We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantasic hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Las Palmeras to your Saves list
H10 Las Palmeras
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fantasic hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Recently been to Las Palmeras hotel and can not speak more highly of this hotel.
From checking in where the staff are all very polite and helpful to the all the staff surrounding the hotel. I have got to say if you can not find anything in the dinning room which you like then you have got to be the most picker diner ever, the food and the selection was wonderful always looked forward to the meals.
the staff were all so friendly, but the bar staff were a different class, the main guy who served me most of the time in the piano bar was a guy called Grabrielle, he was so funny and a utter perfectionist with his cocktails, we had a great time with the other guest and the bar staff.
The mix of all nations within this hotel gives it a great cosmopolitan feeling and atmosphere.
I could go on all day about how good this hotel is but not got the time.
if there is one thing I would change is that they make the gentleman wear long trousers for evening meals, but that is just my opinion.
overall fantastic hotel and I will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear guests,

First of all thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor and for choosing our hotel H10 Las Palmeras for relaxing in Tenerife.
We are pleased to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere and all our team is working to make your stay a successful one
It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again in a future getaway!.

Best Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    707
    231
    66
    45
See reviews for
514
862
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

It really has been a very nice Stay there at Play de las Americas and the "Las Palmeras" was a good Place there.. My wife and me have been there for a couple of Days. At Arrival there, we did welcomed very friendly there at Reception. Check in was fast and professional. Nice Room - we both liked the Interiour. Good Bathroom Items (soap, etc.). We also have to say, that Breakfast was various and all was fresh and nice decorated. The H 10 Management is good!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear clients,

We thank you so much, for your review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the holidays and we were a very important part of them.
We hope you to see you at the hotel on your next stay on Tenerife.

Best regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just got back from two weeks in this wonderful hotel. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome from the very efficient reception staff. Our room was on the sixth floor overlooking the mountains, seaview would have been nice but it certainly did not spoil our enjoyment. Our room was very stylish , obviously recently refurbished. The room was a lovely size not too big or small, but the bed was extremely hard! The whole las palmeras team work very hard to provide a very professional set up. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is fantastic. We were a varied group my husband and I in our forties, my daughter her partner and a one year old baby and my other daughter and friend in their late teens. We were asking a lot in terms of entertaining this group but the position of this hotel is excellent, turn right outside the hotel for lovely shops and restaurants or turn left for the clubs and bars. The food in the restaurant was so good that we only ate out once in the whole fortnight, my youngest daughter is a vegetarian who doesn't eat a lot even at home but even she had a full plate every evening! We had a lovely evening in speccio magico an al a carte restaurant that you can use once a week on the all inclusive stay. The pool and gardens are immaculate and the pool bar and snacks throughout the day are excellent (if you have any room after lunch!!) hungry teenagers heaven. The animation team were excellent, aqua gym, water polo, volleyball,archery, table tennis the list is endless. The mini club looked such fun, all the children flocked to the children's rep who high fives them whenever she sees them around the hotel. Unfortunately our little one was too small to join in despite his best efforts! I can't recommend this hotel highly enough, well done H10 you should be very proud of the whole team.

Room Tip: Seaviews are lovely but not essential if you like to watch the comings and goings outside the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear clients,

we are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay between us at the H10 Las Palmeras, thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your relax in Tenerife.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere and all our team is working to make your stay a successful one.
We are waiting for you next summer!!

Best Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very welcoming and helpful Reception staff on arrival, only down side was room was not ready when we arrived, had to wait around for over 2 hours after travelling all night.

Bedrooms are basic but very clean, no noise from outside, good sleep quality.

Food and drinks - fantastic selection for every meal, always seats available in the restaurant, staff are friendly and helpful.

Activities and entertainment- great range of activities daily and award ceremony every evening was fun. Evening entertainment was great, Barry White tribute was a bit dodgy but over all thoroughly enjoyed it.

Pool and lounging area - was great, plenty of beds, umbrellas, pool was clean.

Over all great hotel, we are definitely returning next year!

Would upgrade to sea view if possible.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear clients,

We thank you for your detailed review on our TripAdvisor page. All reviews, either good or bad comments, are taken in consideration by our management.
Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Las Palmeras and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcoming you again in a future getaway

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

What more can I say but loved it loved it loved it. Went with hubby baby and parents. Hotel is excellent spotlessly clean food was amazing staff excellent with the little ones. Would definitely go back but wanting to try other places. H10 hotels are a must :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for choosing the H10 Las Palmeras and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor, we are very pleased to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday between us.
All H10 Las Palmeras Team-members work every day to improve the quality and warmth of our services and your comments encourage us to continue going on this way.
Thanking you for your time, it would be a pleasure to welcoming you again in our hotel in the not too far future.

Thanks and best regards.

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just come back from a 1 week stay in this hotel and it was absolutely lovely. The hotel is massive it has 2 bars and with being all inclusive who can complain!! The food was gorgeous and plenty of it. Beer, wine and soft drinks on tap 24/7. Room was gorgeous we stayed in room 246 very modern and big enough although we had a view of the main street at the front which was nice in the day but a bit noisy at night because Tenerife does not sleep!! but this was not a massive problem for us. I think all the rooms are being refurbished as we stayed in a really modern room where everything looked brand new and some people on here are saying they stayed in an old fashioned run down room. Pool area was nice and food at the pool bar was really nice, they had both hot and cold food. Staff were lovely cant really complain about them. When we arrived there were a few people checking in so it was very slow but understandable as checking in takes a bit of time to sort out with each guests so people should not really complain about that! Overall it is a fabulous hotel and we had a great time, if we return to Tenerife we will definately be staying there again! I've been to Tenerife 4 times and this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in! Most certainly should be 5* !!

Room Tip: Room 246 is very modern and clean I would definitely recommend this room for cleanliness and view ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you so much for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor. We were very happy to read your lovely review and we are glad to know you had a comfortable stay with us
We thank you for your comments, which are an incentive for our Team members. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not too far future.

Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orihuela, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Do not go here expecting all the normal things you would find in a 4* hotel. The chipped furniture, the tiny rooms, the woefully bad AC in the dining hall. When we first got there the AC would not work in the room. A few days later the the door lock would not work and we had to wait 4 hours to get back to our room after breakfast. The free WIFI is that slow it's not worth bothering with. However, the food is quite good considering all the nationalities they have to deal with. The staff are 5*, always smiling and joking. The picture of the pool in the brochures is taken from the side where you cannot see the burger bar and the late night live rock music bar across the street.. I've stayed in other 4* hotels in Tenerife is this is probably the only one I would not go back to.

Room Tip: Do not go for ocean view. It's also the side with the view if the cheap bars and diners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for having taken the time to publish your comment on tripadvisor.com.
Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, we are sorry that we have not been successful in your case.
We regret to read that your first experience with us was not enjoyable for you, however, we appreciate your comments about the food quality and the staff.
Nevertheless, we appreciate your opinions and comments, as constructive criticism is the only way to know the reality and to improve quality, services as well as facilities, to avoid future complaints for the same reason like yours.
We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again between us!

Yours sincerely

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Americas, just next to the sea and with direct access to the to the maritime promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. The hotel offers comfortable rooms, delicious dining options (including the Italian a la carte restaurant, Specchio Magico), outdoor pools, a Daisy Club, a multisports court and a gym. Guests can also enjoy a full programme of daytime and evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Las Palmeras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.