We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful holiday at this great hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Hotel Noelia Sur

Save Saved
You added Dream Hotel Noelia Sur to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dream Hotel Noelia Sur
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   C/ Noelia Alfonso Cabrera 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dreamplace Noelia Sur)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€122 (EUR)
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another wonderful holiday at this great hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is the 7th year we have stayed here.
This year it seemed better still with Christina the manager, and all the staff pulling out all the stops.
From reception with Chaix, Eva and the young trainee, all multi-lingual, being so helpful. Our special waiter Mustaffa who worked non stop and managed to be smiling and friendly. But the biggest praise is the food, probably some of the best on the coast. Senior chef. Rufus and all the other chefs produce an amazing array of choice every day. From tasty breakfasts covering every nationality, lunches and then the amazing dinners. Always 4 choices of fish minimum, about. 6 meat choices minimum, pale las. Daily ,griddles, pastas, salads, vegetarian dishes, deserts,a fresh fruit etc etc. many people go back year on year. Keep up the good work, we will be back for our fave room. Not a place for loud, noisy, party animal types, it is too sedate and too classy for that.

Room Tip: Pay extra if you want a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,421 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    627
    528
    157
    75
    34
See reviews for
358
674
28
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Just returned from another 2 week holiday at this hotel. This is our 3rd time at this hotel and really enjoyed it. Great food and staff, always really helpful and rooms are always clean.
Had a problem with our booking this time but still enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to returning again in the spring and hopefully getting the room that we booked this time!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room on the right hand side of hotel and high up as they get sun all day and hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dream Hotel Noelia Sur, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Carol K,
We at Dream Noelia Sur 4* would like to thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry that you had a problem with your booking, but are glad that you still enjoyed your stay. If any problems occur during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact the reception and they will be able to help you. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is great and freshly cooked each night. Our staff is working really hard so our guests are left without wishes during their stay and we appreciate you mentioning the fact. The rooms are spacious and always kept very clean so our guests can feel completely comfortable during their stay. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in spring. Loyal guests, who book directly with us, receive a special 5% discount on their booking.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

First Time in this Hotel but have been to Tenerife on many occasions. This is as good as you get for 4 Stars. Have been impressed. Clean, Smart, Staff extremely helpful and food really was excellent. We were half board. A massive variety for all pallets. Our room 461 was a lovely size quite spacious. Modern décor. The maid service was excellent with clean towels whenever you wanted them. Plus sheets changed regularly.. Towels were available for the sunbeds on a hire system. Only if they were not returned at check out would you have to pay 10Euros. Ample sunbeds plus additional roof top pool with more sunbeds. The only 2 small pointers is that the WiFi should be free and it would be nice to have a room service option. That is minor really and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: If you want sun on your balcony in January don't know about the rest of the year you need a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dream Hotel Noelia Sur, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear susiep54,
Thank you very much for writing a comment about our Dream Noelia Sur 4* on Tripadvisor.
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Our guests can use the free Wi-Fi in the lobby area of our hotel. We appreciate you mentioning those matters to us, so we can continue improving our hotel. It is really amazing for us to hear that you were impressed by our staff, the food and the rest of the hotel. Our guests deserve the best and therefore our staff works really hard each day and we appreciate you mentioning it. Like you said the rooms are very spacious and well equipped. We always make sure our hotel and the rooms are kept very clean and we are glad that you liked the fact. There are three pools in our hotel and plenty of sun beds, so every guest has the chance of spending the many sunny hours on a comfortable sun bed. We hope you will chose our hotel again soon for another vacation. There is a special 5% discount for our loyal guests, who book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We have just got back from this hotel. Can recommend it, the rooms were very spacious and clean, the variety of food was excellent really we'll looked after by the staff. Would defiantly go back again very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dream Hotel Noelia Sur, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Linda L,
Thank you very much for writing a comment about our Dream Noelia Sur 4* on Tripadvisor.
It is great that you like the spacious rooms and the excellent variety of food so much. All our rooms are spacious and provide everything our guests may need during their stay. Each night our guests can choose dishes from different parts of the world in our restaurant. Our staff works really hard each day so our guests can spend the relaxing holiday they deserve. We are looking forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. If you book your next stay directly with us, you will receive a special 5% discount for loyal guests.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 049 only view was a wall all rooms each side were flooded due to the bad weather WE have stayed here before and liked it but food is not as good . We asked for a sunny balcony we got a dark terrace at the back of the hotel .we won't rush back .the best things about it is the staff and the location traveled on the 5th of December glad I was only there for a week Very disappointed

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dream Hotel Noelia Sur, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Ian S,
Dream Noelia Sur 4* would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. You can send us an email about your wishes for a room, but unfortunately we are not able to guarantee them, because they depend on the availability in our hotel. We are sorry for the inconveniences caused by the heavy rain falls, we also were surprised since never before we had water coming into some of our rooms. The rain was really strong and caused flooding in many parts of the island, but unfortunately it was out of our hands to do more. If any problems occur during you stay, please do not hesitate to contact the reception of our hotel. We are glad that you liked our staff, they all do their absolute best every day. Our hotel is located in Playa de las Amercias with the beach and shops really nearby. We hope you will return to our hotel again to give us a second chance to proof to you we are still a fantastic hotel.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the customer service. Excellent personnel, very helpful and keen on many languages! During one of our excursions we forgot a bag in the bus. The reception staff immediately called the company and arranged for our belongings to be delivered!
The only thing I didn't like very much is the location, but it is just me - I prefer beach hotels.
Everything else was just excellent - the food, the rooms, the staff...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamplaceHotels, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dream Hotel Noelia Sur, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Deyan D,
From the entire team at Dream Noelia Sur 4* we would like to thank you for your comment about our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry that you didn’t like the location of our hotel so much, but the beach is only 800m behind our hotel and therefore easy to reach.You saying that the best thing about our hotel is the costumer service is brilliant, they all do our very best each day to provide everything for our guests. We are very happy that the bag you forget was returned to you with the help of our front desk. If any problems occur during your stay, please do not hesitate to contact our reception and they help you solve the problem. As you mentioned the food in our restaurant is excellent as well as our rooms and our staff. We hope you will visit us again soon. There is a special 5% discount, which we offer loyal guests, if they book their next stay directly with us.
Best regards,
Miriam Pla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

stayed here just after new year for 10 days.
Reception was lovely, apart from checking in and out never needed them.
Room ours was 407 overlooking the playa Honda got sun on the balcony every day,
maid service was excellent, towels and bedding changed daily, shower was powerful and warm.
meals were lovely, omelette man is brill at night he is on the carved meat, fried egg man also does a mean fried egg. evening meals plenty of choice, and always warm. Nothing is too much trouble for the girls waiting on the tables.

I would highly recommend this hotel............but it does have 2 cons.

1 wifi should be free especially in reception in this day and age, I moved from 2*s/c to the noelia sur and the 2* s/c had free wifi round the pool and in reception.

2 meal times, you either pick early or late, late was ok for us when it was 8.00pm, but when they changed it to 8.30pm it interfered with our nights out...........I don't know why they do this, but it's not convenient, and was the biggest bug bear of this hotel for us.

I would have given this hotel 5* but couldn't because of the meal times and the wifi..........but would return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dream Hotel Noelia Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hotel Noelia Sur

Address: C/ Noelia Alfonso Cabrera 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dreamplace Noelia Sur)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#14 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Hotel Noelia Sur 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Dream Hotel Noelia Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Resort Noelia Sur
Noelia Sur Tenerife
Hotel Noelia Sur Tenerife
Dream Hotel Noelia Sur Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Hotel Noelia Sur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.