We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Las Dalias

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Iberostar Las Dalias to your Saves list
Iberostar Las Dalias
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Gran Bretana, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersGold level
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Me and my husband had a week's all inclusive stay in June and this was our third stay. We arrived on a Friday. - our holiday didnt get off to a good start as in the early hours of saturday morning when were woken at 5am by rowdy groups of Spanish youths screaming and shouting runing along corridors banging on doors and this went on for a couple of hours. We didn't complaint but I guess many others did and it didnt happen again after that.

Some parts of the hotel were looking tired and in need of upgrade but the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Food was great with plenty of choice for all tastes and most of the staff were happy, friendly and accommodating. There was entertainment both day and night and the animation team did a fab job with daytime activities e.g. Zumba, shooting, archery, water polo etc. The hotel is in a good spot near to a shopping centre with good duty free deals, quite a walk from the beach and marine but we prefer a stroll. It was definitely busier over the weekend with lots of Spanish families but very relaxed atmosphere during the week.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we will definitely come back and recommend to others. We have stayed in many hotels in Las Americas but this is the one we have returned most to.

Room Tip: High floor rooms on the south side of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    835
    377
    108
    55
See reviews for
793
887
52
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We've just returned from a one week stay here and had a lovely time. Everything was fab, plenty of sunbeds to choose from even though lots were saved which is standard nowadays, all of the staff we so friendly and the entertainment team did a great job with both the kids and the adults, the food was spot on with plenty to choose from and cooked perfectly I would think anyone even those with more specific needs would find a good choice every meal time, drinks were great :) we were all inclusive and though we like the local lagers you could ask for bottled San Miguel, full choice of spirits and on occasion they would give you the branded stuff if you specifically asked for it and there was bottled coke cola if you asked for it too. The room was tired and walls were very thin but cleaned well. We were in room 376 which over looked the road and taxi rank and which was noisey with the door open, though I asked for a high room with a pool view when I booked was told on arrival that if we didn't like the room we could upgrade for an extra 15 euros per night we decided to stay but couldn't really sit out on the balcony because of this which was a shame. It's in a great location close to everything and would definatley go back :)

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Excelent hotel. We were all inclusive, and had a double room with pool side view, but a few stories up so not much noise as pool area is occupied relatively early in the morning.
Food area is excellent with plenty to choose from, and kept clean and tidy on continuous basis.
Kids entertainment team are great, and enough entertainment during the day and night for families.
We had sunshine for near the whole week stay.

Room Tip: Our room was excellent, and it was worth paying a little more to get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have just returned from a two-week stay at the Iberostar Las Dalias. Having holidayed every year in Tenerife with my late husband for many years - this was sadly my first trip back to Tenerife, following his death last year. Having purposely decided not to return to the hotel we would always have stayed at, I chose the Las Dalias, on the recommendation of friends and I wasn't disappointed.
As other reviewers have mentioned, a glass of Cava on arrival was very welcome as was the "welcome pack" of fruit and water in my room. In relation to the room, I was very pleasantly surprised to find myself in a room with a pool view, having paid for a "basic" room. The room was very large, nicely furnished and as it was an end room, had a large balcony complete with sun loungers, patio table and chairs. The air-conditioning was excellent and the housekeeping staff kept the room to a high standard of cleanliness during my stay.
The pool area was spotlessly clean and I noticed pool staff cleaning the area on a daily basis. There were plenty of sun loungers and parasols and I had no difficulty finding a nice spot in which to sunbathe each day. There was also a towel hire service for €10 - which was refunded at the end of your stay, when returning your final towel.
I really enjoyed the food - it was plentiful and varied and the staff were attentive and accommodating without hesitation. In fact, I was regularly offered a complimentary glass of wine in the evening (perhaps they realised my personal situation? I'm not sure really, but it was nice nonetheless).
The hotel is well located, but it is on a steep incline, so it's not for the infirm or those with poor mobility. When I ventured out in the evening, however, I took a taxi which was very reasonable.
All in all, I was absolutely delighted with my stay, particularly when I wasn't sure how it would feel holidaying by myself for the first time. However, the pleasure and ease of my stay, was due in no small measure to the excellent team at the Las Dalias. I will definitely return next year.
Just a tip for travellers - if you are more senior like me, or have any mobility difficulties, you can book a private airport transfer with a company called Orange Badge (you'll find them on the internet). Their drivers are all English speaking and you feel very secure and looked after at all times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Thanks las dalias for another great holiday. Fantastic entertainment team, Gatten, Anmaury, Anthony, Leo, Mark, Jet, Kelly, Amanekai, Cheyenne and Colin. You made the holiday along with alot of lovely people we met old and new. food fantastic i ate something different every night waiter had drinks order memorised after second night. Staff always smilling nothing to much trouble great drinks selection entertainment good dont moan about entertainment alot is put on by entertainment team and they do amazing and work there buts off yes rooms arent the best but hey what are you doing in there? To everyone we met hope youre all home safe lots of love karen colin and callum dumfries scotland final thought dont hesitate book only down side burnt my feet and homeward journey dumped at airport 10.30am 6 euro food voucher each plane never took off till 6pm horrible end to fantastic holiday well done las daliasxxx hanah montana colin and cameron from glasgow hope you got home safe on 21st October 2012.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

On behalf of my Nan:

"Travelled here via Barrhead Travel. Had requested disabled seats on Jet2 flights but weren't given them going or on the return journey. I have to keep moving my legs but couldn't as the room on the flight was restricted due to not being given the disabled seats.

