We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Las Palmeras

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Las Palmeras to your Saves list
H10 Las Palmeras
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

what a great hotel great food good choice friendly staff good location great kids club will defo go back food was very varied lots to choose from pools were big with a heated one entertainment on evening very amusing location was fab just on the front my eight year old loved the kids disco excellent value for money highly reccomend it

Room Tip: pool view and sea view great but we liked watching out on to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear clients,
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor, specially for your kind comments on our service and level of hospitality. In our mind is always strive for more and better, to meet the expectations of our customers or better yet, exceed them. Your kind words will be shared with all staff members and will incentive us further.
We hope to get the opportunity to see you again in the not too far future!

Meanwhile, kind regards and thank you for your time!

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    707
    231
    66
    45
See reviews for
514
862
37
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on 28th dec & after staying in riu hotels in Gran Canaria I may have been expecting too much from the H10 chain. It cost us around £1700 for the week which is double what we'd normaly pay but we took into account the time of year & to make it extra special I payed £120 extra for a sea view room. Check in was fast but I noticed a problem when handed the key card for room on the ground floor with no sea view,garden terrace/balcony facing main entrance too pool area in full view of thousand or so guests walking by at all hours so no privacy either! & VERY strong smell of sewage!! discusting !!After a brief walk along the sea front we returned to shower & put a end to our awfull first evening to find a massive cockroache in the bath ewwwwww GREAT start to a holiday saved for & looked forward to all year!! NOT!! Was told we would be moved in morning but without being able to unpack & having travelled all day it ruined our first evening & half the following day sorting out & settling in to our new room on 7th floor. Our safe wudnt work in new room & so more waiting & wasting of valuble holiday time sorting problems with room .Food was poor & bland with same food under diff titles day after day. Although we payed AI we ate in hotel only a few times & as entertainment was geared towards kids untill 10pm by the time it switched to more adult theam no tables were available so standing at bar only option, again we went out most nights. Lovley view from 7th floor room but diced with death if tried to plug anything in as plug socket & wires hanging out wall. Fire alarm went off twice during our visit & electric wud flick off which I can assume would have been terrifying for people in lifts at the time. To conclude I will Never return to this hotel or recommend to anyone as it ruined 'our once a year' 'if we save like hell' holiday & I wouldn't wish that on anybody...

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Public Relations Manager at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear client,
thank you for having taken the time to publish your comment on tripadvisor.com.
Please give us the opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences happened during your stay.
Unfortunately we had this issue with electricity power during your stay throughout the whole building. Although external companies worked hard to resolve the problem, it took unfortunately more time than expected.
About the food only we can tell you the 90% of comments about food are very positive.
Of course we appreciate your personal opinion, nevertheless, we appreciate your opinions and comments, as constructive criticism.
Thank you once again for taking the time to comment, your feedback is very much appreciated.

Regards,
Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We booked 11 nights HB with sea view and requested a high floor room. On arrival we got a room on the 1st floor and on entry to room discovered that it was still occupied with other guests !! Back at reception we were then allocated a disabled room on ground floor stuck in dull corner with no sea view and toilet that stank (and not from recent activity!! ). Back to reception and told had to wait till next day for room change. Not good enough considering the room rates this time of year. Next day given room on 4th floor, much better as good sea view and refurbished albeit a little on the small side. I know requests cannot be guaranteed but surely they could do better at trying to accommodate as best as possible prior to arrival to avoid room moves and stress. Hotel itself is clean and was very busy. Food was decent enough but got bit hectic at peak times. Noisy rock bar on street adjacent to hotel till small hours which may annoy light sleepers. Wifi did not work in room(s) or pool area, only seemed to work at reception area or lounge below. Receptionists very pleasant as were staff in general.

Room Tip: Pool view to north side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the time you spent to share your experiences with everyone.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the unacceptable manner shown to you, by Reception team on your arrival . Please be assured that we have instigated immediate corrective training on all of the Reception staff.
We regret that your experience in our hotel was not enjoyable for you, however, we appreciate your comments about the general staff´s service.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel in the not too far future.
Meanwhile, receive the kindest regards from the H10 Las Palmeras-Team

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The H10 Palmeras is a big Hotel. Over 500 rooms and more than a 1000 guests, and it was packed during our 7 night stay over the New Year 2012.

My wife and I paid £1700 HB through eBookers flying Easyjet.

40% of the guests were 60 yrs and over. 50% Spanish, the rest German, French, Italian and British (from all parts of the UK). Not many families with children but H10 provide a small kids club/table tennis+pool etc..

The hotel is situated in Playa de Las Americas resort just 20mins walk from the Hotel's posher cousin the H10 Conquistador (even bigger). Temps around 24/25 but 17 on the evening. Wrap up if you're elderly.

Although next to the beach, the sea is only good for windsurfers. It's a 10-15 min walk to a sandy stretch where you can swim.

