We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms and a pool view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Caribe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos Caribe to your Saves list
Apartamentos Caribe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida V Centenario 3, 38670 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms and a pool view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Stayed in the Caribe apartments in Aug 2011 with a friend, on arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who checked us in promptly. We then recieved our key and made our way to our room. The room was a typical spanish apartment, a spacious, very clean one bedroomed apartment with an impressive pool view. We both enjoyed staying at the caribe as it was good value for money and wasnt far from the nightlife. I would recommend this hotel for couples or groups of friends. Beware of travel agents trying to encourage people to pay extra for a pool view as all the apartments have a pool view anyway!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    111
    62
    11
    20
See reviews for
29
106
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We stayed here last month for a week. at €160 for a week it wasn't bad. Upon check in our room wasn't ready so they took our bags and we went out to see the sights. we came back and our room was nice - nothing special just nice. Pool area is lovely the have mini golf and a tennis court there also. there is also a bar and little shop by the pool - food in the bar was actually quite good. Apartment was cleaned daily and fresh towels given. Wouldn't recommend for families as a lot of young people staying and can get quite noisy. Staff at reception very nice and helpful. Also Air conditioning would be handy - I think you can get at a cost but with that kind of weather it should be provided free of charge

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed here from june 17th to july 1st. We were sceptical after reading reviews here but were pleasantly suprised. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who had us checked in in 2 mins ! Our 1 bedroom apartment was clean and very big , the only problem we had was the kettle and microwave didnt work atall. Our friends stayed in the columbus and preferred our apartments. On our first night we had an ipod on and were pre drinking at 10 and the security guard knocked to ask us to keep it down this we didn't mind until about 1 week into the holiday when people were blaring music at 1 am and nothing was being said to them ! The pool is large and a nice temperature but people do put towels on beds very early. The cleaning staff were really nice and friendly. Overall I would recommend people to stay here ! Siam park is right across the road and the strip is 2 mins walk the perfect location !!!

Room Tip: higher floors have better view less chance of being complained for noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here at the beginning on May, for 4 nights for a stag weekend....

Looked horrible from outside, like a prison camp.
No ball games in the pool - despite no one else being in the pool or around it
Rude reception staff
Rooms not cleaned during whole stay
Pool table was about as straight as Freddie Mercury.

Worst ever!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed here may 19th 2012 for a week with the missus, the place is very clean, and the 1 bed appts are ample space wise,(no aircon though), cleaned 5 times in the week, and has small cooker 2rings,microwave,toaster,fridge,BUT, no kettle?? which i think is a basic requirement for self catering?? these could be hired from reception.
The pool is nice and large, and again very clean with a life guard on duty, who stops any sort of tomfoolery from the 18- 30 crowd, and stops them using glasses or bottles round the pool area,(which we thought was good).the mini-market is well stocked, and lets you buy drinks and drink them round the pool.
One down side was that we had a late flight 8pm, and the place did not have a courtesy room to get a shower ECT,we had to leave the room by 12, and leave our cases in reception, i thought as a well travelled person that most hotels had one of these?????
As for Tenerife, here are a couple of very good places to eat, firstly in porto colon, a lovely little bar called the Geordie pride, in a corner down some steps, the sunday roast is excellent for 5.5 euros,which a choice of 3 meats, or all 3 if you want, and all freh veg.
Second is a spanish place called the Gran Pealla Valencia, it looks nothing from outside<BUT, the food is great, MASSIVE portions, and very cheap, steaks to die for of the specials board.
Follow the path along the sea front towards porto colon, and when you come to a bit of a road, its right in front of you,(dont go to the place upstairs) you will know which one it is, as its packed day and night, with people queing against the wall.
Outside the appts Caribe is a little spanish bar called the Miami, good spot for a drink on the way down town, or on the way back late at night,( as a dont remember it being closed at all).
The owner is a little crazy i think!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, as you get a nice breeze,you will need this in high season (no air con), and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

Went with the girlfriend, both 22. Not a lot of young people staying in the actual hotel but nearby Veronicas strip has plenty to offer, however it is quite annoying there if English bar reps are people you avoid. Location was good, especially as its only a 5 min walk from Siam park.
Apartment was a lot bigger than expected, however this was on the ground floor, which seem to be a fair bit bigger than the upper floors.
Apartment was cleaned daily, no complaints.
Don't opt for the wifi, its rubbish!
Receptionist was very friendly and helpful when I needed a hospital visit.
Overall, good apartments, well worth the money.

Room Tip: Ground floor for extra space (you may find the odd cockroach).
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days at the end of April with my partner, we are both 26 and wanted a cheap weekend away which we got. When we arrived the receptionist was friendly and the reception area seemed nice enough. Our room, 311, was very clean and there was no sign of any bugs etc. however when we looked out the balcony the pool was empty and there were no sun loungers. I went straight to the receptionist who said that it was closed for cleaning for a few days but the holiday companies new about it. She told us to use the pool at the playa tropical just next to it, so we weren't too bothered as that pool was nice. The maids were friendly and cleaned the room every day, once the pool opened it was like a sun trap. The mini market thing had plenty of juice and water and the food at the hotel restaurant was decent. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the strip and beach and 2 mins away from Siam Park. We wanted a relaxing day and a partying night all at a low cost and thats exactly what we got from here! We will defo be back!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Caribe

Address: Avenida V Centenario 3, 38670 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Caribe 3*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartamentos Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Caribe Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Apartamentos Caribe Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Caribe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.