We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa

Save Saved
You added Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Noelia Afonso Cabrera 10 | Costa Adeje, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Bellshill
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Having been here last year we knew what to expect and we weren't let down .Hotel is quite central for the beach and 5mins walk to Veronicas .Most of the staff from last year have moved on to other things and their replacements sad to say were not as welcoming as their predecessors .They are there to make your holiday a pleasant experience but most of them failed to raise a smile while doing their duties, especially the barmen at the pool .Overall the hotel is ideal if you want a holiday away from the stresses and strains of everyday life .Myself and partner went all Inclusive ,and had a great time once again .Breakfast is served 07.30 - 10.30 it is hot with plenty of choice, Lunch is 12.00-15.00 the best meals of the day in my honest opinion and Dinner is 18.30 - 21.30 this service could be improved on they have different theme nights but food is lukewarm and choice is very limited compared to the lunches .You can enjoy an A La Carte menu with a 15% discount off the bill .Drinks are all local produced spirits of Vodka ,Rum , Whisky,Gin, Brandy and Beer . Red and White Wine is available along with a choice of cocktails Blue Lagoon , Sex On The Beach, Pina Colada and Tequila Sunrise, any other cocktail is readily available at a 50% discount , mostly costing around E2.50 .Pool area could be doing with some background music to enjoy instead of the silence that greet you .We both used the roof top terrace for our sunbathing which was well equipped with sunbeds but very rarely used by patrons ,so you can go up any time of day and still get a bed no problem .Generally to drink outside of the hotel can be quite expensive especially if you go looking for branded spirits it will cost you E5.00 - E6.00 per drink though the beer is about same price as at home .Great nights to be had at Soul Suites and Hole in the Wall down by the Sahara centre or try Shenanigan's and The Dubliner down at The Patch

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and rooms with a pool view are much quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    180
    71
    16
    18
See reviews for
27
321
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The rooms are lovely and bright however some overlook a side street and unfortunately this was where our room was. We were woken up at 7am each morning by refuse collectors, builders and delivery trucks, it was very, very noisy and this spoilt our overall experience as it was impossible to relax in the room or on the balcony throughout the entire day! The hotel has been modernised in some places but not all and is squashed between other hotels and is well overlooked.

The reception staff were professional and polite but not very friendly, the cleaners were always friendly, even said goodbye to us on our last day, but the receptionists didn't, the bar and restaurant staff are the least friendly, not even a smile. The late night receptionist was always happy and gave us a lovely welcome each night on our return.

We enjoyed the spa and the roof top terrace. Both are fitted out lovely and are relaxing!

Breakfast was OK, we didn't stay for lunch or dinner.

The hotel is in a great location and everything you need is only a few minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the side street and Bitacora Hotel are very noisy and the noise starts early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I can say only positive things about this hotel: it has a 24 hours open reception, which helped us a lot when arriving late in the night for the check in; the food was great, with a lot of choices; a very nice pool; great hospitality showed by everybody; a very clean and big room, with a small kitchen, fully equipped, big bathroom, reasonable balcony. It was near to the beach and near to the city center. I totally recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

myself my partner my sister and brother in law are just back from the sunprime and when we arrived we were given a nice glass of carva then we went to our rooms, and they were very nice but after 2 days I had to move because I had cockroaches however I never had them in my new room so that was fine,
FOOD well I am not a fussy eater and as other people have said there was a good choice,BUT if u like your food luke warm and recycled the next day then you will be ok however I don,t and the only thing that was hot was a boiled egg, if u went for a meal and it was served warm would you complain? be warned don,t eat the bbq its raw
STAFF All the staff were great and work really hard
ENTERTAINMENT Well what can I say except it was not good except a girl singer Sue she had a nice voice but she was there 3 days in one week, and during the day there was nothing going on not even backround music, so if your looking for a quite place to stay then I would recommend this hotel,

