We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Hotel Bitacora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Spring Hotel Bitacora to your Saves list
Spring Hotel Bitacora
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ California, 1, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with family and had a very enjoyable stay. Very clean and tidy with plenty to do. Rooms were not the most modern but clean and tidy. Food areas were plenty with food available all day with many fresh items made to order. My only gripe was the typical one every time we went down people had all ready placed towels down and were no where to be seen.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.
Moreover we thank you for pointing out the genuine friendliness of our staff, it is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.
Each day we would like to get better and better, so we are continuously working to maintain our level of services, to upgrade them whenever we can. No matter what we’re working on, our goal is to make your holiday user-friendly, insightful and familiar. We look forward to talking to you and working on exceeding all your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    688
    220
    68
    33
See reviews for
957
697
28
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (623)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This has to go down as one of our best visits yet we arrived on the 19th of may and were greeted as long lost friends the management make you feel so welcome right from the staff to the groundsmen are so polite the waiters are brilliant david and sergio looked after us very well the animation team do a great job they keep all the holiday makers so entertained carlosis a brilliant entertainer and fantastic at what he does but for me pinkie is the star of the show she pulls everything together the refrefurbishment s are goig very well and the hotel will be brilliant once completed my only saddness is people moaning about the work going on dont they want a great hotel to stay in thank you very much and counting the days till September

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.
Moreover we thank you for pointing out the genuine friendliness of our staff, it is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.
Each day we would like to get better and better, so we are continuously working to maintain our level of services, to upgrade them whenever we can. No matter what we’re working on, our goal is to make your holiday user-friendly, insightful and familiar. We look forward to talking to you and working on exceeding all your expectations.
See you in September!
Warmest Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Me and my family have just returned from a two week stay at the bitacora hotel. It was are 6th time here. The food the staff the rooms are getting better and better. Its so nice to see all the same staff and the most best bit of the hotel is the animation team. Pinky Carlos Adri javi Nene yadira. Since pinky is in charge the shows and the fun has got better and better. I would like to say a massive thankyou to the animation team for making mine and my family's holiday top class. Me being 26 and my oldest member of the family my grandma being 84 we all loved them and can't wait to come back. I will be returning in October. I hope its all the same faces again. 5 star hotel this should be. Love vicky :-)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Vicky,
We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the Spring Hotel Bitacora and we are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor, it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations.
We thank you for your wonderful comments on service and which of course have been shared with the entire team. Your enthusiasm for our animation staff is very much appreciated and will be a great source of motivation; as you well say their attentiveness, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are making the most of their holiday is definitely our main asset, we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay at our hotel.
We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.
Kind regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just been for another fantastic stay at the fabulous Bitacora and have to say things are better than ever. Freshly refurbished room with a modern feel. Gorgeous outdoor decked area, perfect for a drink in the early evening sun. The children's play area is absolutely stunning and shows major investment.

The food was as good and varied as ever and the staff as friendly and attentive as we have come to expect. A special mention for Cabrera and Sergio in the bar, but all the waiting staff and restaurant staff are always so pleased to welcome us back.

A new line up for the animation team who are much more enthusiastic and entertaining and it was refreshing to see both children and adults encouraged to join in, even after the evening show had ended.

We will definitely go back next year.

