We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November 2012” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Las Dalias

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Las Dalias to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Las Dalias
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Gran Bretana, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“November 2012”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nice hotel but needs a bit of t.l.c in bedrooms. Animation staff excellent. Food choice average compared to other hotels stayed in in Tenerife. Not a four star but excellent three star. Well worth a visit just to meet other guests.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking pool to avoid noisy neighbours
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Lynne,

We are very grateful that you took the time to post your comments. We have read them carefully. Your opinion is very important and valuable. We are convinced that this is the best way to gain your trust for Iberostar. It is our goal to achieve excellence in our daily work and no one better than our guests can indicate us how to improve day after day.

We are very sorry not to have fulfilled your expectations as a four star hotel and we take your comments very seriously to ensure that our standards are maintained and developed continuously. Therefore, we shared your constructive critics regarding our culinary offer with our chefs who dedicate their finest attention to detail when it comes to remarkably prepared food.

Further, we are really pleased to hear what a wonderful time you had with our professional entertaining team. In Iberostar we believe that the real holiday feeling goes hand in hand with good fun and lovely animation and activities. It is the best reward for our daily labors to hear that our guests take some unforgettable memories of it back home.

We hope to may take the opportunity to serve you again and cause through our high quality service and the fulfillment of our Iberostar hotel standards, a good and lasting impression.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,903 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    675
    743
    333
    103
    49
See reviews for
671
782
48
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (467)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Having arrived at the hotel we were gutted to find we were allocated two single beds, in a fairly cramped room. Opening the curtain we were on the ground floor opposite a taxi rank!
after complaining bitterly about not having the double room which we paid for, their response was it was at their discretion what type of bed we would have. They offered us an upgrade op with pool view and double bed but at 12 euros a day more. I suspect they have very few double standard rooms, and expected you to pay the upgrade. We did take the upgrade only to find we were then blasted out with the bingo speaker every day, Then we were kept awake with the smokers and Liverpool fans till midnight who were directly below us.
I found the food repetitive as it served the same every night veggies overcooked and veal that was dark purple before cooking veal I don't think so! I felt I was constantly up and down starter main etc
The beds had two sheets which were clean however the top cotton cover wasn't changed, in the time we were there we never saw the maids with any clean top covers during their rounds The pillows hard with sweat, one pillow per person. Though I was given a second on request again hard.
We have stayed with Iberostar many times always enjoyed the luxuries and superb rooms, but here would I return? never again.

Room Tip: Dont let them them give you rooms in the 370's as they overlook the taxi ranks There was no dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review. We are glad to may learn from our guest´s experiences in order to take their visions into account and achieve maximum adaption to their needs.

We regret your disappointment about the room and the food because we always attempt that our guests feel very comfortable, well installed and that they can enjoy the culinary part of their holiday. We took good note of your comments and we passed them to the responsible employees of the concerning departments in order to revise and improve the procedures to ensure they meet our demanding quality standards.

We would like to suggest that you contact our call center or visit our Iberostar web page when planning your next holiday. Please rest assured that we have many different types of accommodation with different preferences and we believe that on this occasion, the chosen Iberostar Las Dalias is just not the best option for. It would be a pleasure to may assist you with a personalized guidance to find an appropriated Iberostar Hotel in order to satisfy your needs and wishes.

We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Iberostar Las Dalias, we continuously strive to meet your needs and desires; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Once more thank you very much for sharing your opinion.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel Very clean rooms cleaned every day to a high standard. Hotel staff excellent really friendly and very helpful, Food very good well laid out and a great selection everyday Cakes to die for. Loads of drinks to choose from alcoholic and non, burger/hotdog bar near pool area

Room Tip: Rooms in need of a little updating, but still very tidy and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Anthony,

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your stay and for your loyalty towards our Iberostar Las Dalias. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are extremely happy to have achieved it once again on this occasion. It fills us with joy that you could go back home with delightful vacation memories!

We would like to thank you for highlighting how spotless our Iberostar Las Dalias is, and how much you enjoyed the efforts of our staff in charge of cleaning the installations. We will certainly congratulate them as these kind of supporting commentaries help them to stay motivated and to keep up with the good work in the future.

We are proud and happy to see that you enjoyed our services and we will certainly congratulate our entire staff that contributed to delight you with the culinary highlights, the good choice of all inclusive drinks and the friendliness whilst serving you. This positive feedback keeps us motivated to our demanding quality standards. We will certainly congratulate Abdul for supplying the close and personal service Iberostar is famous for.

On behalf of the staff and myself, I must say we were all enchanted to have you at the Iberostar Las Dalias. We trust it will not be long before you will be back with us for another visit. We assure you in advance of our utmost care and attention and we look forward to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vastra Frolunda, Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Excellent service and food. Activities and entertainment. Great pool area. With upgraded rooms on 7th floor à beautiful view over the pool, the sea and the sunset. Just à few 100 m from the beautiful walkway along the shore
The room is not luxery, and it is not a design hotel, but we had a great vacation and will probably return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear guest,

In the first place, we would like to thank you for your stay in our Iberostar Las Dalias and for your friendly comments. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Further, we are proud and happy to see that you enjoyed our services and we will certainly congratulate our entire staff that contributed to delight you with the splendid entertaining, the culinary highlights, the immaculate cleaning and the friendliness whilst serving you. This positive feedback keeps us motivated to our demanding quality standards.

