We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst holiday ever sack the chef” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Las Piramides

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Las Piramides to your Saves list
Las Piramides
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Americas S/N,, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“worst holiday ever sack the chef”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

were do i begin arrived late evening the bus pulled up and omg thought we been dropped off outside a prison block it didnt get much better the reception area was very dingy and dirty looking our room didnt seem to bad but opened the fridge to put some water in the bottom was all yellow n stained and rusty looked like it had never been cleaned plus side we had loads of hot water when using the shower we went down for breakfast the next morning well what can i say scrambled eggs were like rubber burnt beans reconstituted bacon coffee like dish water the evening meals were even better meatballs with brussel sprouts all mixed together lamb with baked beans sausage salad used from leftover breakfast the food was so bad we had to eat out even though we had paid for food in the hotel need i go on i would not have fed my dog the food provided ere main pool area were dirty hardly ever seen anyone cleaning them fag buts every ware we complained to our thompson rep about the food and other issues complete waste of time her attitude stinks very rude unhelpful we were counting the days down to come home we checked out at 12 in the afternoon we were sat in the lounge waiting for our transfer with other unsatisfied guest when a security guard came up to us and in a very rude an aggressive manner said u go home today 12 o'clock no more food n drink give me your bands which he cut off and threw in the bin we were all made to feel like criminals disgusting is all i can say so gob smacked never have i experienced anything like that in my life at an all inclusive no entertainment round the pool for kids during the day evening entertainment was a joke needless to say we will not be comming back

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    506
    486
    212
    288
See reviews for
344
624
20
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel is a nice hote, its in a great location for everything that you need and want to do on a night, the pool has 4 swimming pools which is great! They're quite hard to get to so ask your rep or someone in the hotel who will know, the rooms are a good side, plenty of catering equipment, the all inclusive is good, the drinks are the real thing aswell, like the coca cola is real coca cola, not cheap fake stuff, in the all inclusive there's alot of drinks to choose from, there are free ice cream in the all-inclusive, the people who work there are extremely friendly! the cleaners do a good job, there's a cash machine in the hotel and a supermarket in it aswell which sell all foods and other stuff, BE AWARE if you want wifi in the hotel you have to pay, its 5 euro for 24 hours 10 euros for 3 days and 20 euros for 7 days, if you have or are considering booking this hotel, request for a pool view! don't be fooled by some of the bad reviews on this hotel, its a great nice hotel, me and my sister stayed here for 7 days from the 9th of April 2014, the weather was around 30-36 degrees, its nice warm weather.

Room Tip: get a higher floor with a outside view/pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

stayed here last month this was the 2nd visit to this property. it is nicely located near the beach and the shops. pool bar is a bit butlinsy but for a 3 star not bad. still good value for money. would stay again. food is good and staff are exellent.

Room Tip: our balcony didnt get any sun at all which was a bit disappointing so ask for a sunny outlook. othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

went here 8/3/14 with our freinds from bristol thinking we had made a mistake ,after reading reveiws but on arivall it didnt seem as bad,our room wasnt fantastic but it was clean and tidy,beeing very fussy with food i was expecting a lot,but,the food was fine and different meat was served every night and is more for english taste.hotel is in good location and we found plenty of l
local bars including the anchor which was our local,best beach is los cristianos,all in all its a 3 star hotel in need of a makeover,we never got burgled ,never seen a prostitute and had a good time.

Room Tip: baby pool is best for sunbathing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My partner and I stayed here last year, great value for money! Firstly it's located 2 mins away from the beach, bars/restaurants and shops! Ideal for youngsters and couples. Although the hotel is only a 3 star it's very clean! Adult pool and baby pool just round the corner in a more private section. Can be noisy in the night/morning where people are coming home drunk but that's bound to happen due to location. We are returning again in June and can't wait! Would definitely recommend for a cheap and pleasant holiday!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Was at this hotel for one week with the girls,well wer will I start 1st said we wer not booked in hotel then said yes booked for two people then no booking again they had to phone on the beach in the meantime we had to wait about for three hours till rooms wer ready what for I don't now. 2nd got to room and don't think had taken three hours to clean as spiders web still ther mattress on bed think had been on bed for longer than my age reported to reception still waiting on any come back had to use spare blankets to cover mattress so I could sleep head board broke off very time got in bed bang went the headboard that was just the start of the holiday. 3rd got dressed to go to dinner walking through large pool area and pizza bread paper cups all over the place don't think the sun beds had been cleaned sins they arrived sorry did see cleaner standing one night with hose showering sun beds all stagged up so new way to clean I though.4th maid came in to make beds and clean I have never seen a bed get made so fast and still waiting on flooring being cleaned. 5th food was chicken nuggets /and chicken nuggets again ye ther was some meats but if u want to keep your teeth then I would not bother best bit of food was the links sausages at breakfast. Will never be back and will advise any one forget it also have heard this is 18-30 in main summer time not even good enough for that and as for the entertainment what entertainment ????

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Before mine and my boyfriends first holiday here together I made the mistake of reading these reviews. I was on the verge of wanting to cancel the hotel and change it. The burglary reviews terrified me too. We made sure we got a safe as soon as we arrived but I must have been to a completely different place because we could not complain about ANYTHING. We had a fantastic time.
We were offered food on arrival at 9:30pm in the restaurant even though it was about to close. Our room was basic but had everything we needed. There was plenty of choice for food and being a fussy eater I filled my plate every day... pasta, variety of meat dishes, rice, salad, breads, cheese, chicken nuggets, chips, potatoes etc. We had an issue with our toilet and when we told the reception they took it very seriously and someone came to fix it within 10 minutes. Due to family circumstances we need a last minute flight home, the Thompson rep was brilliant and booked us one straight away for the same day. I do not know what people expect for what they pay for a 3* hotel! As for watered down drinks....... see for yourself they are very very strong.
I would absolutely recommend the Siam water park, it was an amazing day out.
The only thing we could think of to improve was the noise at night, children screaming, drunks coming in, doors slamming. But that will happen in all hotels.... All in all we would 100% go back.

Room Tip: Bottom floor, big balcony, easy access to pool and pool bar! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Piramides

Address: Avenida Americas S/N,, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 59 Hotels in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Piramides 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Expedia and Despegar.com so you can book your Las Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Piramides Hotel Playa De Las Americas
Las Piramides Playa De Americas
Las Piramides Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Piramides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.