Considering the size of the hotel, the pool area is relatively small. The 2 smallish pools are surrounded by a crammed area full of sun loungers. Unfortunately, during peak mid-winter, many are covered by the Hotel's shadow until 11-12 noon, with the rest bagged by towels as early as 07.30am. Be warned.

The largest of the 2 pools was always empty, in fact many of the Hotels along the beach front had empty pools. The reason for this was the water was freezing. A combination of shadow and low winter sun made the water almost unbearable for most people. If your prone to a heart attack then give the larger pool a miss.

The rooms are all about the same smallish size, basic, clean with twin beds, a little balcony, nice hot bath/shower area. Ladies beware, the wardrobe's not long enough to hang full length dresses in.

If you don't pay extra for a sea view the chances are your room will overlook Tenerife's mountain ranges but also, unfortunately, the hotels extractor/air conditioning fans which are big, noisy, smelly if too close, and run throughout the night, which means you can't leave your patio doors open because of the noise.

The other side of the hotel, rooms overlook a once notorious "the Patch", Las Americas boozed up english pub/bar area, but now much quieter although it still has a sex shop. Give the Shenanigans bar a visit. Good ol' english fun and live music.

Finally, the dining area. We called it the food mart. It was big and very busy between 9-10 in the morning, with hardly a place to sit. Still, if you liked champagne for breakfast (well Cava) it catered for everybody. But cereals are rubbish, the milk long life, the coffee horrible and I never had good cup of tea all week (even though we took our own teabags!).

The evening food was excellent in comparison to the breakfast. All fish/meat/steaks/pork/salads/paella/pizza/pasta everything. Half a carafe of red wine was €3.60. No need to go Fully inclusive.

New Years Eve was brilliant.

The gym had one treadmill and no air-con. The entertainment was entertaining but not 4*.

Don't buy €10 sunglasses, they disintegrate in the sun.

Overall. Would we visit H10 Las Palmeras again?
Yes we probably would as it was good value, good fun and ticked the right boxes on New Years Eve.

Off season may be the best time to visit though.

Have fun.

Mark and Sandra.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get the Sea View, otherwise ask to be located on the top 2 floors in rooms 24 upwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear clients,

We want to thank you for choosing our hotel H10 Las Palmeras for your stay in Tenerife, as well as we really appreciate your review on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your opinions and comments, as constructive criticism is the only way to know the reality and to improve quality, services as well as facilities,
We hope that you will visit us again!

Best Regards,
Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, N. Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My girlfriend and I had booked this hotel through Thomas Cook and spent a week there from 30th Nov 2012.

After a mad year in work, we'd naively asked the agent for a quiet hotel in Tenerife and she booked us into the Las Palmeras! This review has a couple of big problems, but also some good ones.

- I'll start with noise:

When we arrived we got a small room off the side of the hotel. It was small enough but sure we'd only be in the room when we wanted to sleep. After being up at 5am to get to the airport we grabbed a bite in the busy restaurant and went back to the room for an early night. When we got back we realised that the room overlooked a strip of bars in the resort called The Patch, including a rock bar with a live band that plays 6 nights a week at FULL volume. After half 11 the live band were still playing and we went to the reception to ask about typical times that the bars quieten down. We were told after midnight and the male receptionist said they send security round after that should the music still be noisy, then after that the police are called. They were still playing after midnight and at half 12 we rang down to see if anyone had gone round to be told by another male receptionist that they dont send security round and it could go on until after 3am! By 4:30am the rock music had stopped and replaced by bass from a club nearby and glass bottles being collected by truck so I decided to sleep in the bath!

The next day after heated discussions with our rep and reception, we were moved to a more central room in the hotel with a sea view (after being told the day before that that the hotel was full rest of our stay). Noise from The Patch was quieter but still noticable and the only way we could get any decent sleep was after getting stuck in to a decent amount of all inclusive alcohol in the hotel before bedtime!

This experience has taught us to research hotels now before booking them as the travel agent did not recommend a hotel to suit our needs. Although this isnt the hotel's fault they do need a better working relationship with their noisy neighbours. If I hear Highway to Hell one more time............!!

- The male receptionists

The whole week we didn't find any of the male receptionist helpful or friendly. We both got the impression that they either made up an excuse as to why they couldnt help, or they made something up to get rid of us. The female staff were the opposite and all very helpful.

- The pool

I noticed that the hotel responses on here in reply to towels on the loungers always say that they are dealt with. This didn't happen the whole week we were there. The high terrace to the left of the pool was espcially always filled with empty loungers with towels first thing in the morning.

Good points.

I should say though that the rest of the hotel staff were amazing including the restaurant and bar managers and the waiter and waitress working in the Italian restaurants both nights we were in. Who's the big mental bar manager who sings alot? He was hilarious!

