We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel but no air con in rooms!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa to your Saves list
Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Noelia Afonso Cabrera 10 | Costa Adeje, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great hotel but no air con in rooms!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

me and my boyfriend stayed at the sunprime for one week in sept 2011. having read the reviews we were looking forward to going to a newly refurbished hotel and we werent let down its hand down one of the nicest hotels Ive ever stayed in in Spain. it was always very clean in the room and hotel grounds especially the pool area and dinning area. the only let down was the fact there was no air con in the rooms, it was awful trying to get to sleep on a night for the heat I was made aware that some rooms did have air con which i wasnt made aware of when i booked otherwise I would of booked one of these rooms, but when i asked at recepetion they said it was not possible to move rooms for the air con even though i was willing to pay to move. they informed me that some rooms have air con and others dont so I would advise you to check before you go as you will defo need it on a night especially.

that was my only problem apart from the air con the hotel was lovely, had no complaints. we went half board and the food was good and had a varied choice every night, only thing was it was abit cold/luke warm every day but Ive found its always like that abraod never hot enough for us brits! :-) all the staff were friendly and always willing to help. our room was at the front of the hotel by the main road and the nosie wasnt bad at all, so dont worry if your room is on main road during the night is very quite

tip for u - the sunbeds were terrible to get hold of so you do have to get up very early to get one by the pool even though there were rules saying you werent allowed to reserve sunbeds!! but even if you dont get round the pool the sun terrace on top of the hotel is great aswel.

great location only a few mins walk away from the centre and beach, I would advise you go to the supermarket in the zentral centre across the road from hotel as it was by far the cheapest supermarket compared to all the others in resort and make sure you visit the saim water park. its amazing and well worth the visit

Room Tip: make sure before you go that your room has air con!! as you'll need it on a night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    208
    86
    22
    20
See reviews for
34
373
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

Having noticed that this hotel had been refurbished I thought I would give it a go. I have stayed here 5 times in the past so was interested to see what had been improved. I was pleasantly surprised with some things. The biggest improvement was in the pool area. Much cleaner, safer tiles(old tiles were very slippery) and much quieter as this is now an adults only resort. Although there was still the usual rush for sunbeds there are just enough to go around and by 2pm the full pool area is in the sunshine. The pool bar food and the breakfast is just ok - nothing spectacular. The rooms are also much nicer. The bathrooms have been refurbished, sort of - the old baths have been taken out and replaced with large shower instead. Lovely tiling on the walls but I was disappointed that the old toilets and sink units were not replaced - this would have finished it off nicely. The room did have an air con unit but no controls to switch it on - in Sept this wasn't a big deal but I would probably want it working in July/August. The room decor is nicer than before - if you like IKEA you'll love it! Overall this resort is much improved and we will go back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Just got back from this hotel last week, me and my girlfriend were both very impressed with this hotel.Room modern and stylish with the added bonus of a seperate kitchen if needed.Nice pool area with plenty of sunbeds and a lovely rooftop terrace to chill out.Went all inclusive and couldn"t fault the food or drink especially the wines!!! All the staff were very friendly and helpful.Good location near some very smart bars, resturants, designer shops.Overall a very enjoyable stay hoping to go back again in march.

Room Tip: try booking a pool view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

Me and my partner have stayed at this hotel twice now. Stayed september 2010, and again recently in september 2011. Both holidays were a fantastic experience. Hotel had recently been renovated before our first stay last year. Fantastic pool area, rooms are well equipped and comfortable. All hotel staff were extremely helpful. Upon arrival this year we also discovered the added bonus that air conditioning had been installed into all the rooms, at a cost of a 10 euro deposit for the remote which is refunded upon the return of the remote at check out. Had a family member come to join us on this holiday, he also found the hotel to be fantastic. Will definately be back next year :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011 via mobile

We stayed as a couple late 20's as a final week of sun for the year having been on holiday previously in the year.

Rooms-probably the best room I have stayed at in Europe.Very modern and very clean. I am petrified of cockroaches and saw none anywhere in hotel. Also had mini kitchen which was very handy. We requested a top floor room facing pool and got it. Great view of sea. We had air con luckily otherwise would have been unbearable as 26 at night!

Food-We stayed half board. Firstly we loved the dining room and the fact you could sit outside both for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast was good, what you would expect. Dinner however was only ok. Food mostly luke warm or even cold which spoilt it. Limited choice but what was served was ok. Food is fine for a week but no longer. Also we did not have lunch included but swapped one day to find that they seemed to recycle last nights dinner for lunch! Soft drinks v expensive 3euro each. Go to supermarket left out of hotel accross road, 1.95 for bottle of wine!

Hotel- again all parts of the hotel v modern, the lobby is lovely. We went to the rooftop terrace everyday as v quiet and peaceful with great view. It also has large wicker love seats and Loads of sunbeds
.
Location- Great location, very quiet but 10 min walk to beach and safari shopping. We liked the bars near the pyramid hotel esp the Monkey Bar. Also you must try the Slow Boat chinese at Safari, great service and lovely food.

Overall- I would definately stay here again next time we visit tenerife and reccomend to those who like modern boutique hotels.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Just got back from this Hotel, can say my Partner and myself thoroughly enjoyed the Hotel, food was great, room lovely, pool and pool area clean and well maintained (always plenty sunbeds), air con wonderful when it was 29 degrees outside at night (10 euro deposit which you get back when you return the remote), only two slight down points... no bath, just a a really large shower and I like the option of both and minimum entertainment but as an Adult only hotel wasnt a real problem as seating areas outside were well laid out for people to talk to each other and plenty of places to go around it, neither of these ruined a great stay, very central for shops, bars, restaurants and beaches. Would definately go back as and when we go back to Tenerife!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

just got back from sunprime coral beach in playa, tenerife, absolutly excellent, 5 of us ladies went here and we sooooo enjoyed it.. Food was excellent, drinks were very good, accomodation d was extremly comfortable and very clean.air con was being fitted whilst we were there.. would definatly recommend this hotel and will be going again as soon as possible.. It is only available to swedish/scandanavians 1st oct-1st april.. it has an ikea feel to it..adults only, evening entertainment was ok, local bars 5mins walk.. weather was good!! good value for money!

Room Tip: avoid road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa

Address: Calle Noelia Afonso Cabrera 10 | Costa Adeje, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunprime Coral Suites And Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Aparthotel Coral Beach Hotel
Coral Beach Tenerife
Coral Beach Hotel Tenerife
Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunprime Coral Suites And Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.