We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, great service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Romas

Tony Romas
Avenida Litoral, Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice food, great service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food and the standard of service considering the restaurant is part of a chain. The menu is fairly extensive so it has something for all tastes and everything is keenly priced. Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    14
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average at best!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Eaten here twice now, the second time to make sure the first time wasn't as bad as we first thought!
The service is painful, waiting up to an hour for our bill, each time.
The second time, we gave up the ghost and just walked out! After asking 5 times for the bill, and the kids getting very restless indeed. Even the free drinks took half an hour to come for the kids!
We always walk straight past this place now, until such a time I see reviews where the service as improved 100%
The food actually is pretty good, when it eventually comes! Quite a nice restaurant and a pleasant setting, but the service lets it down, big time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Nothing to dislike everything is first class, Service second to none .Food cooked to perfection, super menu with choices to suit everyone. we have been to several rest. of this chain and have never ever been disappointed

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Eat here with my teenage daughter, it made a nice change from the food available on the strip. We did not have any problem with service with all members of staff being pleasant and attentive. Had ribs which were absolutely fine.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Overrated with no personality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Looks lovely but very disappointed with the interior and service. More like a fast food restaurant. If you like all your food fried then this is the place for you. Kids will love it as it basically a posh MacDonald's so of you are looking for a relaxed atmosphere and enjoyable experience then avoid this restaurant there are plenty more to chose from

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Romas also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de Fanabe, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Tony Romas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Romas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.