We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely clean hotel with great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Hotel Noelia Sur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Dream Hotel Noelia Sur to your Saves list
Dream Hotel Noelia Sur
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   C/ Noelia Alfonso Cabrera 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dreamplace Noelia Sur)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
peterhead
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lovely clean hotel with great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just back from a 12 night stay at this hotel with my husband & daughter aged 6 . It was a great hotel . Weather was excellent , entertainment at night was good my daughter liked it too always a different show & sometimes 2 a night .
We were half board so we got breakfast and evening meal u could swap for lunch if u wanted some days if u told reception . we charged all other things like drinks snacks to our room and paid for them when we left. The kids club was for an hour a day except sun/ Monday my daughter really liked it the girl was from holland that did it she was lovely. Rooms were cleaned really well everyday and hotel also was really clean . Got champagne on arrival too. The hotel was full of elderly people but it didn't matter to us everyone was nice. it probably does cater for them more than it does kids but never the less it was good. Staff were lovy especially the lady who stood at restaurant. U get to pick meal times either 6.30pm or 8.30 pm and u sit at same table every night which is so much easier than looking for a table , always different things too eat too. the pool doesn't open till 9am u have to be up to get a lounger which was a pest . Weather was 24/26 degrees most days / evenings were starting to heat up as we left but u definitely need a cardigan jumper etc as its quite chilly by 9/10 pm
Over all great time and recommend hotel for anyone who's looking to relax

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    650
    207
    89
    43
See reviews for
448
843
35
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

After staying at the Noelia Sur for the 8th time, I must say that it does feel like home from home.
The staff on the reception are brilliant and Chris has become like a friend to us and is always eager to help us in any way. The rooms are lovely and so comfortable too. We look forward to our next holiday there and find that the only problem we have, is returning home.

Room Tip: Have stayed in a variety of rooms but have found that they are all of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Just returned from a 10 day stay in Noelia, my second visit.
We did change rooms, and the second room was much nicer than the first.

The staff are friendly and helpful, and the food in the Restaurant is of a very high standard.
In fact the only real thing that lets the hotel down is the slow service in the piano bar, and the wait for the bill when you want to leave and move on, took nearly 10 minutes each time. We learnt if waiting for friends to order the bill when he brought the last drinks.

We had a few nights disturbed by people running along the corridors shouting and laughing at the top of their voices. Not something we would have expected from a 4 star hotel - we did report this on the second occasion and it did happen again.

Good location and a nice hotel, if slightly in the pricey side.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed in the Noelia Sur with my partner and our 2 year old little boy for Easter. Cannot fault this hotel. We were originally supposed to arrive the a week before but as my little boy had chickenpox we had to cancel & rebook. I had emailed the hotel before I arrived regarding changing dates etc & also once changed, to request a pool view only to be told that it would be an additional €12 per night. We had already had to spend a load of Money after changing to the Easter week so we told them not to bother - we were delighted therefore when - on arrival - they told us we had been upgraded to a pool view :-) . Only prob was that it was on the shaded side of the hotel so we never ever got the sun on our balcony. :-(
Nice touch though - so thank you!
Food was ok.... Not overly impressed but never struggled to eat. Good that if u are half board u can swap your dinner for a lunch. Waiters were excellent - u are allocated a table on the first day and u sit there for the duration. Our waiter was just so friendly! Actually - everyone was just so friendly!! If Cristina is the lovely talk girl in the suit then u agree with all previous comments, she is just great - so friendly & very genuine.
All in all I would definitely return to this hotel, location is great, rooms are lovely. Can't wait to go back :-) xx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have just enjoyed another fabulous holiday at the Noelia Sur where the staff made us feel extremely welcome and from arrival to leaving all staff throughout the hotel were wonderful. The manager, Cristina makes it her point to speak with all new and returning guests and she is always keen to hear your views and suggestions. We had a pool view room which was well presented, spacious and very clean with daily maid service. The restaurant staff were lovely and there was a very good choice of food with a carvery choice each evening in addition to many other food selections. You will not find a hotel with better customer service and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My wife and I have been going regularly to the Noelia Sur for the past 15 years (sometimes once, twice, three times a year) and we have to say that this hotel is excellent in every respect and is no doubt our favourite hotel. We have just recently come back from a lovely 10 day break at the Noelia. The weather is always great in Tenerife, as far as we are concerned, what ever time of year we go - sunny and hot and a welcome escape from the English weather!!

