also arranged for a variety of vegetarian meals for my Wife for the evening.All in all not a bad hotel at all. The only let down was at the airport (South)the baggage handlers stole my duty free cigarettes,so buy a good quality lock for your suitcases.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BESTHOTELS2013, Directora Hotel at Best Tenerife, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you positive review.
It is our great joy to receive our customer’s feedback and to know they have enjoyed their stay with us.
For this reason we want to thank you for taking your time in sharing your experience in our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Montsé Capdevila
Directora
Best Tenerife
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Tenerife

Address: Calle Dominguez Alfonso 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Tenerife 3.5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Best Tenerife is located in the South of Tenerife, on the well known beach of Las Americas and only 300m. from Las Vistas beach. Comfortable rooms with balcony, fully fitted bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, security door lock, telephone, air conditioning and optional safe-deposit box. Restaurant and Buffet restaurant with show cooking, national and international cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your Best Tenerife reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Tenerife Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Hotel Best Tenerife
Tenerife Princess Hotel
Hotel Tenerife Princess
Best Tenerife Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Tenerife, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.