On behalf of the staff and myself, I must say we were all enchanted to have you at the Iberostar Las Dalias. We trust it will not be long before you will be back with us for another visit. We assure you in advance of our utmost care and attention and we look forward to thank you personally for your encouraging review.

Sunny regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is excellent with varied food and high standards of cleanliness. They are not used to rain though. We stayed for four days and it rained the whole time. It poured into the hotel. Beds had to be dried in corridors. We were disappointed with the location outside the hotel - like a glorified Butlins. It's not really Costa Adeje or Playas exactly. If you want the best area in Tenerife South - go for something on the front in Fanabe - that's the prettiest - if anywhere with black sand can be described as pretty. Really nice shops there too.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room - as high up as possible - but you will have to pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Elisabeth,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers.

We regret that on the precise moment of your visit the weather circumstances were exceptionally difficult and adverse. On Tenerife we are pampered with an ideal climatology and we lament that this rare rain front made it difficult to fully enjoy your discovery of the area which actually has a lot of places of interest.

On the other hand, we are satisfied that you did enjoy the culinary highlights our chefs delicately prepare for our guest. Iberostar strives to delight all palates and reading that we could conquest yours is a source of motivation to continue our daily efforts to surprise and delight with our gastronomic offer.

Further, we would like to thank you for your kind words towards our housekeeping services, in Iberostar Las Dalias we always strive to meet and even surpass all expectations related to hygiene and cleanliness, it is very satisfactory to see that in this area we have been successful and this motivates us to perform even better.

Last but not least, we want to thank you once more for sharing your opinion and letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be absolutely delighted to accommodate you again on your next visit to Tenerife.

Yours faithfully,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Just back from a weeks all inclusive stay
Hubby and our 2 friends. A brilliant hotel with staff that are so helpful and cant do enough for you. Food choice was great.
Animation team are the best. Special mention to Leo a great guy who will be missed as he leaves for pastures new
Cant wait to go back!!

Terri-Aberdeen

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Terri,

First of all, thank very much for sharing this nice comment about your stay in Iberostar Las Dalias. The heads of departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your comments with our teams. Your positive and encouraging words motivate us to continue working with joy and enthusiasms.

We are delighted to read that your overall experience was such a good one, and you really enjoyed the cares of our very friendly staff, the nice pool and lovely entertainment, the culinary highlights our chefs prepare with all their dedication. We will certainly congratulate Leo for supplying the close and personal service Iberostar is famous for.

In Iberostar it is our goal to achieve that our guests enjoy a splendid and unforgettable vacation and phrases like “Can’t wait to go back “indicate us that on this occasion we have been successful. This motivates us to keep meeting our demanding quality standards because to us there is no better reward than the affirmation of our guests that they had a lovely stay.

Faithfully yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

my husband and i and two of our closest friends have just returned from a weeks holiday at the las dalias.we were orginally booked into another hotel but we were e mailed two days before our flight to tell us that the hotel had been stormed damaged and we were to be moved to the las dalias. when we arrived we had a champaign welcome and the check in was very easy and quick.the hotel is so clean and the rooms spotless we were on the 8th floor and the view on the balcony was beautiful over looking the pool and sea. every morning the pool area was washed down and scrubbed ihave travelled many countries and hotels but never have i seen such cleaning regimes through out a hotel like this. the food was amasing every choice you could wish for soups,salads,veg,meat,pasta,fish and the most delicios sweets and ice cream and more fruit than on a market stall you could not go hungry.the staff were so lovely and the entertainment at night was fantastic . the shows are so funny. we went all inclusive and surprised to find you got good and large measured drinks ie; vodka was smirnoff ,bailelys etc.well what more can i say youw ill have a great time we are going again next year 10 out of 10. karen n yorks

Room Tip: 8th floor we had rooms 820 and 821 fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Karen,

Thank you for describing with so much details our complete services and facilities. We are delighted to read that you felt welcome in our Iberostar Las Dalias, as it is very pleasant to see that with you we have made our goal to offer a really good and relaxing holiday.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the efforts of the staff in charge of the cleaning. We will pass them your compliments as we know that they will celebrate your comments.

On the other hand, we are pleased to may notice that you appreciated the way you were welcomed by our staff upon arrival. As service orientation is one of the pillars of our Iberostar Las Dalias, it is lovely to see that you could enjoy the close and personal service Iberostar is famous for.

Further, we are satisfied that you really appreciate the efforts of our animation team. They involve and entertain our guests as in Iberostar we believe that nice leisure activities and shows are part of the real holiday feeling.

Last but not least, it fills us with joy that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs. In Iberostar Las Dalias we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests so that each and every dining experience proves sensational, offering the most delicious international and local dishes. In addition, we thank you for underlining the offered all inclusive service. We are happy to read that you enjoyed it so much.

Looking forward to may serve you again we send you our best regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Las Dalias

Address: Gran Bretana, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#17 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#21 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Las Dalias 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Las Dalias is an all-inclusive hotel in the heart of Playa del Bobo focused on fun-filled, entertaining family holidays where guests can kick back and have a good time. On the island of Tenerife, a mere 550 yards from the Costa Adeje's pristine beaches, our welcoming family hotel features 404 All Inclusive accommodations in addition to a gym, children's activities, salon, reading room, conference room, and the most stylish and relaxing restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Iberostar Las Dalias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias
Las Dalias Iberostar
Iberostar Las Dalias Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Las Dalias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.