The hotel is set in a favourable position, within a 10 minute walk of the beach and within a pleasant walking distance along the coastal path to Los Christianos and Playa de Las Americas. Along this walkway there are many shops, bars and restaraunts to browse and sample.

The service we have experienced at the hotel for the past 15 years has been excellent. From Christina (Management) to Angel (Reception) and Cesar (Restaraunt) we have had nothing but friendly and professional service from booking our room direcly with the hotel and throughout our stays. There is always a friendly smile and greeting in the morning for breakfast and in the evening for evening meals and the atmosphere in the hotel is always very calm and relaxed. We always feel confident that there is someone there if we had a problem and that, if there was a problem, it would be dealt with quickly and satisfactorily. The food at the hotel during the past 15 years has always been of a high standard both in terms of quality and quantity. There is always plenty of selection of foods both for breakfasts and evening meals and the special evenings whether it is the Canarian, Mexican or Chinese evening is always one of the highlights of our stay. Another highlight we always look forward to are the 'tortillas' at breakfast time made individually by one of Fran's team of chefs and they are always made and served with a smile by Suzy or Jeff.

The accomodation in the hotel is excellent. The rooms are well furnished, particularly, since they have been refurbished in recent years. In particular, we can recommend the junior suites as they are spacious rooms and finished to a high specification with en-suite shower room. These suites have larger balconies and we would recommend the rooms that overlook the pool as they have a good outlook. The cleanliness at the hotel and in the rooms has been second to none over the past 15 years. The rooms are always cleaned and beds made every day and the cleaning staff are always polite and courteous when they carry out these duties.

With regard to evening entertainment at the hotel there is always something going on directly outside around the pool and bar area or in the bar area inside. The tribute bands which play on some evenings are well worth watching. During the days around the pool area Djibril and his entertainment team are always good vaue to watch or take part in either the aqua gym or water polo.

All in all, over the past 15 years, this hotel has given my wife and I wonderful service and accomodation and somewhere where we can both relax and reflect on matters, safe in the knowledge that we will be taken care of and looked after by caring and professional staff. We are already thinking of when we should book our next holiday to the Noelia Sur for this year!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Enjoyed a fantastic two weeks holiday in this hotel. Staff could not do enough for us and were extremely friendly. Food was good though some nights I struggled as I am a vegetarian, so ate alot of veg and salad. If your child is a fussy eater, they might struggle as there is no kiddies section in restaurant. Omeletes made in front of you for breakfast though sometimes there is a large queue, but worth the wait! Great service in restaurant and waiters so attentive.

The hotel is kept very clean. Hotel has an excellent location and near shops. Beach is about 7/10 mins walk, but I wasnt impressed with the beach as my daughter cut her foot with the stones at the edge of the water and beach was a bit dirty was cig butts etc.

The entertainment team were great and made my very shy daughter at ease and she took part in aqua aerobics, water polo etc. “Jumbo” made her very welcome (HI FROM CORA).

Thanks a million to all staff and management for a great holiday!! I have to say it is the friendliest Spanish hotel I have stayed in. Will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Ask for sunnyside if you like the sun shining on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Hotel Noelia Sur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Hotel Noelia Sur

Address: C/ Noelia Alfonso Cabrera 6, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dreamplace Noelia Sur)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#10 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Hotel Noelia Sur 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Dream Hotel Noelia Sur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Resort Noelia Sur
Noelia Sur Tenerife
Hotel Noelia Sur Tenerife
Dream Hotel Noelia Sur Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Hotel Noelia Sur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.