I noticed in a recent response from the hotel that the queues for the main restaurant were bad for one of the nights that member had stayed. We stayed the same week and it was bad more than one night! In fact, one night when we queued we got a second free night in the Italian, thanks to the friendly restaurant manager. Food in the restaurant was as ou'd expect from a self service restaurant, although there is a part where you can get some meals freshly cooked which was nice.

I'd say the hotel is a low four star, but some aspects of it are very good. The rooms may be the only thing that let the hotel building itself down. The rest of the hotel is very nice.

We'll certainly be back to Playa de Las Americas, but as we want to be able to get some sleep at night we won't be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear clients,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay between us.
We regret your stay was negatively impacted by outside neighbourhood noise.. Our central ubication in the heart of Playa de las Américas can definitely be a busy area, especially in the evenings, and that activity can come as a surprise for some of our guests, especially those with open balcony doors and in rooms facing the street. We 're in constant conversation with the local ordinance, trying to reduce the noise significantly in the entire downtown area.
Please accept our apologies for not having provided you with a restful, completely enjoyable stay, as you had anticipated.
Our reception staff are well aware of the noise and if you have any concerns about, they are more than happy to assist you with a room chance away from the street, but please understand that this is always pending the availability.
Thank you once more for your positive comments about our staff.

We hope you the best and we hope you will come back to Tenerife.

Best Regards,

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have just returned after spending xmas & new year at this hotel. I travelled and stayed on my own HB althought had pre arranged to meet friends in Tenerife, 2 of whom were also staying at this hotel.
It is hard to fault this hotel, there a few faults, but first the plus points.
The Food is very good, plentiful and varied. The pool area is very large given that the hotel is sutuated in a very built up area. The hotel is central for everything, taxi to and from airport and one to Siam Park water park ( well worth a visit ) is all. Everything else, shops, restuarants, beaches, even Los Christianos is in walking distance. The Hotel is just about a 4 star dispite some of the reviews on here.
The Minus points, these are a little trivial but thats what everyone wants to know about.
The rooms are a little small for a 4 start hotel, but they wer cleaned Every day, had everything you needed, fridge, air conditioning, hair dryer and nicely furnished.
Breakfeast was a bit chaotic, but this was the busiest time of the year, the was a sign in lift asking you if possible to avoid the busiest time at breakfast ( 9-10am ), but who wants to get up at 8am on holiday for breakfeast ? Its not rocket science...extend breakfeast time to 11am ! some hotels are starting to do this ....but not this one yet....
To be fair theres not a lot to moan about...so I will continue with some info...
Evening meals are dress up afairs here, whilst shorts are permitted now gents, it would be frowned upon if they were of the sports variety and definately no swim wear. There are still no shorts allowed for the gala dinners IE xmas day & new year. At this point I will mention the xmas day gala was exceptional, glass of port and canapes en route unlimited wine and a glass of champagne to wash it all down.
On arrival you are asked for 10 Euros deposit for your TV remote ? All rooms have a flat screen TV but only about 3 english channels.
All extras are paid for using your room card and paid for on check out.
All in all a good hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your review paints a great picture of the service, facilities and amenities we do offer. We appreciate the time you spent to share your experiences with everyone.
We look forward to hosting you on you next visit to Tenerife! The H10-Las-Palmeras Team will be waiting for you!
Kindest regards!

Ana Martín
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

What a fantastic hotel. Check in was smooth and stress free. Reception staff were all very helpful. All the staff,food and entertainment were top class. The gala dinner on Christmas day was magnificent. The quality and choice were unbelievable. Overall the quality of food over the 7 night all inclusive was brilliant. If you can't find something you like there is something wrong with you!
The pool area and hotel areas were all very clean. The all inclusive package was excellent value for money all the drinks were named brands. The self service drinks in the restaurant and pool bar were equally good. The bed rooms were a good size and even on the street side of the hotel you were not disturbed too much by the busy bars at night.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor, if you don't have a pool view the lower you are the views are not pleasi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementPalmeras, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Las Palmeras, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your review paints a great picture of the service, facilities and amenities we do offer. We appreciate the time you spent to share your experiences with everyone.
We look forward to hosting you on you next visit to Tenerife! The H10-Las-Palmeras Team will be waiting for you!
Kindest regards and happy new year

Ana Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Las Palmeras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Las Palmeras

Address: Avenida Rafael Puig 28, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Playa de las Americas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#11 Family Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa de las Americas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Playa de las Americas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Las Palmeras 4*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Playa de las Americas, just next to the sea and with direct access to the to the maritime promenade, the H10 Las Palmeras is surrounded by extensive subtropical gardens. The hotel offers comfortable rooms, delicious dining options (including the Italian a la carte restaurant, Specchio Magico), outdoor pools, a Daisy Club, a multisports court and a gym. Guests can also enjoy a full programme of daytime and evening entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H10 Las Palmeras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Las Palmeras Hotel Playa De Las Americas
h10 Las Palmeras Resort
H10 Las Palmeras Tenerife/Playa De Las Americas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Las Palmeras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.