We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Empire Modern British Restaurant & Steak House
C.C. Safari Center | Avenida de las Americas, Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 78 99 71
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $33
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pure Class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

What a great addition to Playa. Fabulous setting, exquisite food and whoever trains the staff need to do courses for other restauranteur's because they are a real credit. Professional, attentive without being over the top and friendly. We briefly met one of the owners in another of their restaurants Thai Botanico and as a business owner myself I was watching him closely and he was constantly on the move changing things, and being on top of his game. I guess that's why all of the venture restaurants are pure class.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    95
    33
    18
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We found this restaurant on our visit in February,
The food and service was very good we ended up here twice on each visit.
We will be back in July.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverurie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Empire, Safari Centre, Playa de las Americas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Found Empire on our last night but have always been a fan of Venture restaurants so knew I would be in for a treat and I wasn't wrong!! Great staff, great food and great value!! Ellie was a credit to Empire!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunfermline
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ate here with my wife & a honeymoon couple we met on holiday,meal was excellent.Beautiful presentation on all food more for a special occasion as the prices are a little steep, would not put me off returning to this restaraunt as the beef wellington i had was amazing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great food, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was our first visit and we were very impressed. We had Tipsy beef for two and it was tremendous. Ellie was lovely and very helpful. We will definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Empire Modern British Restaurant & Steak House also viewed

Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
Playa de las Americas, Tenerife
 

Been to Empire Modern British Restaurant & Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Empire Modern British Restaurant & Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.