We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gala Hotel in Tenerife” 4 of 5 stars
Review of lti Hotel Gala

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added lti Hotel Gala to your Saves list
lti Hotel Gala
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta, 3, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Gala Hotel in Tenerife”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

A really lovely hotel. When we arrived, we didnt have to wait to check in. We were given a welcome juice. The room was light and clean with a spare room if you needed it. Lovely restaurant with a great variety of food. We had half board. The waiters were very friendly.The hotel is quite close to beach and shops, and not too far from the next resort of Los Christianos. 2 lovely swimming pools and always loungers available. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    333
    169
    65
    37
See reviews for
245
355
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just got back, 23 Oct 2012 after a fantastic half board week at the hotel Gala. All staff brilliant from the very start but Sr Alfonso gave exceptional service working hard to make everyone happy. The chef serving fish and meat we loved (wore glasses) but we didn't get his name. Breakfast was fantastic and catered for all nationalities with the full english included. Evening meals were wonderful and after 7 days could not fault the choice, no burgers or rubbish, children may be picky! Not the widest choice of deserts but quality good enough after the superb main course. Our room was at the side / rear and stood up could see the sea. The room was top quality and looked fresh with the only issue being a glass bathroom door! The pool was great with a segrated deep pool for good swimmers. A separate splash pool was also available for toddlers. Pool entertainment was enough with aerobics and water polo then separate darts/games etc. Evening entertainment was very good and something to do whilst having a drink, large doors opened so you could enjoy the warm nights and also see the shows. The previous comments re not for the british people did not apply with us as we met British people on our stay yet everyone nice and speaking english. The location is good and not far from the entertainment of the resort wether its a quiet drink or a noisy club. The resort noise did not cause us a problem as we walked back at midnight for the last few peacefull drinks. We intend to return next year and would recommend this hotel for couples, young family or elderly as lifts available. Did not use spa but did have a look and looked good but weather kept us out or by the pool.

Room Tip: Up a side road away from the from the night clubs, a few bars opp the hotel bars/ pubs but we felt t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just spent a week half board at Gala - absolutely lovely hotel in every way. The food was just amazing, such a lot of choice - they catered for every nationality I think. We found the staff very friendly and they couldn't be more helpful. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Really nice pool. Didn't go to the spa because the weather was so nice we didn't want to be indoors. Ideal location for beach and nightlife. I would definately recommend Gala to my friends and we hope to return again soon.

Room Tip: We were on 6th floor and didn't hear any noise from local pubs/clubs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have just returned from the hotel Gala where I stayed for 8 nights with the girls. What can I say, we seriously had a fab holiday darlings!!!

The hotel is in a great location if you want to be close to the nightlife. It's straight across from Yates, Linekers and other great bars and a 2 minute walk to Sound of cream bar, Jumping Jacks etc on Veronicas strip. Ideal for a short stagger back at the end of the night.

The beach is a short walk too, take the short cut through the back of the hotel. The door for the short cut is near the PC's on the reception floor. It brings you out at Mcdonalds and the beach is opposite.

The hotel is clean, lovely pool, quite modern, very nice food and worth the 4 star rating.

Staff could be friendlier but I don't suppose you can have everything.

Even though the hotel is so close to the nightlife it is not noisy at all.

Would suggest that you pay for a pool/sea view room, it is worth the little extra.

Word of warning - one of the girls did get her handbag stolen during a night out. Apparently it is a real problem at the moment and is happening a lot. It was at the end of the night (maybe about 6am) so keep this in mind and try to keep your wits about you even after a night of drinking cocktails.

Last bit of advise - do not book on the Mayhem bar crawl!!! We have more mayhem on a standard night out than these guys can organise......seriously!!!!

Would I go to Tenerife again? Yes
Would I stay in this hotel again? Yes

Enjoy!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My partner and i stayed in the Gala Hotel for two weeks as half board. However the only meal we ate was the breakfast plenty of fresh fruit, usual fry up, or continental breakfast. The downfall was the evening meal was catered for the Spanish or Germans. You were able to swap an evening meal sitting for lunch meal, which every afternoon was a barbecue and the same food everyday, so we ate out every night. Also any drinks you require you have on a tab and to be paid on checkout day. You are not offered water with your meal unless you have it on your tab Television only one English channel BBC world news lets be fair in this day and age surely they should have a satellite dish by now.Good points Cannot fault the cleanliness in the hotel, staff were accommodating. And although we were only just around the corner from Veronica's strip we never heard any noise in the night. I would not recommend this Hotel to British people.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor very quiet and away from poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a welcome drink from the friendly staff. The hotel is great and has beautiful lobby, restaurant, pools and rooms. It is very clean and the food is great and different every day.(Not as I read in other reviews.).The animation is also great and they have different show for every night of the week. They also have a kids club which is great if you are traveling with children.The area is great, about 100 meters from the beach, restaurants, walkway and night life. It is also near to Siam Park which I highly recommend to go by walk instead of the free bus, as most of the times it will be full and you have to wait for the next one. In other reviews I read that there are a lot of people who come on you and tell you to buy this and that....etc.. It is true but if you say no they just leave you alone. For me this was the best value for money Hotel I ever traveled to. Would like to go back one day and I hope it won't be too long. I also would like to say a special thanks to the animation team in the Hotel. Great Holiday, in a wonderful Hotel and in beautiful Tenerife.

Paul from Malta

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed there during my honeymoon (in summer) for five days. This hotel is confortable. Good service and good rooms. Accurate cleaning service. I did not go to the spa. PROS : position CONS: poor breakfast. After all, I had a positive experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to lti Hotel Gala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about lti Hotel Gala

Address: Avda Arquitecto Gomez Cuesta, 3, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#23 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — lti Hotel Gala 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your lti Hotel Gala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gala Tenerife Hotel
Hotel Gala Tenerife
Gala Hotel Tenerife
Lti Hotel Gala Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage lti Hotel Gala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.