Transfer bus had several stairs up and no facilities to allow disabled to board so had to use a taxi instead. This also happened on the return journey at a cost of 25 Euros each way.

We had requested a room with disabled facilities. At the hotel reception we were offered rooms that didn't have disabled facilities. Finally, as I'd kept a copy of Barrhead's confirmation, we were given a room on the 3rd floor, the same as reception. The hotel had been advised of this request. All the rooms apparently have undergone refurbishment, ie had the carpets removed and replaced with laminate flooring. All except rooms for the disabled. The carpet (I think possible carpet tiles) were dirty and smelly. The old fashioned tv's have been replaced by flatscreen tv's. All except the rooms for the disabled. Other rooms have pool and sea views. Ours overlooked the entrance and a main road. There was stoor (oose/dirt) in the corners and inside/out of the wardrobes. The bathroom tiles could do with a good clean. I took photographs which I will upload.

We paid £1,950 for this holiday and, whilst the entertainment, food, staff including Animation are first class, the rooms we were offered were not. I have osteo-arthritis and have difficulty getting up stairs and standing from a sitting position, so a bit of assistance in the room is essential. I feel that the disabled/less mobile are short changed when it comes to rooms in this hotel. Whilst we pay the same price as the other guests, we seem to be offered the less favourable rooms.

It's put me off travelling abroad again."

Room Tip: Don't request a room for a disabled/less immobile family member unless you don't mind a sub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Las Dalias, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Beth,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we strongly believe that listening to our guests is the clue to success. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations.

We would like to point out that at first we proposed you a room which isn´t on purpose for disabled as we understand that due to less mobility you might spend more time in the room than most of our other guests. As we know that the rooms for disabled aren´t the ones with the most beautiful views we tried to be proactive to make your stay more enjoyable. However, it´s our pleasure to inform you that little by little we are improving our hotel, changing televisions, renewing carpets and other equipment. As for those clients that use wheelchairs, carpets add security; it shoves less as parquet, it is softer and it is positive for sound attenuation, we didn´t preview to provide these rooms with parquet. On the other hand, we did put the biggest television in them. Our technical service installed them a bit higher than the ones in the other rooms to invade less space and facilitate moving around in the room. We do our utmost to make all our guests feel really comfortable within our hotel because it is our main goal to provide unforgettable stays where the clients can enjoy our dedication and our passion for excellent service.

Therefore, we are grateful that you highlighted the quality of our culinary offer. We understand that gastronomic delis enrich your experience at the Iberostar Las Dalias and this is why we pay the finest attention to detail when it comes to remarkably prepared food and unmatched service.

Further, we find it enjoyable to read that you liked the program brought by our animation team. In Iberostar we believe that the real holiday feeling goes hand in hand with good fun and lovely entertainment and activities. It is the best reward for our daily labors to hear that you took some unforgettable memories of it back home.

In addition, we also would like to thank you for pointing out our staff. We are delighted to hear that you find them very friendly and first class. The helpfulness and kindness of our employees is one of our main strengthens and we are very grateful that you value it so highly.

We hope your stay was as pleasant as it could possibly be and we would be absolutely delighted to may receive you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This was our sixth visit to this hotel and once again we were not disappointed. The hotel was as usual spotlessly clean.(there always seemed to be someone cleaning all the time)The room was lovely with a sun terrace overlooking the pool. The food was as usual very good with plenty of choice. As a nice gesture of our previous visits we were welcomed with a lovely bowl of fruits and bottled water waiting for us in our room. Cannot fault this hotel. Will be back in the future.

Room Tip: Level 3 overlooking the pool are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Las Dalias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Las Dalias

Address: Gran Bretana, 38679 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 Best Value Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#16 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#19 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Las Dalias 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Las Dalias is an all-inclusive hotel in the heart of Playa del Bobo focused on fun-filled, entertaining family holidays where guests can kick back and have a good time. On the island of Tenerife, a mere 550 yards from the Costa Adeje's pristine beaches, our welcoming family hotel features 404 All Inclusive accommodations in addition to a gym, children's activities, salon, reading room, conference room, and the most stylish and relaxing restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Las Dalias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Las Dalias Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Iberostar Hotel Las Dalias
Las Dalias Iberostar
Iberostar Las Dalias Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Las Dalias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.