We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money, would stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Caribe

Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Caribe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Apartamentos Caribe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida V Centenario 3, 38670 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money, would stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend have just come back from this hotel after staying there for 1 week, it's fantastic value for money, apartments are clean and spacious and have everything you need for self catering. Pool area was clean and plenty of sun beds, bar had good quality and fair priced food and drink available. The hotel is in an excellent location, only 5 minutes walk from the beach, bars and restaurants and the water park is even closer! We would definitely stay here again if we came back to tenerife, it was a great week!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    77
    46
    7
    17
See reviews for
19
77
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

bad points- cockroaches , cold pool (just needs solar heating to raise it a few degree's), no restaurant or even a bar (though it was being refurbished), grumpy reception man,
good points, sea view, balcony in the sun pm onwards, near beach. no problem getting sunbed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights, 20th -24th November. The rooms were spacious and looked clean. However returning one evening and turning light on in kitchen found cockroaches running for cover, when i reported this to the front desk he just shrugged his shoulders !!!
On the plus side in a good area which is quiet and only a short walk from the beach

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here the end of September this year. Really enjoyed our stay. Apartments basic and very clean. Plenty of Space. Views were fab! pool and sea view. I believe all rooms share these views. The location is perfect. only 5-10 minutes away from everything.Siam park is only a 2 min walk away, dont miss it its amazing!! Read reviews about noise but nothing bothered us. If there was music it was not overly loud or anything! all in all had a great holiday and the price was very good for this accomodation! cant fault it! well just one thing was that the elderly man on reception was really ignorant and our greeting could have gone alot better, but we didnt let him bother us!!! we went about our business and had a fab holiday!! Cairbe - definately a recommendation!

Room Tip: The higher you go, the better the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Spacious apartment with separate bedroom, living room, kitchen and balcony.
Quite a large wardrobe in the bedroom.
Sea view from the most apartments.
The hotel is conveniently situated near the ocean, Siam park and airport Reina Sofia.
Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
There is a washing machine and dryer for an extra fee. Clothes can be dried on the balcony.
Well equipped kitchen with stove, microwave, small fridge and plenty of cookware.
On the balcony there is a table that is convenient to eat and enjoy the ocean view.
In the lobby there is a vending machine for various tickets.
The hotel has a mini golf course, swimming pool, mini-shop.
Free parking (no problem with the free space).

In the cupboard live ants and they are crawling all over the kitchen. If you leave the cup on the night, in the morning some ants will swim inside.
In the bathroom we met a cockroach, but it is not likely to be the hotel's fault because cockroaches are widely spread in the town and the whole island.
There was very unpleasant smell in the mornings due to the poor ventilation in the bathroom.
Bed linen and towels already had been dirty when we came and it's not clear if they had washed it before we arrived. They didn't change bed linen during 6 days and changed towels just once (but the rooms was cleaned and garbage was carried away every day).
Internet is very expensive. Safe is also quite expensive (15 euro/week).
Walls are very thin so you can hear your neighbours.
Two days in the morning there was no hot water, but it was quickly repaired after a complaint at the reception.
Air-conditioner and cooling fan was available only for additional fee.

Price-quality ratio is adequate. You can choose this hotel if you want cheap rest near the ocean and you can live with ants, dirty towels and linen and stink in the bathroom.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea-side view. So you don't need to pay additional fee for sea-side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey, Uk
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

My friend and I chose this accommodation as it appeared on booking.com with a substantial discount. We stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom apartment and paid €170
Please ignore the bad reviews on here because I am extremely fussy and could not have been happier with the accommodation. We were allocated room 711 on the top floor. We had a 1 bedroom apartment, big bathroom - bath with shower attachment, fully equipped kitchen including kettle, toaster, coffee maker and all the utensils you can imagine. Living area, dining table, balcony with table and chairs, bedroom with built in wardrobes and plenty of space. There is also a safe available to hire in the bedroom.
Towels were provided and the cleaners came in on a daily basis to replace or clean etc. The Apartments themselves are well located only a 5 minute walk down to the main strip and beach. The complex has a pool and snack bar and also a roof top sun terrace. This is possibly a fairly new addition as it had nice padded sunbeds and a shower.
I can honestly say I could find nothing wrong with these apartments - 10/10 for cleanliness, location, service and facilities. I would definately go back in a shot!

Room Tip: Choose top floor - no noise above you and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here with my Fiance for 5 days from 13/10/12 - 18/10/12, and can safely say we were very impressed with the hotel, its facilities, the location and basically everything else! For the price you will pay you can't go wrong.

Our room was very spacious, we staed self catering so had our own kitchen that had a kettle, hob, frige/ freezer, microwave, sink, toaster, cutlery etc - all in fine working order. We had to single beds pushed together but they seemed rater wider than normal single beds, but they were VERY comfortable (quite surpised).
The whole apartment was a very decent size, plenty of room and places to put your things. All balconys are a sea view - which may I say was gorgeous as night. Only downer would be they are a little outdated (but who really cares?)

The staff were all really friendly, and very helpful. We loved the woman in the mini supermarket she was lovely and bubbly.

I wouldn't say this hotel was aimed at a specific age, when we stayed there were children, teenagers, young adults, middle aged and older people. Me and my fiance are 22 and we felt more than comfortable here.
There were a few 'groups' there, but everyone was lovely and respected eachother and if at anytime they were disrupting others the lifeguard would just have a quiet word and everything was fine.

The pool area is lovely, clean, plenty of beds and the pool wasn't freezing - was a nice temperature to get into.

To get to the main part where all the bars and restaurants and Veronicas is, is about a 5 minute walk.
To get to Siam Water park it took us about 10 minutes to walk there - no need for a taxi

Check out time was good - 12pm at the latest of your last day, and as we weren't being picked up until 3 they have a locked room you can put your suitcase in for free

All in all I would defo recommend staying here

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartamentos Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Caribe

Also Known As:
Apartamentos Caribe Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Caribe Hotel
Apartamentos Caribe Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas
Address: Avenida V Centenario 3, 38670 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Caribe 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Apartamentos Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Caribe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.