Room Tip: I prefer overlooking the play area as it's away from the road and therefore quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations.
Moreover we thank you for pointing out the genuine friendliness of our staff, it is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.
Each day we would like to get better and better, so we are continuously working to maintain our level of services, to upgrade them whenever we can. No matter what we’re working on, our goal is to make your holiday user-friendly, insightful and familiar. We look forward to talking to you and working on exceeding all your expectations.
We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We arrived on the 30/05/14 but on the 2nd June major building work has started in the reception and foyer. The front of the hotel has been closed with no access for anyone with walking difficulty.motobility scooters an prams only access is through the grounds at the pool bar when bar staff let you out,but the problem is you have to bang at the back gate and hope someone can hear you to let you back in.asked the Thomas Cook rep but they had not been told.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear guest,
We appreciate you reaching out to us on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at our Spring Hotel Bitacora and apologize if you experienced any inconsistency in our service
We are continuously working to maintain our level of services, to upgrade them whenever we can. Giving the interior and exterior a "facelift" is part of this necessary work. Unfortunately we cannot close down the hotel completely so we tried to do this causing the least of disturbance. All agencies were advised of our renovating works beforehand. We are doing our best, to help our guests with every request and not to be disturbed by the ongoing works. Although our main entrance is closed at the moment, our secondary entrance is open with a staff to help you out.
If you have any further questions don't hesitate to contact us,
Kind Regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Just got back from a two week stay we havw been coming to the biticora now for 5 years twice a year the rooms the food the entertainment the staff are all excellent nothing is to much for anyone from the cleaners to the bosses the animation team are excellent especially carlos he's out of this world so talented can't wait to go back in september counting the days

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear guests,
We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the Spring Hotel Bitacora and we are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor, it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations under the sun of Tenerife.
Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team.
Thank you once again for your visit and lovely review; we would be delighted to welcome you back at your earliest convenience.

Kind regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We visited the second week of the school Easter holidays on half board. We have visited may 4* hotels mainly in Lanzarote and Fuertaventura but this was out first visit to Tenerife but we weren't disappointed, in fact we have found it very hard to find anything to complain about. From check-in to check-out the staff were all very friendly and helpful and seemed happy at their work

ROOM
The room was clean, modern and very spacious with a large comfortable sofa bed for our daughter, she's 5'9 and had plenty of room, beds were really comfortable, the best sleep we have had in ages. Rooms were cleaned to a high standard every day. We had a room on 5th floor overlooking the mountains and Adeje - spectacular view even a snowcapped volcano!!! Although we overlooked the kids play area there was very little noise in fact our 15 year old wished she was younger, the new play park looked amazing.

FOOD
I must say this is the best organised hotel restaurant we have even been in. In the morning you found your own table, however in the evening you were seated and a waiter was there in seconds to take your drink order. Our first night we arrived just in time to got to the restaurant 5 mins before closing and they were still putting out fresh food and cooking at the grill !!! Over the week the food was varied and of good quality, probably the best we have ever had. All staff were friendly and helpful.

POOL
The pool area is kept very clean, good quality sunbeds and cushions, even the pool water was warm. Activity team worked really hard all day and there was lots going on if you wanted to join in. Our only gripe, and I am being picky here, is that the sunbeds are packed in like sardines into the available space. Its not the hotels fault, there just isn't more space for any more sunbeds.

The hotel is in a great location right in the centre of the resort but surprisingly very quiet at night.

Would we go back - I was nervous as I had never been to such a busy resort but we really enjoyed our stay in PDC, the weather was great (although bucketing when we arrived) and the Hotel was a great find. Credit where credits due, this hotel deserves every one of its 4 stars, and yes we certainly will be back !!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bitacora O, Public Relations Manager at Spring Hotel Bitacora, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear guests,
We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the Spring Hotel Bitacora and we are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your satisfaction here on Tripadvisor, it is wonderful to hear we were able to meet your expectations.
We thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.
We are delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, ensuring you in advance of our utmost care and dedication.
Kind regards,
Spring Hotel Bitacora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spring Hotel Bitacora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Hotel Bitacora

Address: C/ California, 1, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#4 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Hotel Bitacora 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Spring Hotel Bitácora**** situated in the center of Playa de Las Americas and surrounded by a, sub-tropical garden is the perfect family hotel. It is only a short stroll from the shopping centers and entertainment area. A fabulous beach is just few minutes away and also near the golf course Las Americas (1 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere and Despegar.com so you can book your Spring Hotel Bitacora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bitacora Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Bitacora Tenerife
Bitacora Tenerife
Spring Hotel Bitacora Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Hotel Bitacora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.