Room Tip: ask for pool view as the road view is noisy early in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen / Tenerife
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Just back after out 2nd visit to Coral Suites (As its known now) and cannot fault anything about the place. We had a pool view on the 4th floor which was far better than the room we had last Sept which over looked the side lane across from the private apartments. We lay out on the sun deck from 1100am each morning till at least 1600hrs with no disturbance at all which is always a blessing on a Adults Only hotel. My only slight gripe is when accidently stumbling along on my iPad it suddenly advertised Free WiFi and to ask reception only to be told we had to pay per day. But other than that I cant fault this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was worried about staying at this hotel after reading some previous reviews . We stayed here from the 14 th june to the 28 th June , we stayed in room number 217 overlooking the pool . My fist thought of our room was wow very modern and clean lovely big tv with lots of English channels , amazing comfy beds and pillows , air conditioned room what was free of charge , the bathroom had a big walk in shower with two shower heads . Cleaners come in every day to clean your room and to make your beds and change your towels and wash your dish s if you use the little kitchen area , also in your room you get a hair dryer iron and iron board what came in handy , kettle microwave toaster hob and fridge .Pool area very clean again , sun beds can become in comfy after a while and also sun beds are very close together . Plenty of umbrellas over sun beds . Some sun beds where reserved at 7.00 am , but you can always find a subbed , it's lovely to swim in a pool without kids splashing everywhere this is one of the reasons why I picked this hotel . The breakfast there's always a good choice from fresh fruit yoghurt bacon fried eggs omelettes toast jams mushrooms beans roasted veg don't know why they have chicken nuggets and onion rings for breakfast each to there own I really don't have and bad points about breakfast ok the sausage is not like the uk sausage but your not in the uk .Dinner at night is theme s Italian Spanish Asian Mexican I don't have any issuers with theme nights there s always something you can eat , I really do think people can be to fussy about what they eat.The pool bar is lovely closing at 11.00 pm at night . The only down side to this hotel is it lacks entertainment threw the day and night there's a singer and a organ player that plays and sings while you eat your dinner to be honnest I could have fell asleep at this . There's also a lot of young people at this hotel I have no problem with this but petting can get a bit heavy in the pool sometime . The roof top terrace is brilliant there's a shower and drinks machine and a toilet up there . I would return to this hotel again and would recommend it . If your looking for a quite relaxing chilled out holiday then this is for you .

Room Tip: Get a pool room if you don't you will over look a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

After reading the bad reviews on Trip Advisor prior to our stay (stories of overbooking, awful food etc) I was very apprehensive about staying here. However we didn't encounter any of these bad things during our holiday. The location of the hotel is good, 5 minutes walk to the beach or 5 minutes walk into town in the other direction. The junior suites come complete with a well equipped kitchen, including a coffee maker, but we didn't use any of it as we were on an AI basis. The bathroom is spacious with a large walk in shower that has a powerful shower head. The food in the restaurant was generally of a good standard, with different fish/meat every lunch and dinner that they would cook fresh for you and bring to your table. The only downside was that whilst waiting for it to be cooked, you would end up finishing everything else that is on your plate as it can take a good 10 minutes before they bring it to you! Every night had a different theme (ie. Canarian, Italian, Tex Mex etc) which guarantees variety in the food offered. The waiters were generally very attentive and quick to take your drink order and clear the table, but I did notice that at lunchtime they quite often would forget to offer you a drink. Breakfasts were generally very good with a selection of toast, yoghurt, cereals etc. The cocktails were very good, although I would advise that if you want it made properly have it made by the waiters in the Prime Lounge rather than at the pool bar! We did not watch the entertainment in the evening and instead chose to go out, fans of rock music will enjoy the Sax Bar only a 5 minute walk away (this was our favourite place to go!). There is a Hyperdino just down the road where you can buy a huge bottle of water for under a euro. This is cheaper than the price in the Sunprime supermarket and cheaper than the shop directly opposite the hotel. The hotel was spotless throughout, the cleaners do a very good job and I can't commend them enough. I only saw one cockroach in the week we were there and that was outside by the pool. Sunbeds are reserved early on, especially near the restaurant. I can imagine that during the busier months of July and August it would be very difficult to get a sunbed. All in all we had a very enjoyable holiday and if we are back in Tenerife in the future, we would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room away from the road, it is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa

Address: Calle Noelia Afonso Cabrera 10 | Costa Adeje, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Coral Suites And Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Coral Beach Hotel
Coral Beach Tenerife
Coral Beach Hotel Tenerife
Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.